We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great overnight stop when travelling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Certificate of Excellence
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great overnight stop when travelling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed here with our two young children in early September, 2012 on our way home from Williamsburg, Virginia. Very clean and new looking Holiday Inn Express. People very friendly and welcoming and owner really seems to care. The outdoor pool was closed when we arrived due to lightning in the area. We used it the next morning as check out was not until noon. Kids loved it. It's a little deep for our young ones and only a third of it was suitable for them unless they were wearing life jackets. But adults will likely enjoy the refreshing salt water pool. Breakfast is included and the express breakfast is great for kids and convenient when you are travelling on the road. Bob Evans is across the street and you are very close to the Pennsylvania Turnpike. Very clean and beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringlers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Anita W,

Thank you for staying at our hotel. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. We also want to thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review of your experience at our hotel. We are glad you liked the pool and the breakfast bar. They seem to be two highlights of our property. Thank you again for your business.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Have a Wonderful Day!
Steve Ringler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    70
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
114
63
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
164 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I made an unplanned stop in Breezewood and stayed at the safest, newest looking property. The Holiday Inn Express in Breezewood is average. It was clean, the service was good. My only complaint was my room smelled like smoke. As I was going out to get dinner, I asked for an ozone machine to be put in my room. I think they must have sprayed it while I was gone because it smelled like perfume when I got back. The bed was a little uncomfortable and the pillows were lumpy, but for a roadside hotel that must get a lot of traffic, it was about what I expected. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise, more than I expected.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swandive208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringlers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Swandive208,

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Reviews help us to see our weaknesses through our guests eyes and work on ways of improving those weaknesses. We want to apologize for the room smelling of smoke. Our staff should have moved you to a different room. Our hotel is 100% nonsmoking but once in a while someone smokes in a guest room. We have procedures to clean a room that has been smoked in but someone didn't follow the proper procedures prior to your checkin. Again, please accept our apologies as our goal is for guests to leave our hotel satisfied.

Have a Wonderful day!
Steve Ringler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, il
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

So glad we stayed. Nice clean room. Staff very friendly. Room was large with a sitting chair...very comfortable room Close to fast food places. Also close to the turnpike. We will definitely look to stay here if we are in the area.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Madis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringlers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Madis,

Thank you for staying at our hotel. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We also want to thank you for the kind review. You stated the two most important aspects of a hotel, Friendly Staff and Clean Rooms. We constantly strive to offer these two items on a consistent basis. Thank you again for choosing our hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Have a Wonderful Day!

Steve Ringler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Friendly,.had our rollaway in our room when we arrived ready to go. The rollaway itself was uncomfortable. We put a couple bath towels under the mattress that helped. Regular beds very comfortable. Rooms very clean, halls clean,. Breakfast area and lobby also all clean and in good order. No frig. Outdoor pool was nice lots of seating around the.pool. Towels fully stocked by the pool. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringlers, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Julie S.

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We want to thank you for the honest review of our hotel. We appreciate that you offered your opinion of our strengths and weaknesses. We can work on our weaknesses to hopefully make them our strengths as well. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Have a Great Day!
Steve Ringler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Enjoyed two night's stay to and from visiting family. Hotel was quiet even though the rooms were sold out. Breakfast was delicious. Loved the simple omlets but missed waffles.

Favorite part was the salt water pool. Refreshing start to the day. Did I mention Starbucks was right across the street?

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dialady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringlers, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear DiaLady,

Thank you for staying at our hotel this summer. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the pool. I do apologize that we can't offer waffles but we do have a unique pancake machine that most people enjoy. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Have a Great Day!
Steve Ringler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leelanau County, Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Hotel was very clean and maintained. Our room and bathroom were equally clean and tidy. Air conditioning worked beautifully (it was hot and humid outside). Not far from restaurants and gas filling stations. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Pool was clean and in excellent condition, with plenty of clean towels available. Free breakfast was very good; the bisquits and gravy were excellent. One of the better Holiday Inn Express that I've stayed at. If all were this good, traveling would be that much nicer. I look forward to returning to this HIE.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birchpointmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringlers, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear birchpointmich,

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We also want to thank you for taking the time to tell others of your experience at our hotel. My staff will enjoy reading you comments, as you were very complimentary. We always want our guests to depart the hotel as satisfied as you were. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to your return to our hotel in the future.

Have a Great Day!

Steve Ringler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Only number 3? I was traveling solo to Philly with my 2 daughters. I decided to book on line because of the reviews. Easy access on and off the turnpike. Safe, secure and clean. Very friendly staff! I had called the front desk the day before our arrival to explain we would most likely not arrive until midnight. Circumstances changed and we arrived around 8:30pm. Despite a busy scene with many people checking in, the friendly and helpful front desk staff member commented that we must have made great time---they were not expecting us for hours! Also enjoyed the breakfast. Well stocked with omelettes, pancakes and pastries of all kinds. Clean and organized.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlymMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear PlymMom,

Thank you for staying at our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we did. We are honored by your statement, "Only number 3". We always try our best to be friendly and offer a great product at a competitive price. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

Have a wonderful day!
Steve Ringler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezewood
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
#4 of 8 in Breezewood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
15.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
15.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
15.1 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Breezewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Breezewood

Property: Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
Address: 16503 Lincoln Highway, Breezewood, PA 15533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Breezewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Breezewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Breezewood is conveniently located on Route 30 (Lincoln Highway) in the heart of Breezewood. The hotel is easily accessible from Interstates 70 & 76. This 75 room hotel includes standard rooms, and 12 suites with kitchenettes. Our location makes the Holiday Inn Express Breezewood an ideal place for regional meetings. We are centrally located between Philadelphia & Pittsburgh, & only 125 miles N. of Washington, DC. Our hospitality rooms are ideal for meetings & training sessions up to 50 people. Guests can start their day with our Express Start breakfast bar. Take a swim in our large outdoor heated pool. Amenities include a fitness center, business center, free local calls, free HSIA. We are 16 miles from Old Bedford Village, a restored pioneer village from pre-20th century PA. Fort. Bedford Museum & Historic Bedford, PA are both only a short distance from our hotel. Bedford County is also home to Historic Bedford Springs Resort, Heartland Hall Conference Center, 14 covered bridges & Gravity Hill, where cars roll uphill and water flows the wrong way. Down River Golf Course is located just 8 miles from the hotel. Historic Gettysburg is only a scenic hour drive from Breezewood. Several Companies are located within 20 minutes from the hotel. Companies include: JLG Industries, WSI, Genwove, REI, Lampire Biological Labs, Kennametal, New Enterprise, Seton Co., UPMC Bedford Memorial ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Breezewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood Hotel Breezewood
Holiday Inn Breezewood
Breezewood Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing