We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and the staff was nice! Took a break in our drive to D.C. and it was perfect, kinda expensive for one night. I would recommend this place to other people, even with knowing how expensive the rooms are.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jejuana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringlers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Jejuana O,

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We also want to thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay. Guest reviews are by far the best way to determine if a hotel is consistantly providing clean rooms and friendly service to its guests. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.

Have a Great Day!
Steve Ringler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 260 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

We've stayed at Holiday Inn Express locations in other areas of the country and have been generally happy. Unfortunately this was not the case this time. It was evident that this hotel ownership doesn't understand how to appeal and satisfy families. At every other Holiday Inn Express we have stayed the rooms have had a microwave oven and refrigerator. What a terrible assumption on our part I guess as we were shocked and disappointed when we entered our room and found that was was not the case this time. When I asked the front desk about this they said that this was by the owner's choice. Can you say cheap-skate? I'm shocked the Holiday Inn corporate allows this to be the case because it tarnished the company name and reputation this time. The man at the front desk recommended a "great" restaurant located right in front of the hotel by the name of YourGame Grille. What a complete waste of money! Go to McDonald's instead of this place. We were equally disappointed by the selection at the complimentary breakfast the next morning. Again, keeping in mind that we were a family with younger children there was no white bread, American cheese, and only one choice of meat(bacon) available. Wake up Holiday Inn and keep in my family when trying to satisfy your customers is all that I can say!

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you are in need of a microwave and refrigerator in your room because they don...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringlers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Mike C,

Thank you for staying with us. We also appreciate your feedback. I apologize that we don't have microwave and refrigerators in our regular rooms as of yet. We do offer them in our suites which can be rented for a few dollars more. The hotel owners are far from cheap-skates. They care about their guests, their employees and their hotel. They upgrade and renovate our facility even when it isn't required. In fact in the next year we will begin a major renovation that will include microwaves and refrigerators among a lot of other great additions and changes. Again I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will review your comments with my staff as we always trying to improve our quality and service.

Have a Wonderful Day!
Steve Ringler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This must be the best place to stay in Breezwood. Its not what you would expect among all the other truck stop style motels. There were 4 levels, the lobby was very modern and the rooms updated and clean and the beds were comfortable. Great place to stay, and we loved the free breakfast in the am. Will come back again if we ever need to stay in Breezwood again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amysul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringlers, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Amysul

Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your business. We would also like to thank you for the kind words about our hotel. We know people may not travel through Breezewood often, but it is GREAT to know that if they do they would stay with us again.

Have a Wonderful Day
Steve Ringler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

A comfortable night at the Hix. Big comfy bed, clean room, great shower. Not much more you could ask of Hix. Breezewood delivered.

Breakfast was poor - but I've come to expect that to be honest.

Fitness room was good although the bike is malfunctioning.

Overall v happy

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank simarsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringlers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Simarsden,

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Breezewood. We really appreciate you taking the time to reveiw our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the large comfy bed, but are do apologize that you did not like our breakfast. We constantly work on trying to change and rotate the breakfast selection. We also apologize that the recumbent bike is not working properly. We have parts on order but unfortunately it is taking longer than we want to get them in. Thank you again for choosing our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Have a Wonderful Thanksgiving!
Steve Ringler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Breeze wood is not a resort destination. It is a pass through town on the way to the next stop. We stay in Breezewood when visiting my in-laws who live nearby in Wells Tannery. This is our second time at this Holiday Inn and are pleased. The hotel is clean, friendly and offers plenty of amenities for the price point. I personally feel it is the best option in Breezewood. The free morning breakfast is a nice touch even if the food isn't my bag.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccresq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringlers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear CCRESQ,

Thank you for staying with us. We also want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are always glad to see repeat guests as that means we did our jobs correctly the first time and gives us the opportunity to be better every time. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Have a Wonderful Day!
Steve Ringler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

It had been a long trip down the turnpike. Traffic and construction delays abounded and although we had hoped to get closer to Harrisburg before stopping, it became obvious that a stop for the night was needed. So we settled on Breezewood, and decided to stay at the first hotel that caught our eye.

Immediately off the turnpike I noticed that there was a Holiday Inn Express and immediately voted we stay there. I love Holiday Inn Express, especially since their recent remodels in many hotels. The beds are always comfy and there are options for how firm or soft you want your pillow to be, a definite plus.

This hotel lacked the modern facelift that most new Holiday Inn Express hotels have, but the beds were still as comfy as I remembered them to be. We both slept soundly, there wasn't much noise audible from the turnpike, and when we woke up, we were happy to enjoy the complimentary breakfast. This particular spread was one of the nicer breakfasts we had on our trip, with options from oatmeal to cold cereal, to pastries, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, and even some hot waffles. There were also several varieties of coffee (regular, decaf, flavored) and several different creamers to choose from.

All in all, a great place to stay if you need to stop midway down the PA Turnpike; you'll only want to avoid it if you're traveling with Fido, a sign clearly stated "no pets allowed" at the entrance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringlers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Sue B,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Breezewood, PA. We also want to thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about our hotel. We really appreciate you highlighting our strengths and weaknesses. It gives us the opportunity to work on the items that guests would like improved. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

Have a Wonderful Day!
Steve Ringler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stopped in Breezewood as a halfway point on a long drive. We weren't expecting much, just a place to sleep. It was so nice! 2 queen beds where most have doubles. Clean room, clean bathroom. The pool looked very nice however we didn't use it.
The breakfast was much better than the typical free breakfasts offered these days. The main attraction was the automatic pancake maker! Fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, stuff to toast, cinnamon rolls, on and on! Large selection, and we came at the very end of the designated time.
Would recommend, will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringlers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Lorna164,

Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to give such a detailed review. We love getting feedback from our guests. We have worked on tweeking our breakfast bar for years and our guests really seem to like it. We hope you will be our guest again in the near future.

Have a Wonderful Day!
Steve Ringler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezewood
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plaza Inn
Best Western Plaza Inn
#4 of 8 in Breezewood
231 reviews
15.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
15.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
449 reviews
15.1 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Breezewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Breezewood

Address: 16503 Lincoln Highway, Breezewood, PA 15533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Breezewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Price Range: $129 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Breezewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Breezewood is conveniently located on Route 30 (Lincoln Highway) in the heart of Breezewood. The hotel is easily accessible from Interstates 70 & 76. This 75 room hotel includes standard rooms, and 12 suites with kitchenettes. Our location makes the Holiday Inn Express Breezewood an ideal place for regional meetings. We are centrally located between Philadelphia & Pittsburgh, & only 125 miles N. of Washington, DC. Our hospitality rooms are ideal for meetings & training sessions up to 50 people. Guests can start their day with our Express Start breakfast bar. Take a swim in our large outdoor heated pool. Amenities include a fitness center, business center, free local calls, free HSIA. We are 16 miles from Old Bedford Village, a restored pioneer village from pre-20th century PA. Fort. Bedford Museum & Historic Bedford, PA are both only a short distance from our hotel. Bedford County is also home to Historic Bedford Springs Resort, Heartland Hall Conference Center, 14 covered bridges & Gravity Hill, where cars roll uphill and water flows the wrong way. Down River Golf Course is located just 8 miles from the hotel. Historic Gettysburg is only a scenic hour drive from Breezewood. Several Companies are located within 20 minutes from the hotel. Companies include: JLG Industries, WSI, Genwove, REI, Lampire Biological Labs, Kennametal, New Enterprise, Seton Co., UPMC Bedford Memorial ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Breezewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood Hotel Breezewood
Holiday Inn Breezewood
Breezewood Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing