We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, clean but very dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plaza Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Basic, clean but very dated”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed here on a road trip after driving all day. The checkin was fast and we were able to park close to our room. There isn't an elevator so if you have a lot to bring in or are with less mobile people ask for a ground room floor.
The rooms are very clean but also very dated. It was straight out of the 80's with old style phones and decor. We could hear some traffic from the highway from our room.
The hotel includes wifi and a free breakfast. We couldn't connect to the wifi and the breakfast is continental style and not a lot of choice. There are several fast food options very close for a quick breakfast before getting back on the road.
If your just looking for a bed to sleep in without any frills this is an ok place. They did have antibacterial remotes for the TV which I liked.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room in the second block further from the road, we were in the first block and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilly_travelling_cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    57
    66
    29
    26
See reviews for
86
53
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austintown, Ohio
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Not too expensive and close to the turnpike...the pool is nice and rooms clean tho a little small...a lot od places to eat within walking distance and its a good thing cuz the free breakfast isnt impressive...it serves its purpose

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Eric,
Thank you for allowing us too accomodate too your travels. Sure glad you enjoyed the pool as many often do. We are truly sorry that the breakfast wasn't more. We here at Best Western hope too see you again in the future. Thank you again for completing the survey, Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

You get what you pay for!!! We needed to stay where they took dogs and this hotel was the only place in town that could take us. There was a $10 fee per dog which is comparable to most other places we have stayed. The price was good, the room was good, the only problem was the noise and that was because of the location of our particular room.

Many of the other rooms are located in quieter areas that face the center of the parking lot, pool area or a grassy field. All rooms have chairs outside for you to sit and enjoy the beautiful mountain views.

I will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 814-735-4352.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
April Ramsey & Wayne Mills
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2012

From the moment we checked in, the manager and front desk staff were cordial and welcoming. The parking lot was clean, the stairs to the second floor (outdoor access) were immaculate and the outdoor pool was clean and refreshing. The outside of the buildings looked freshly painted. No trash anywhere in sight! Inside the room was equally as impressive. The room was large and very clean. One of the few places that I felt completely comfortable walking on the carpet. My kids socks didn't turn black! A/C was thermostat controlled so you didn't freeze or roast depending on whether you had it on or off. Sheets were soooo soft and beds comfortable. No morning backache! I hate "clinical white" stiff sheets. Loved the soft, cream colored sheets here. Extra pillows available in the room, didn't have to ask. Wifi worked fine. At breakfast we chatted with the manager as he staffed the continental breakfast which offered a variety of different breakfast foods and was laid out neatly. They had a waffle-maker which is always a favorite with my family. This was the last night of our vacation and having stayed in 2 other Best Westerns and two other non-chain hotels, this was by far the best. I would recommend this place over and over. Affordable, convenient location right off the highway, surrounded by numerous restaurants, gas stations and other hotels. The one thing that really stuck in my mind was how well lit the parking area and hotel was at night and how clean everything was. Great job Plaza Inn staff and management. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VivaMXEKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Clean, no smells, everything works, and fairly quiet (but the AC makes that chug when the compressor cycles on). Sink is outside the tub/toilet which is good. No fridge or micro in the room; outside pool; TV needs to be tossed (the colors are really screwed up); inconsistent WiFi. Breakfast has the usual cold things plus a waffle iron and egg-like squares you heat in the microwave. Would definitely stay here in the future; wish we could find more hotels that offer this much at a low price.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boultaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WARSAW
2 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We spent a week in various hotels and this one was the best! VERY clean and modernized. Fridge, microwave, and iron all working in good shape. Bed was pretty comfy, lots of pillows, spotless. Front desk were friendly, no problems. Motel style and had two chairs for us to sit outside and relax. Decent continental breakfast but had to ask the front desk where it was. Overall great clean room for the price!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TEApartyAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

They tried hard to dress up this pigs ear... But, it was clean and at 1am that is all that mattered.....

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goosergoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Breezewood hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezewood
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
15.0 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
372 reviews
14.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
14.0 mi away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#9 of 10 in Bedford
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plaza Inn

Property: Best Western Plaza Inn
Address: 16407 Lincoln Hwy, Breezewood, PA 15533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Breezewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Breezewood
Breezewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing