We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shout out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Wanted to personally thank your front desk staff. We were travelling from Canada last week and realized we have forgotten a bag back home. Since it contained my fiancée's prescriptions (diabetic etc.) we tried to call friends travelling later the same day. Our cell phones didn't work in the US and there are no pay phones anywhere we stopped at this hotel. We were heading for this chains hotel further south and ran in to ask for their help. Dianne was on the front desk and realized our predicament with 5 minutes to spare she made two calls to Canada and we are in her debt. Please give her ours thanks she was literally a life saver and we wanted you to know you have a wonderful employee. Valerie & Drew

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SunseekersToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W, Night Audit at Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Thank you for sharing this with us and we will be sure to pass the message on! We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and we are glad that you got to experience! If you are ever in the area please think about staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 135 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night. Great location, nice parking area, clean and comfortable hotel and room. Our bed was very comfortable, the room was spotless and the bathroom was modern and spacious. Our room had a microwave and fridge, a single pull-out sofabed, a desk and chair and a large flat screen TV. They offer free breakfast. It was like all other Holiday Inn free breakfast bars, but the breakfast room was clean, well-staffed and the food was warm and good. Hotel staff personable and welcoming.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank dbae27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W, Social Listening Champion at Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest! We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service! We hope that you decide to come and stay with us again and that we can make your next stay just as enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our recent stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Bradford. Our room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. The complimentary Bath and Body Works products in the bathroom were a nice treat, and likewise regarding the complimentary breakfast. We won't hesitate to stay here again if we happen to be in town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KPsRECs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed for an evening at the Holiday Inn Express in Bradford because of job in the area. The hotel is very new and modern.

Service was friendly and there was cookies and coffee available on arrival.

The room was huge, and had a king bed with many pillows. The room also featured flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, a desk area as well as a chair with a lap desk. The wireless and wired internet were fast and efficient.

The bathroom was large and the shower had great pressure. Hot water was good and there were plenty of towels.

My room was on the side of the hotel with train tracks, so I did hear a train rather loudly in the early morning. So that's something to keep in mind.

Workout area was a little bit of a letdown, just an elliptical a treadmill and some dumbbells.

Breakfast was crazy good, with eggs, meat, breads, cereals, cinnamon rolls, pancakes, danishes and fruit. I could have sat and grazed on breakfast all morning.

I would most definately stay again.

Room Tip: If you sleep light, ask for a room facing the city, rather than the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BergholzTimelord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Our group had to do a lot of shuffling around to get rooms in this hotel when we needed it, however it seemed the staff were extremely accommodating and helpful in this effort. Apparently this hotel is in much demand, and after staying at another hotel in this area I can see why! This hotel is a hundred times nicer than anything I'd expect. The complimentary breakfast every morning is very varied, the largest selection I've seen anywhere. They have scrambled eggs, yogurt, toast, muffins, hot cinnamon rolls, a pancake machine, fruit, juice, and I'm sure there is more I am forgetting.

The rooms are a very nice size with a HUGE bathroom, all decorated and designed very nicely. There is a TV, a desk, a sitting area with a couch, and a microfridge. The front desk staff were extremely friendly. I did hear a bit of ruckus going on in the room next to me but I never heard anything past a reasonable time, so I had no complaints about noise.

Be careful when you're driving in here for the first time or at night... the entrance essentially shares a piece of the road with the train tracks. May want to look at it on Google maps before going just to be familiar with it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Came to the area to visit the Kinzua bridge. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and very clean. The hotel was full and parking was limited. One bad thing is there is no sign at the road marking the entrance and having arrived after dark made it a little tricky finding the drive. Lighting at the bathroom sink could be a little brighter. If in the area again I would stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigDawgTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob W, IHG Social Listening Champion at Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thanks for staying with us! I'm glad our facilities were to your liking. We do apologize for the lack of signage for our enterance, we are working on making it eaiser for guests to find.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife and I spent the night during a motor trip to northern PA and western NY looking at Fall foliage. The hotel seemed quite new and was very clean. The breakfast was usual HIE fare, but well prepared and ample. Hotel staff was friendly and provided a good recommendation for dinner. I would definitely stay again. Only one complaint that wasn't the staff's fault. We were in room 225 which was right behind the front portico and had a limited view outside.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCShaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob W, IHG Social Listening Champion at Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We are pleased to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and we hope you were able to see some of the great local fall sights!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradford Inn
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Bradford
151 reviews
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
12.1 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
21.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford

Address: 30 Tarport Drive Extension, Bradford, PA 16701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > McKean County > Bradford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range: $104 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing