We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Breezewood
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I usually get to stay at these hotels for buiseness,but my wife and I have recently begun to stay for leisure as well. Staff are excellent. Rooms are comfy. The Best Westeren is a very nice place to stay. I recommend it. If you have your doubts just give them a try.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sueRn610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 231 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

The check in staff was friendly and caring. They did their best to accomodate us. It was tight accomodating a large wheelchair between the beds, but it was workable. We were able to get the wheelchair into the breakfast area where there was a good breakfast.The motel is conveniently located a the freeway so it easy to find at the entrance of the highway to and from Washington DC. It is also right next to a convenience store for gas, snacks, and short meals. McDonalds restaurant and Denny's Diner are across the street for nearby meals. Other restaurants are nearby. Hardees is across the parking lot. We do have a problem in our room with the internet connections, but that could be due to so many other high powered electrical uses nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very helpful with directions; day/eve/breakfast clerks friendly. Very clean facilities. Had to get key replaced our fault - joked and eased our stressful day. Very good breakfast constant attention of woman. Did have heavy rain - property sloped with "rivers" in parking lot. We would stay again! Thanks Rm 207 9/12/2013 Do and Sharon F

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were on a trip to a wedding in Ohio and when we became tired were looking for a place to sleep near the highway. Accommodation was clean, had a table with 2 chairs, free WiFi, free cable TV although only very limited channels. The beds were good and comfortable, the little fridge came in handy for some of our perishables. Check-in and out were both easy and the breakfast was nothing great but adequate including fresh fruit and yogurt. Staff was friendly and attentive. The price however was on the high side for a budget motel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

staff attentive comfortable accomadations price was average rooms in good condition very clean the flat screen tv did not have many channels would recommend improvement location accessable to major roads and sites

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank hickory31n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Well...if you like hard mattresses, this is the motel for you! It's an older motel, but appears to be kept clean - at least from what we can tell as we checked in at night. Front desk staff friendly and helpful, but oh my goodness...the beds are something else. Outlets are also lacking so if you're a "semi-geek", you'll have to hunt for an outlet or run your battery down. No restaurant on site, but several chains within "spitting" distance. It's right off the interstate so it is convenient from that standpoint and there's a gas station right next door. I'm definitely spoiled as I usually frequent Hampton Inns.

Room Tip: AAA rate's pretty good and if you ask for 2 double beds, it's usually cheaper than 1 king si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frequent_Traveler500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hotel is nestled between a discount service station and a Hardee's. there is a Denny's right across the street. I arrived late in the afternoon for check-in. The lady at the desk was very friendly and helpful. I have to say was nervous because I have come to believe a room-rate below $100.00 a night means the property is a "bedbug inn". As i approached my room there were some rather rough looking construction workers chilling out in front of their rooms. They were friendly and did not bother me in the slightest. When I got into my room I was really surprised. It was very clean and modern. It smelled fresh and inviting. The bathroom was very clean. I was very surprised. I would definitely stay at this property again. And the complementary breakfast was great!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shmuel188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezewood
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
14.9 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
725 reviews
14.9 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
88 reviews
14.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Breezewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Breezewood

Address: 16407 Lincoln Hwy, Breezewood, PA 15533 (Formerly Best Western Plaza Inn)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Breezewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Price Range: $79 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Breezewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Breezewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Breezewood
Breezewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing