We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Breezewood
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Breezewood
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The hotel has clean rooms, and new beds I know I enjoyed my stay here. Also, Hardee's is right next door such friendly service. I will definatly return.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank w11111travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 237 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2011

Like many ppl have stated this motel is part of a truck stop zone. It's surrounded by other hotels/motels as well as restaurants and gas stations. Its not the best of the bunch but its WAY better then some of the other run down looking places. Our room was equipped for what we needed for for two nights. The internet is slow and there are only like 4 station that work that aren't sports channels, and with it being satellite the picture is not always clear if there is rain or wind. The price of the rooms are on the higher end and with that in mind you DO NOT get what you pay for. Its pet friendly and does have a nice pool. The "continental breakfast" that's included leaves much to be desired. I say walk across the street to Denny's and spend $2-$6 on a hot good meal. If you need to go to Walmart or Walgreens or something be prepared to drive about 15-20mins to find one in another town. Also it is a MOTEL so its a two floor style layout with the entrances to your rooms outside.

Room Tip: Stay at the Holiday Inn next door for more money but i bet better layout
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rica22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

I was stopping through on my way to New Jersey and this was a midway point. This area is basically a huge truck stop area for people passing through. The hotel is very old, rooms smell musty, the microwave and refrigerator were basically the first models ever made. If I had paid $50 or less for this room I would have felt better but to pay $70 plus was ridiculous. I did not even bother going to the breakfast and we got out of there asap in the morning. Also we went to the Hardee's which is in the parking lot and you could not believe how filthy it was in there. I would not even stay in this town again!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwax67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

It was a one-night stopover - thank goodness. On the bright side, they have a very nice, large pool. And that's about it. Our room was dimly lit and musty smelling when we entered into it. The bathroom looked like something from the 60's. The fridge was tiny, and the TV had about 15 channels - one of which kept flashing a message that said "Pay Now." (NO!) Also, the remote control for the TV didn't work. When we called the Front Desk we were told we'd have to bring it to them to have it programmed. I've never had to do that at any hotel I've ever stayed at. Mattresses were very hard. The "highlight" was the breakfast bar - a few pastries and bread, weak coffee and watered down orange juice and refrigerated scrambled egg patties that you had to put in the microwave. Maybe all scrambled eggs at hotel breakfast bars are done that way, but at least at other hotels they have the courtesy to heat them for you. When I first looked at them in the fridge I thought they were absurdly huge patties of butter, and there were others there who didn't know what they were either. On the brighter side, Denny's - across the street - has nice breakfasts, and with your room key they give you 10% off. We'll look for another overnight stopping point the next time we're heading in that direction.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

i've stayed there twice. first time was fine. the second was not.
no fridge. had to throw half of my sandwich away. no golf channel. i can stay 15 miles west for $35.00 and get a fridge , microwave and golf channel.
the floor was damp like it had been shampooed, but i think it was due to the wet weather. the bathroom floor was wicked cold.
the bed sheets didn''t fit properly. they pulled right off when i pulled back the covers. they were damp feeling and clumpy.
the room was clean though.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank george e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

A/C off when we checked in on a 95* day at 10:30pm. Only had a window a/c to cool the room & it was in the BR. Rooms very musty, old, generally just not worth the cost of the room. Outside pool the most positive part of the motel.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Windmill47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

We needede an overnight stay and this was the best location for it. The room was very clean. We had booked a double bed to keep the cost down, We both struggled to stay on our side of the bed because it sagged in the middle. We were surprised. It was ok when just one person laid on it. Other than that it was an ok stay. The free breakfast consisted of cereal, oatmeal,biscuits and gravy, muffins, pastries, hot tea and coffe and juice.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DandLPineHill_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezewood
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 9 in Breezewood
369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
14.9 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#1 of 10 in Bedford
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
473 reviews
14.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
15 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Breezewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Breezewood

Address: 16407 Lincoln Hwy, Breezewood, PA 15533 (Formerly Best Western Plaza Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Breezewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Breezewood
Price Range: $73 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Breezewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Breezewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Breezewood
Breezewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing