We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way below Best Western standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plaza Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
warwick
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Way below Best Western standards”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Always stay at Best Westerns when on the road. This location was far under usual standards. Bare minimum!! Bathroom was supplied with 2 towels, 1 facecloth, 1 bar soap and 1small shampoo for 2 guests. We did however have 2 COCKROACHES surprise us on middle of night trip to bathroom! Another was crawling across wall when we awoke in am! When we shared this with mngmnt. they were unresponsive. We stayed at 3 other Best Westerns along our trip all were excellent. We strongly advise against this location.

Room Tip: go to different esablishment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tjay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    57
    69
    29
    29
See reviews for
90
54
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Finksburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Just off of the PA Turnpike and right off Route 70.Can't get any better than that. Plenty of places to eat close within walking distance.I have stayed in places worst than this and i have stayed in places better but if i was in the area again and need a place i would stay here again,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bradford S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentwood, Michigan, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel is always clean and neat. Staff is always very friendly and helpful. Enjoy staying here. Breakfast was adequate.We will continue to stay at this Best Western in the future. Appreciate the AARP discount!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vincent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Have stayed here several times. The staff is very accommodating and the rooms comfortable and clean. I find Best Western to be a good value and will return here whenever I am in the area. Recently took an extensive trip through 11 states and found Best Western to always be a reliable place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worton maryland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I usually get to stay at these hotels for buiseness,but my wife and I have recently begun to stay for leisure as well. Staff are excellent. Rooms are comfy. The Best Westeren is a very nice place to stay. I recommend it. If you have your doubts just give them a try.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sueRn610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The check in staff was friendly and caring. They did their best to accomodate us. It was tight accomodating a large wheelchair between the beds, but it was workable. We were able to get the wheelchair into the breakfast area where there was a good breakfast.The motel is conveniently located a the freeway so it easy to find at the entrance of the highway to and from Washington DC. It is also right next to a convenience store for gas, snacks, and short meals. McDonalds restaurant and Denny's Diner are across the street for nearby meals. Other restaurants are nearby. Hardees is across the parking lot. We do have a problem in our room with the internet connections, but that could be due to so many other high powered electrical uses nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank bpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezewood, Pa Plaza, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very helpful with directions; day/eve/breakfast clerks friendly. Very clean facilities. Had to get key replaced our fault - joked and eased our stressful day. Very good breakfast constant attention of woman. Did have heavy rain - property sloped with "rivers" in parking lot. We would stay again! Thanks Rm 207 9/12/2013 Do and Sharon F

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezewood
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
14.9 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
677 reviews
14.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
14.9 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plaza Inn

Property: Best Western Plaza Inn
Address: 16407 Lincoln Hwy, Breezewood, PA 15533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Breezewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Breezewood
Breezewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing