We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Used to stay @ the Comfort Inn but after 1 stay, we are HOOKED!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
1 review
“Used to stay @ the Comfort Inn but after 1 stay, we are HOOKED!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is a brand new hotel, & yes, there is a train track nearby as stated in a review I read, but it is neither here nor there actually. I have family in the area, so we stay in Bradford @ least 1X per year or more. We used to always stay @ The Comfort Inn (not far from this hotel) & had always been satisfied....that is, until we tried this one after we saw that there was a new hotel that hadn't been there our last visit. Gave it a try based on the fact we've stayed @ Holiday Inn Expresses in the past. I'm THRILLED we gave it a chance cuz we r HOOKED & is our destination of choice from now on! The staff is wonderful!! There was one cleaning lady in particular, (wished I remembered her name) who, when we asked her, gladly showed us all the other suites on that floor (we stayed in one) as there are 3 different configurations (if I remember correctly)! It was so helpful to actually SEE them so we know which to ask for in making reservations next time. The pool area is very nice. The breakfast is quite good, yet typical for those that have full breakfast. We were ALL able to get the separate choices in breakfast we enjoy!! I did notice that 1 day they had 1 main warm food & next morning, didn't. I asked the attendant in the breakfast room who said that there's a schedule of sorts for when the main breakfast items are out (neat idea for variety). The omelets were incredible & I'm not even an egg fan! The cleanliness of the rooms were impeccable, as was the cleanliness of the entire hotel! I really enjoyed the decor of the lobby as well as the VERY LARGE breakfast room! We've stayed @ quite a # of hotels throughout the U.S. over the years & I've yet to see a breakfast room that was as large as the one here!! We ordered pizza one evening, bringing the whole family down to the dining room. We asked the front desk attendant if we could eat in the dining room because it'd be easier w/ the tables (were told was ok). There is a big screen tv on the wall that plays 24/7, which added to our dining experience!! I honestly cannot say enough good things about our experience here!! There are a couple grocery stores nearby, which help if u wish to save $$ as an alternative to eating out for other meals. Bradford is an easy place to drive around w/ several options of activities to participate in. We, too, found the staff VERY friendly, accommodating & every single person working there, from the front desk attendant to the janitor, always spoke to us FIRST saying hi & ensuring we had all we needed or wanted!! Like I'd said before, we've been to MANY hotel chains all over the States, & I can honestly say that I've yet to experience a hotel as this one who were just as incredibly accommodating, friendly, clean, comfortable, & where every single employee genuinely showed the guests that they cared about every aspect of their stay!! I wouldn't stay any where else in Bradford, PA & HIGHLY recommend this hotel as I'm certain you'll be quite pleased w/ your stay & become, HOOKED as we were!!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the suites, that was equipped w/ a small kitchenette that was stocked w/ some mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W, Social Listening Champion at Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
I cannot put into words how thrilled we are that you enjoy your stays so much!! We put special care into making sure that each and every one of our guests has an exceptional stay and when we hear how happy people are it makes us proud! We hope that each one of your stays is as exceptional and that you will come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    44
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
33
36
2
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We drove about an hour from Buffalo after leaving Niagara Falls. It was clean, smelled good and very quiet. The price was a fraction of rooms in NY. Zippo museum and food places nearby. We enjoyed our stay and recommend to anyone.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W, Socail Listening Champion at Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel to stay at! We are glad that your stay was so enjoyable and we hope that you will come stay with us again soon! Our guests' happiness is our number one goal so thank you for sharing about your exceptional stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, MI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had a rough start in the beginning as 2 of our rooms somehow got cancelled a week before we were to arrive despite us booking them 6 months beforehand and confirming a week before. We called the day before and found out it was their mistake. Because they were sold out, they did not have 2 queen rooms to give us, but Cindy did everything she could to accomodate our group. We were able to keep queen bed rooms for 3 nights, but then had to move to a king bed room for one night, and this was with 4 adults! We made it work though and they were very apologetic.

I did not like the train that was 50 feet from our window come through at midnight, then right back through 15 minutes later, nor did I like hearing the walking in the upstairs hallway, but overall the hotel was nice. The rooms were large, the beds were comfortable and very clean. The breakfast in the morning was good with a large assortment of items and the lady was alway making sure there was enough food out. One person in our groups refridgerator wasn't working, so a staff person came in from home to check out what was wrong. We ran into her in the parking lot and she chatted with us and told us of some places to eat and check out during the day. The staff was very nice and we enjoyed our stay, despite the hiccup in the beginning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor not facing the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W, Social Listening Champion at Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
We are so sorry for all the inconveniances you experianced! We hope that you will come stay with us again and let us make up for it! We are glad that the rest of your stay was enjoyable! Please come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton
Level Contributor
168 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel appears new and everything from the room to the breakfast area points to this. We were kindly welcomed by a young lady at front desk who churned up a conversation about aviation. The room with king bed was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a little more in depth than what I am used to at chain hotels... a welcomed treat. The housekeeping staff the next morning was sure to say hello as well when walking through the halls. A staff like this goes a long way. I would stay here again without hesitation if traveling through the Bradford area.

Room Tip: The hotel sits feet from a railroad track. The rear side of the hotel parallels the tracks. I did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moonrover2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W, Social Listening Champion at Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us! We pride ourselves in our excellent staff who are sure to jump up to accomodate your every need. Please come stay with us again if you are ever in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed in Bradford because a lot of places in NY were booked solid or charging ridiculous rates due to an event at St. Bonaventure in Allegany, NY.

Ultimately, really glad we did!! The hotel was very nice and clean, rooms were excellent and breakfast was great. As previous reviews have pointed out, the hotel is literally right next to train tracks, so you should request a room facing away from the tracks just in case. We never heard anything though.

Also a note, there really isn't much to do or eat immediately in Bradford. But it makes a nice stopover while traveling, and there is a lot to do in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spade7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W, Social Listening Champion at Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We are so glad that you chose to come and stay at our hotel! We strive to give our guests great service at every visit. We hope that you make a stop here again soon and that you enjoy your next stay just as much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Everything is brand new and so well taken care of, friendly staff, good hot breakfast and cozy rooms at a good price. The rooms are super spacious and have nice updated features like granite counter tops. Will def. stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vnorm1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W, Social Listening Champion at Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay so much! We deffinitely hope that we can see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Bradford was an overnighting spot for us on a roadtrip from Ontario to Hershey. Bradford is a strange town and home to Zippo Lighters. Seems like town that boomed many years and ago and then fell into decline. This hotel had friendly service, a nice room and best of all its relatively new. Very clean. Excellent, large selection at breakfast. There are warm selections, though the omelettes were a little cheap (cheese whiz in centre, fake eggs)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W, Night Auditor at Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that we were able to accomadate you on your trip and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
14.4 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
12.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford

Property: Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
Address: 30 Tarport Drive Extension, Bradford, PA 16701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > McKean County > Bradford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing