We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little diner, awsome catering!”

Kennedy Street Cafe
Ranked #9 of 43 Restaurants in Bradford
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: American, Diner
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Bradford, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice little diner, awsome catering!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

The diner is very, very small. Good luck being able to find a place to sit! If someone asks for a recommendation for a caterer, I always suggest Kennedy Street. The food and service is the best in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennedystreetjrd, Owner at Kennedy Street Cafe, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We also appreciate the kind words and recommendations you give. Great feedback is always nice to get .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Old Fashion Diner”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

As soon as you walk into this restaurant- you'll notice it's a 50's diner style! It's very unique to Bradford! The food is DELICIOUS and you get so much of it for a cheap amount!

It's a must see/try restaurant!!!

They also do catering to venues- which we've had them do- and everything was EXCEPTIONAL!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennedystreetjrd, Owner at Kennedy Street Cafe, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for the excellent review. I would also like to say thank you for also utilizing our catering service and for also giving as another excellent review. If we ever fall below your 5 star expectations let me know and I will make it right...Thanks again for taking time out of your busy day to pass on your thoughts...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All you could ask for when you say "family diner cafe" & they Cater!!!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Awesome food, great service, and a cool "hole in the wall" vibe. Go out of your way to stop and see Jim and Anita at the cafe!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bwalla16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennedystreetjrd, Owner at Kennedy Street Cafe, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thanks for stopping in to dine with us and sharing your thoughts. If you ever make it back to bradlford we hope you will stop in again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The pancakes were very good and the coffee too.. the staff was nice. the ceiling was a pretty tin. IWe didn't dislike anything, it was just very good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank littlebluerambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennedystreetjrd, Owner at Kennedy Street Cafe, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for stopping by our diner and taking the time to post your wonderful review. We hope to be able to serve you again if you are ever in town.......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family owned diner! A+++”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

What defines a #greatdiner? Is it the #greatfood? Is it the #greatowners? Is it the #greatatmosphere? All the above and you will find it at Kennedy Street Cafe! Truly, I love this place. They make you feel like family. The foods not bad either ;) Actually, the food is awesome. Head chef and owner, Jim, is a lot of fun to be around and is a very crafty chef. Nearly, every time I go there he has something different to try. The family environment is what keeps me coming back. Jim's wife, Anita, and his daughter Justina help run the show. They are there to cheer me up or pick on me when needed. Anyhoo, I wanted to take a moment to brag about my favorite diner. Stop in and try it for yourself!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ThackerDevelopment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennedystreetjrd, Owner at Kennedy Street Cafe, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for being one of our "REGULARS" It is always a joy to be able to pick on you a bit and provide a respite from the daily grind while filling your belly at the same time. Hope to see you again soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kennedy Street Cafe also viewed

Bradford, McKean County
 
Bradford, McKean County
Bradford, McKean County
 

Been to Kennedy Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing