We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel was just what we needed for a sister-trip up north to visit family. The decor was fabulous, the beds were comfortable, customer service was excellent and the breakfast items tasty and plentiful. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    44
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
35
36
2
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
128 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

PROS: The staff is friendly. Free breakfast in the morning. Coffee/tea in the room (Not the best, but I've had worse). Fridge in the room. The bathroom is huge. (We literally did a slow dance together b/c it was almost comically large.) The room is so large and roomy. Fixtures are really lovely and a nice touch. CONS: The wi-fi, while free, goes in and out CONSTANTLY, so working in the room is nearly impossible. My husband had to go work downstairs in the business center, b/c he couldn't even get just his email open on his mac book. However, nice to have a chain since the town is so small.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmasc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear jmasc1,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff.

However, We’re sorry about the poor internet connection. We will look into this point. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Lake, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a hard time finding the hotel using Google or the maps on our phones. We spotted it from the highway and had to take the next ramp and find our way through town to get there. Once we found the place, I was glad we made the effort to find it. The front dest person said that in the future to type in 75 Forman Street and it would come right up.
As I said the place is new, clean and fresh. The rooms are large and comfortable, the bathrooms are spacious and well laid out. Large counter so my wife and me could both leave our stuff on the counter without a problem. They not only had a sink in the bathroom, but there was another wash area just outside of the bathroom door.
The staff were really friendly and helpful, and the nice clean hotel would make this a definite stop if you are looking for a place to stay in Braford.

Room Tip: Use the address 75 Forman Street to find the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel as a rest stop on my trip to Washington DC and found it very pleasant and modern. The rooms were clean and well kept. The breakfast had all you would want to get your day started and the staff was excellent. I had to return to this hotel when my vehicle broke down and I needed a place to stay while the garage tried to find the problem. It turned out being about 5 hours of time and the manager did not charge me saying I think you have had enough problems for one day. Thanks Holiday Inn Express Bradford!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I usually stay at the Holiday Inn in Salamanca, but with the Casino it's difficult to get rooms on points there. As an alternative I tried this hotel. In every way it's your typical HI Express, but being that it's new it has that advantage. Distance wise to HV it's 26.5 miles and 41 minutes taking 219. Comparing that to the HI in Salamanca 13.8 miles and 26 minutes. The Salamanca one has a whirlpool in addition to the pool, the Bradford one only has the pool. Overall if you need to use points the Bradford one will consume substantially less to get a room than the Salamanca one. If you're not using points there's only a small dollar savings with the Bradford one after you account for there being no tax at the Salamanca one (tribal land).

The Sunday AM we were there the breakfast bar's pancake maker was marked as out of order - something some earlier reviews also commented on. There's other things to pick from, but most other things aren't as messy to clean up. This being a repetitive comment leaves room for suspicion that it's just to cut clean-up labor on what appeared to be a light weekend.

So would I stay here again, yes to use points, but if I'm paying, and staying for skiing, the Salamanca one's just more convenient (and away from any potential Highway and Rail noise the Bradford one might be subject to). There's also a lot of other competitor choices in Olean - which I'm recalling about the same distances away.

Room Tip: Repeating an earlier tip to ask for rooms on the side away from the rail and highway. I asked and g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobandCec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a brand new hotel about 30 minutes from Ellicottville. All hotels were fully booked and we ended up booking this one. The location may not be ideal as there is absolutely nothing to do in this town but we stayed here to be closer to the ski slopes.
The staff was great. The place was clean. Breakfast included. Nothing to complain about.

Room Tip: Pick a room facing the front of hotel. It gets noisy in the back as the train tracks and the highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank world4us2see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while in town for a family members funeral. It was extremely clean and comfortable, from the sitting area in the lobby all the way to the roomy guest rooms. It's a newer hotel and has stylish furnishings. The staff was very friendly and we were welcomed with a little snack bag with water, pretzels and mints. Nice little touch. Breakfast was great with lots of options for even the pickiest eaters. There was plenty of seating so you could sit, read the paper and not feel rushed that someone was waiting for your seat. Lighting in the bathroom could be a little brighter. This was a very nice hotel and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTime789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradford Inn
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
22.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
14.5 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford

Property: Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
Address: 30 Tarport Drive Extension, Bradford, PA 16701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > McKean County > Bradford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing