We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for overnight stop to Washington”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We used Priceline to book this hotel for our overnight stop to Washington DC. I was traveling with my wife and two children ages 2.5 years and 7 months. The hotel is brand new, and located right off Highway 219. Check in was quick. We got a room overlooking the parking lot which is probably better than the rooms on the opposite side of the building which face train tracks and the highway. Room was large, clean, and comfortable. Bathroom was huge too. Complimentary continental breakfast was the usual, nothing spectacular, but enough to get us started on our road trip the next day.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the parking lot and not the highway/train tracks. Also not close to the elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeisuresuitEDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 133 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel is quite new, you can see and smell from the decoration.
It is spacious and lovely to have a good night sleep.
But we cannot locate the hotel, even typing the address, in our GPSs while just in town.(We are three families traveling together.) so we drove throught the Bradford downtown area tried to find the hotel in late evening. Then asked some store keeper and finally found this new hotel in town.
The trick is typing "Arby's" the restaurent in your GPS and you'll locate the hotel next to Arby's.
Hope this helps you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliu66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Nice overall stay. We had a King Suite which included pull out couch. The bed was very comfortable with extra pillows available. The location is a bit odd with an interstate directly behind the hotel. Free breakfast did inclue hot offerings (eggs, pancakes, bacon etc) but was prefab (eggbeaters, microwave bacon) which could be impoved. We paid $116.00 which i believe was a group rate as we attended a wedding with several friends. Overall would stay again if visiting Bradford.

Room Tip: There is no restuarant at this hotel....choose rooms in the front of the building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flowie_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Newly opened in Bradford, for sure the best option in town for business stay. Nice rooms with all that one needs for a night. Service is still somewhat lame and needs polish.
Breakfast could and should look slightly better for the price they charge.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExperiencedJungleMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

When we went to check in, the system still showed our room as not cleaned yet. ( it was 930 pm) instead of making us find out the clerk automatically upgraded us to a queen suite at no extra charge!! The breakfast in the morning is great, eggs, bacon and WARM cinnamon buns. The only downer was the ac didn't seem to cool down the room as much as I would have liked... But my husband was comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puffinjune11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I don't care if it's new, this hotel is on a very disgusting piece of property. You have the highway just steps away from the back of the hotel, and railroad tracks and a lumber yard just steps away from the front of the hotel. NOISE, NOISE, NOISE...........

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank WellFed84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHGCare at Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear WellFed84,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the noise issues you experienced. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We ended up at this hotel on a Saturday night because the two hotels in the town which were more highly rated were both booked. We were a little nervous when we arrived because the location leaves a bit to be desired (you turn down what looks like a dirt road and there are old buildings being demolished directly across from the hotel) and we were initially 'greeted' by a group of smokers outside the front door. .But then you get inside and everything is new (7 weeks old when we stayed there) and clean. The rooms were spacious, there was a refrigerator for our use in the room, and the indoor pool was really nice. It did cost a little more than the other hotels in the area and I have no basis to compare to know if it is worth the difference. We found all the employees to be competent, efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ritacindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Bradford
151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradford Inn
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
11.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
21.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford

Address: 30 Tarport Drive Extension, Bradford, PA 16701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > McKean County > Bradford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range: $94 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing