We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Stay at a Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bradford Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay at a Best Western”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

My wife & I went for a weekend getaway & decided on Bradford PA. We had family vacationing near by so Bradford was close by. We picked the Best Western hotel as we have always had great stays with them & this hotel was also great. The check-in was very quick & the reception area was very clean comfortable & relaxing. We asked for a no-smoking King room which we got & it was very clean. The room was a nice size the bed was very comfortable in the room there is a good size fridge, microwave, coffee maker, large flat screen TV & free Wi-Fi. The hotel is approx. two blocks from the main street & their quant shops, the 219 is only a block away for easy access. Right next door there is a grocery store as well.
The Allegany State Park which is a beautiful park with a beautiful dive is less the 8 miles away. The night we stayed there was a fantastic fireworks display that took place up in the mountains you could see it for miles but we only had to step just outside our room, that was a nice touch to end the day. The free breakfast in the morning was one of the best we have had at a Best Western & we have been to a number of them from Ontario Canada down to Florida.
Not only was the food wonderful but the staff was very friendly & they all had smiles on their faces even that early in the morning. Before you go to Bradford you might want to check out the Town's web site as there is lot’s going on in the town. We had a great stay & my wife & I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We will definitely go back when we are in the Bradford area again.

Bob & Trish

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool area would be a good pick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bradford Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Bob & Trish,

It was a pleasure hosting you for your weekend getaway. We do our best to provide a great guest experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn. We are glad you enjoyed the fireworks as part of the Italian Festival. Come back again and enjoy everything Bradford and Best Western have to offer.

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    113
    56
    19
    9
See reviews for
97
79
28
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This was our last stay after about 20 consecutive years of staying at the Bradford Inn in August. For the past several years the front desk has ignored room requests (forget asking about adjoining rooms or a room on the first floor for your senior mom). The check-in staff member acted like she was just "squeezing" us in. (Um, I booked the room over a month ago). The bar staff was rude this year (not the norm, I must say). Breakfast is fine, the pool is nice, but the beds are small, and the ice machine was broken ("Try 3rd floor." I was told). If the Bradford Inn can't help a (long-standing) retuning customer with a room request, I'll just stay across the street.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bradford Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We have replaced the ice machine on first floor. I'm sure you can understand that machinery does break down and we do have other ice machines in the hotel. Also I am sorry we were not able to accommodate your request, we were able to place you in a room on the first floor just a few feet away from the pool entrance. This was the only first floor room available on the day you checked in. We never ignore requests but there is no way to guarantee them. I hope you give us another chance for your lodging needs.

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Very nice Best Western hotel. Clean, and the room had everything we needed for our stay. The breakfast offered was one of the best of all the Best Westerns we have stayed at. Great options, and lots of seating available. Next time we would like to try the pool. Great value for a nice hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 295patriciat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bradford Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Our breakfast is always a hit with our guests. Everyone enjoys the freshly made scrambled eggs. As you said, we offer quite a bit of variety on it. Please come see us again soon and try out the pool. Have a great day!

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We made our way back to Bradford and found the Best Western even better than last time. A hotel that sets the standard for guests with pets. All rooms had a very tasteful array of design improvement. The amenities left you well attended with microwave, refrigerator, a great tv (soon to be updated to 42 inch), in room WIFI and even an outlet at base of lamp between beds with 3 plugs and 2 usb ports ready for all devices. This is a little jewel set in midst of the Appalachian Mountains, close to many great destinations (casino, ski area, National Park, zippo and other museums). The little town of Bradford has a definite Mayberry flavor to it.

We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bradford Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments. It's great to see you enjoyed the updates we have completed. FYI we have installed the 42-inch HD TV's and will have the Direct TV HD installation completed this week. We look forward to your next stay!

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUSBY
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Pleased with the two room Jacuzzi suite. Excellent room for the $112. Nice hot breakfast bar.Plenty of bacon on the breakfast bar. Close to the Zippo and Case Knife museum. New g
Flats screen t.v.

; xxxxxcxccccccccccc

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bradford Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the new 42-inch TV's we are installing. Please come and stay with us again as we are also upgrading our TV service by switching to Direct TV with HD channels.

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Traveling with family I reserved two non-smoking rooms online(through BestWestern website) and when checking-in they gave me one non-smoking and one smoking room, I sent kids and parents to non-smoking and me and my wife had to sleep in smoking room. It was such a nasty experience and more-over at checkin, the guy was adamant saying that this is how he has received my bookings. Very disturbing night I had.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Anupam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bradford Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
I am sorry there was confusion with your reservation. I checked the reservation system and discovered you had booked online choosing the web special option. This is a pre-paid reservation and requires you to choose the room type yourself during the booking process. It was verified that a nonsmoking room was chosen for the first room and a smoking room was selected for the second room. I am sorry we were sold out and did not have any nonsmoking rooms available in order to switch the reservation. If we had the availability, we would have switched it instantly.

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Matilda, PA, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Spent the night here on our way him from New York. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was also very good. The staff went out of their way to find us an outlet to charge our electric car (at no cost).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bradford Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Our staff does everything they can to accommodate our guests needs and requests. We strive to provide a quality guest experience. I will pass along your comments to the rest of the staff. We look forward to your next visit!

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
12.6 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
12.1 mi away
The New Lantern Motel
The New Lantern Motel
#1 of 2 in Allegany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bradford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bradford Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Bradford Inn
Address: 100 South Davis Street, P.O. Box 523, Bradford, PA 16701-2162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > McKean County > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Bradford Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of beautiful Bradford, Pennsylvania. With easy access to Route 219 and a central location near downtown Bradford, PA, our hotel's combination of convenience, comfort and affordability make us the ideal place to stay. Whether you are a business traveler or family on vacation, our clean rooms, complimentary hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi is sure to please. With 112 rooms, state-of-the-art fitness center, restaurant and lounge on premises, BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn is the perfect place to stay while you explore the local area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Bradford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bradford Hotel Bradford
Bradford Best Western
Best Western Bradford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing