We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All's well that ends well”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Certificate of Excellence
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“All's well that ends well”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The staff was friendly and welcoming; the breakfast was up to HI Express standards; ample restaurants in the area make it a good location. One drawback for us, however, was the very busy intersection, with loud, noisy big trucks. Happily, truck drivers also bedded down for the night, so it quieted down. Note to self: do not trust Google maps for directions to this hotel! In the end, we had a good night's sleep and a good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringlers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear David,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your overnight accommodations. It was our pleasure. We also want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Two highligts of our property are the soft comfortable mattresses and the Breakfast Bar. We are glad that you enjoyed both. My staff and I hope you will stay again in the future.

Have a Great Day!
Steve Ringler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    71
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
115
64
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We travel on business 5 or 6 times a year, and Breezewood Holiday Inn Express is always our stopping place while on the road and we have stayed here many, many times in last few years. It is always clean, well-maintained, with a friendly staff, and a well-stocked, fresh morning breakfast. Believe me, we stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotels when we travel 99% of the time and while they are all good places to stay, Breezewood is just a notch above. This location also has a few restaurants within walking distance, and the GateWay travel plaza right next door is also one of the nicest "truck stops" in the country!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsdull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringlers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear gsdull,

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We were pleased to read your wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. We are so thankful for guests like you that take the time and effort to share your experience with others. We hope that you will stay again soon in the future.

Have a Great Day!
Steve Ringler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
286 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We decided to split our trip from Milwaukee to D.C. We picked this spot as it seemed like a good central location. It was easy access to get back on the freeway to D.C. or to travel on to Gettysburg for a side trip. The staff was friendly and helpful. There were several restaurants within walking distance for dinner and the breakfast provided by the hotel was excellent. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We are planning another trip east and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the highway but even that was quiet enough to get a good restful sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 196LindaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringlers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear 196LindaC,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your overnight accommodations. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Many thanks on taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with others. You highlighted several items such as our easy access and close location to make a side trip to Gettysburg. This is great information for other travelers.

We sincerely look forward to having your stay with us again in the near future.

Have a Great Day!
Steve Ringler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Clean and super friendly staff!!! Traveling to Pittsburgh for Easter from Philly, pleasantly surprised. Would highly recommend!!!! Room was spacious and most important Clean. Nice breakfast set up in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringlers, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Irish Rita,

Thank you for stayind at our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. I also want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your review was to the point but really covered all of the bases. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Have a Wonderful Day!
Steve Ringler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 566 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My wife and I were traveling from Virginia to Ohio to see our daughter and grandson and decided to break up the 12 hour drive with an overnight stay in Breezewood, Pennsylvania (about the midway point) to our destination in Ohio. We arrived in the evening and found the hotel was practically in the middle this major ground transportation hub. The hotel was ideally located up top of a hill overlooking the main thoroughfare with a clear view of convenience stores, several fast food restaurants, actual sit-down and be served restaurants, souvenirs shops, and many gas stations, all within short distances. Check-in was easy, fast and convenient. After checking-in we walk the short distance from the lobby to the elevators, walking by a well appointed business center, communal TV lounge, and comfortable seating arrangements throughout the area. We took the elevator to the second floor and walked the corridor to our room. Our room was simply appointed with the basics, a desk and chair, lounge chair with foot rest and a king size bed. The room was clean as was the bathroom with all the basic amenities. The heating control worked well and we were thankful as it was in the mid 20s outside. In the morning we enjoyed the complementary continental breakfast. The variety of selections was great from juices, to cereals, yogurts to fruits, bagels to toast, eggs to waffles, to pastries, etc. The person responsible to keep everything replenished, clean, and in order was very helpful and friendly and added to the whole experience. My wife and I enjoyed our brief stay and would highly recommend staying at this hotel as a comfortable pit stop between destinations.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North Side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringlers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear KA,

Thank you for staying at our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. I also want to thank you for writing a very detailed review about your experience. Your descriptions were detailed and you explained everything. Reviews like yours really help other travelers see what we offer. Thank you again for staying and taking the time to rate us. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Steve Ringler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My daughter was driving home for a weekend visit after working all day and she was exhausted and still had three hours to drive. I looked online and the reviews were great for the Holiday Day Inn Express in Breezewood so I called to see if they had any rooms available. I spoke with Carrie and she was very friendly and helpful...definiately the right person for a worried mom to talk to. My daughter said the room was very clean and she is very fussy. She said it was a great place to stay. She is also very fussy about pillows and said the pillows were great. We would highly recommend staying here if you're in the Breezewood area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OvernightStay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringlers, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Overnight Stay2013,

Thank you for trusting us to take care of your daughter's overnight accommodations. We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and give us your feedback. Carrie is one of our caring staff who does a Great job. I will make sure she is recognized for her friendly and helpful service. I hope you or your family will stay with us in the future.

Have a Great Day!
Steve Ringler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Our room was comfortable, the front desk staff friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was the best we've seen at any hotel chain. We've stayed at other hotels in Breezewood, but none can beat the Holiday Inn! Thank you for making our holiday travels so pleasant!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FillyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringlers, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear FillyFan,

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We also want to thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel. Our goal is for every guest to depart our hotel with pleasant thoughts of the service and product that theyrecieved during their stay. We hope you can stay with us again in the future.

Happy New Year!
Steve Ringler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezewood
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plaza Inn
Best Western Plaza Inn
#4 of 8 in Breezewood
206 reviews
15.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
369 reviews
15.1 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
662 reviews
15.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Breezewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Breezewood

Property: Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
Address: 16503 Lincoln Highway, Breezewood, PA 15533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Breezewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Breezewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Breezewood is conveniently located on Route 30 (Lincoln Highway) in the heart of Breezewood. The hotel is easily accessible from Interstates 70 & 76. This 75 room hotel includes standard rooms, and 12 suites with kitchenettes. Our location makes the Holiday Inn Express Breezewood an ideal place for regional meetings. We are centrally located between Philadelphia & Pittsburgh, & only 125 miles N. of Washington, DC. Our hospitality rooms are ideal for meetings & training sessions up to 50 people. Guests can start their day with our Express Start breakfast bar. Take a swim in our large outdoor heated pool. Amenities include a fitness center, business center, free local calls, free HSIA. We are 16 miles from Old Bedford Village, a restored pioneer village from pre-20th century PA. Fort. Bedford Museum & Historic Bedford, PA are both only a short distance from our hotel. Bedford County is also home to Historic Bedford Springs Resort, Heartland Hall Conference Center, 14 covered bridges & Gravity Hill, where cars roll uphill and water flows the wrong way. Down River Golf Course is located just 8 miles from the hotel. Historic Gettysburg is only a scenic hour drive from Breezewood. Several Companies are located within 20 minutes from the hotel. Companies include: JLG Industries, WSI, Genwove, REI, Lampire Biological Labs, Kennametal, New Enterprise, Seton Co., UPMC Bedford Memorial ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Breezewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood Hotel Breezewood
Holiday Inn Breezewood
Breezewood Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing