We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Stopover”
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Excellent stopover hotel: easy in/out, clean as a whistle, satisfying breakfast, nice staff -- all of which makes for a good value at about $90/night. Every imaginable fast food and fuel station right next door.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringlers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Matt D,

Thank you for staying at out hotel. We really appreicate you taking the time to give us your feedback from your stay with us. You stated everything we try to accomplish, cleanliness, friendliness, and value which are simply the key elements of our success. We hope you will join us again in the near future.

Have a Wonderful Day!
Steve Ringler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    71
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
119
66
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iuka, IL
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My wife and I were on our way home from the east coast where we had purchased a classic car. We were hoping to get a couple of more hours down the road when all of a sudden, we started having car troubles. We had just passed the interstate sign for Breezewood and decided to stop for the night and try to figure out what the problem was. This place was close to the exit, surrounded by resturants and gas stations and a large well lit parking area that gave us plenty of room to work on our car and not be in everyone's way. Our problem was a quick fix on a loose wire but after staying at this location I'm glad we had problems. The staff was friendly and very hospitable, the entrance was clean and a we received a large comfortable room. There were no issues with the room, everything was clean and in working order. The breakfast was ncie and offered more than the usual cereal and donughts. Don't know if we will ever be in the area again but I would not hesitate to stay here again. Thanks for a nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringlers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Kelly C,

We are sorry that you broke down, but we are glad that you were able to fix the problem relatively easy. Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for the wonderful review. We are always greatful when a guest takes time to write a review about their experience at our hotel. If you ever travel through our area in the future we would love to have you as our guest.

Have a Wonderful Day!
Steve Ringler
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel staff were friendly, respectful, helpful and accommodating. The room was nice, amenities were all that you could want, easily accessible property and located adjacent to several restaurant choices and fuel needs.
Breakfast eating location was spacious and clean and staff were particularly friendly and gracious. The food options were what one would expect and were good quality.
It was a nice place to stay for the night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethanyTraveler03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringlers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear BethanyTraveler03,

We know there are so many choices out there and we really appreciate you choosing our hotel for your overnight accommodations. Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our hotel. Our staff strives to go above and beyond to make every guest stay and great one. It looks as if we succeeded in making your stay a memorable one. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

Have a Great Day!
Steve Ringler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Let's be honest -- Breezewood is not exactly a tourist destination. But it is a destination for thousands every day who travel Interstate 70 and pass right by this hotel, making it a great location for an overnight stay. That's what we did recently, and the stay was fantastic. The lobby and the HUGE hallway were inviting, and the rooms were big and comfortable as well. The highlight of the stay was breakfast - friendly staff, a huge selection, and a nice touch of offering comment cards at the breakfast tables ... we filled one out with the highest praise and recommendation. This review does the same for this hotel. You don't really hear the I-70 traffic, despite large trucks passing by, and there are a couple restaurants within walking distance (and several others a short drive across I-70 / US 30).

If you need a place to lay your head in between stops -- like we did -- this is a great choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spade7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringlers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Spade 7,
Thank you for staying at our hotel. I also want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. You are absolutely correct that Breezewood is not a tourist destination but we are here for those who do travel I-70 & I-76 and need a place to stop for the night. Our goal is to give you friendly service, a peaceful nights rest and a filling delicious breakfast to get you refueled to face another day. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

Have a Great Day!
Steve Ringler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have been meaning to write this review for years and finally got around to it. We have family that lives near Breezewood, so any time that we plan on staying overnight, we stay at the Holiday Inn Express Breezewood. After we stayed here the first time, we were hooked!! Normally we book our room online, using AARP discount and get a very reasonable rate. Check in is very quick and easy. The front desk employees are so friendly. The rooms are large and always clean! The beds are so comfortable. The breakfast is the normal Holiday Inn Express food, but it always tastes better at Breezewood. The kitchen staff are constantly replenishing and cleaning the area. They do a great job.

When I got home from our last visit, I couldn't find my cell phone charger and I thought I might have left it in the room. I called the Holiday Inn and spoke to a wonderful woman at the front desk. She said that the charger was not turned in, but she would go to the room and check for me. After checking, she said that she didn't find it. It actually turned out that I did have the charger in my suitcase, it was just hiding. But what impressed me, was that the front desk person would take the time to check for me and was so nice about it. I am so sorry that I forgot her name, or else I would thank her during my review. Thank you!

The location is ideal in Breezewood and is within walking distance to many restaurants. We will definitely be back on our next visit to Breezewood!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyDPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringlers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Sunny D PA,

Wow! What an awesome review. Our staff will be delighted when they read your review. We are honored that you think so highly of our hotel and staff. Our staff truly understands that Service, Friendliness, & Cleanliness are the key to happy guests. Thank you for staying with us and for writing that wonderful review. We look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.

Have a Wonderful Day!
Steve Ringler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Center
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is the second time I have used this property for a group, and it was as expected. Great service, hospitality and overall facility. Great breakfast that you find in most HIE's today, but the kitchen staff make this facility special. The hotel GM, Steve, is one of the most gracious people I have even encountered. You can see by his attitude to detail, is the reason his staff is highly rated. All the staff went out of their way to help and it was enjoyable, to say the least. I highly recommend this facility for a group or individuals. I personally, will stay her when in the area and need a lace to lay my head!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobKaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringlers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Michigan Sparrow,

It was a Great pleasure having your group stay at our hotel again this year. Thank you for taking the time to write such a gracious review. The staff will be very happy when they read your comments. Thank you again for bringing your group to our hotel. We look forward to many years of working with you and your group.

Have a Wonderful Day!
Steve Ringler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barberton, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Family & i drove back from NJ to OH & this was a stop we chose. It was a very cool looking town at night with a lot of shops & food it looked like.

The rooms & overall appeal are very much the same as my other stop at a holiday inn express elsewhere. I really like their rooms. Definately recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringlers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Ryan S,

Thank you for staying at our hotel. I agree it is a very unique little town and we are so pleased that you chose our hotel. We are proud to be part of this town. Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel. We hope your will be our guest again in the near future.

Have a Wonderful Day!
Steve Ringler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezewood
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plaza Inn
Best Western Plaza Inn
#4 of 8 in Breezewood
223 reviews
15.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
402 reviews
15.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
447 reviews
15.1 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Breezewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Breezewood

Property: Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
Address: 16503 Lincoln Highway, Breezewood, PA 15533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Breezewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Breezewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Breezewood is conveniently located on Route 30 (Lincoln Highway) in the heart of Breezewood. The hotel is easily accessible from Interstates 70 & 76. This 75 room hotel includes standard rooms, and 12 suites with kitchenettes. Our location makes the Holiday Inn Express Breezewood an ideal place for regional meetings. We are centrally located between Philadelphia & Pittsburgh, & only 125 miles N. of Washington, DC. Our hospitality rooms are ideal for meetings & training sessions up to 50 people. Guests can start their day with our Express Start breakfast bar. Take a swim in our large outdoor heated pool. Amenities include a fitness center, business center, free local calls, free HSIA. We are 16 miles from Old Bedford Village, a restored pioneer village from pre-20th century PA. Fort. Bedford Museum & Historic Bedford, PA are both only a short distance from our hotel. Bedford County is also home to Historic Bedford Springs Resort, Heartland Hall Conference Center, 14 covered bridges & Gravity Hill, where cars roll uphill and water flows the wrong way. Down River Golf Course is located just 8 miles from the hotel. Historic Gettysburg is only a scenic hour drive from Breezewood. Several Companies are located within 20 minutes from the hotel. Companies include: JLG Industries, WSI, Genwove, REI, Lampire Biological Labs, Kennametal, New Enterprise, Seton Co., UPMC Bedford Memorial ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Breezewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood Hotel Breezewood
Holiday Inn Breezewood
Breezewood Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing