We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zippo of my memories”

Zippo / Case Museum
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: ONE MUSEUM... TWO AMERICAN ICONS... THE REST IS HISTORY. We invite you to visit the Zippo/Case Museum, where fans and collectors from across the globe gather to experience the rich history of these two American icons: the Zippo lighter and the Case knife. Explore the 15,000 square foot attraction that includes the world famous Zippo Repair Clinic and Zippo/Case Flagship Store. Enjoy a self-guided tour to learn the rich history of two American icons.
Westmont, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Zippo of my memories”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

8/25/2013

Zippo has a museum as do Case knives. It would be nice to see a plant tour, but the best we got was a walk through the museum and, quite a museum, taking you through the history of the company. There is a repair shop on site that has workers fixing the life-time guaranteed lighters, but not on Sunday. It is a surprisingly good museum worth an hour or two, Days/years can be spent hear reading everything and looking at everything.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rft0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    65
    11
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
352 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Free and fun, even for those of us who don't use lighters”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I had no idea that Zippo lighters had such a fascinating story behind them, and how important a role they played in the morale of our troops in WWII. This small, free museum took less than an hour to tour, and was well worth the time. It is also a museum for Case cutlery items. There is a big gift shop where you can buy all kinds of Zippo and Case items.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GHartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
239 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Worth every penny...even though it' free”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Jokes aside, these two brands (Zippo & Case) have put together a great free experience. Definitely worth checking out if you're in the area, some great history here for anyone who's interested in American culture, Manufacturing Or customer service the way it used to be. Some of the items in the shop are actually quite interesting and I was surprised by the quality of their apparel. Never a fan of souvenir T-shirts but I actually found myself purchasing one from the zippo side of the shop. All in all, great use of an hour for families or couples.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DJKham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, OH 44060, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best free museum I've been to with a small working factory too!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

As soon as you drive up the drive with the Zippo Lighter street lights, it makes you happy. Inside there are the most beautiful knives and lighters. The store is clean and full of wonderful items. The museum is well laid out but not too overwhelming with a complete history of the knives and lighters. You can tour on your own so as slow or fast as you want. You can watch workers repairing lighters. The displays are fascinating. The American flag made of thousands of lighters is awesome! We had a good laugh because the museum is free but between 3 of us we spent $500 on items in the store. . .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank redboat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Interesting and informative!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We happened upon this attraction on our way home from PA in June. Loved the history of the Zippo lighters and Case knives.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claymatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zippo / Case Museum also viewed

 
Bradford, McKean County
Mount Jewett, McKean County
 

Been to Zippo / Case Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing