We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Breezewood
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Reviewed September 19, 2012

A very nice place to stay---Friendly staff--The room was very clean--The breakfast was the best we have had in a long time. Lots to choose from.You can not go wrong choosing this Best Western to stay in. We will stay in it again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April R, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Breezewood, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Janice,
Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay at our location. We here at Best Western Plaza Inn do our extreme best to make your stay enjoyable & pleasant. so glad you enjoyed the breakfast as well. Hope too see you again, have a pleasant weekend.

Sincerely,
April Ramsey
Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 233 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed here on a road trip after driving all day. The checkin was fast and we were able to park close to our room. There isn't an elevator so if you have a lot to bring in or are with less mobile people ask for a ground room floor.
The rooms are very clean but also very dated. It was straight out of the 80's with old style phones and decor. We could hear some traffic from the highway from our room.
The hotel includes wifi and a free breakfast. We couldn't connect to the wifi and the breakfast is continental style and not a lot of choice. There are several fast food options very close for a quick breakfast before getting back on the road.
If your just looking for a bed to sleep in without any frills this is an ok place. They did have antibacterial remotes for the TV which I liked.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room in the second block further from the road, we were in the first block and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilly_travelling_cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Not too expensive and close to the turnpike...the pool is nice and rooms clean tho a little small...a lot od places to eat within walking distance and its a good thing cuz the free breakfast isnt impressive...it serves its purpose

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April R, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Breezewood, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Eric,
Thank you for allowing us too accomodate too your travels. Sure glad you enjoyed the pool as many often do. We are truly sorry that the breakfast wasn't more. We here at Best Western hope too see you again in the future. Thank you again for completing the survey, Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

You get what you pay for!!! We needed to stay where they took dogs and this hotel was the only place in town that could take us. There was a $10 fee per dog which is comparable to most other places we have stayed. The price was good, the room was good, the only problem was the noise and that was because of the location of our particular room.

Many of the other rooms are located in quieter areas that face the center of the parking lot, pool area or a grassy field. All rooms have chairs outside for you to sit and enjoy the beautiful mountain views.

I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April R, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Breezewood, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 814-735-4352.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
April Ramsey & Wayne Mills
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

From the moment we checked in, the manager and front desk staff were cordial and welcoming. The parking lot was clean, the stairs to the second floor (outdoor access) were immaculate and the outdoor pool was clean and refreshing. The outside of the buildings looked freshly painted. No trash anywhere in sight! Inside the room was equally as impressive. The room was large and very clean. One of the few places that I felt completely comfortable walking on the carpet. My kids socks didn't turn black! A/C was thermostat controlled so you didn't freeze or roast depending on whether you had it on or off. Sheets were soooo soft and beds comfortable. No morning backache! I hate "clinical white" stiff sheets. Loved the soft, cream colored sheets here. Extra pillows available in the room, didn't have to ask. Wifi worked fine. At breakfast we chatted with the manager as he staffed the continental breakfast which offered a variety of different breakfast foods and was laid out neatly. They had a waffle-maker which is always a favorite with my family. This was the last night of our vacation and having stayed in 2 other Best Westerns and two other non-chain hotels, this was by far the best. I would recommend this place over and over. Affordable, convenient location right off the highway, surrounded by numerous restaurants, gas stations and other hotels. The one thing that really stuck in my mind was how well lit the parking area and hotel was at night and how clean everything was. Great job Plaza Inn staff and management. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VivaMXEKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Clean, no smells, everything works, and fairly quiet (but the AC makes that chug when the compressor cycles on). Sink is outside the tub/toilet which is good. No fridge or micro in the room; outside pool; TV needs to be tossed (the colors are really screwed up); inconsistent WiFi. Breakfast has the usual cold things plus a waffle iron and egg-like squares you heat in the microwave. Would definitely stay here in the future; wish we could find more hotels that offer this much at a low price.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boultaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We spent a week in various hotels and this one was the best! VERY clean and modernized. Fridge, microwave, and iron all working in good shape. Bed was pretty comfy, lots of pillows, spotless. Front desk were friendly, no problems. Motel style and had two chairs for us to sit outside and relax. Decent continental breakfast but had to ask the front desk where it was. Overall great clean room for the price!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TEApartyAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezewood
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
14.9 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
734 reviews
14.9 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
100 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Breezewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Breezewood

Address: 16407 Lincoln Hwy, Breezewood, PA 15533 (Formerly Best Western Plaza Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Breezewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Price Range: $94 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Breezewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Breezewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Breezewood
Breezewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing