We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy...average but acceptable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bradford Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy...average but acceptable.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel three times for two of our three visits, everything was fine. Decent value, good location and it's nice that the breakfast is included. Also worth mentioning that this hotel is very motorcycle friendly. They even offer covered parking for motorcycles and allow you a spot for trailers around the back of the facility.

On our last visit however, air-conditioning was broken in our room and we had a room on the sunny side of the hotel. It was incredibly hot and it took the hotel the entire day to realize that they wouldn't be able to fix the AC. The only alternative they proposed was to offer us a smoking room which seemed like an even worse option than our hot room since we are non-smokers. The next morning, the manager was on-site and offered us a 50% rebate which helped offset the poor service received the previous night.

I would stay here again but to anyone considering it, expect three stars and nothing more and for that reason I give this a three star review.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DJKham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bradford Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property. I am happy I was able to address your concerns during the check-out phase of your stay. I hope you will stay with us again in the future and give us a chance to provide a wonderful guest experience.

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    122
    62
    20
    10
See reviews for
102
87
30
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phelps
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I was in Bradford for a funeral. Check in was smooth no problems. The front desk personal were very efficient. The rooms were nice, what you expect from a three star hotel. I have to say they have one of the best showers i have used in a long time.
I was impressed with the the women running the bar/lounge. She did an exceptional job.
The food was also very good. I just had wings, but spoke with another patron who had chicken parm. (It looked great) he said it was fantastic.

Room Tip: they have smoking wings
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alb2343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bradford Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank for taking the time to review the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your compliments to the bar staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The internet rate for this hotel was about $30 less per night than the two newer hotels in the same town. I booked this one because of the price and because the location is better for the festival we were attending downtown. I was very pleased with the cleanliness and quality of the rooms. I have stayed at the new Holiday Inn Express, and while that hotel is more modern and stylish, the Best Western was a much better value. Clean room, comfy bed, a heated outdoor pool, and free breakfast. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bethany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bradford Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn. We certainly feel we are the best value in town and do not raise our rates for special events or busy weekends. We value your business and hope to see you again soon!! Have a great day!

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, PA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Everything was great. The rates are reasonable, the location is convenient, the staff were friendly, the room was clean, and the breakfast was delicious. I would stay there again, and will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bradford Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn. We appreciate your comments. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here, as a second choice, and used a gift card to boot! Booked a king/whirlpool suite and can honestly say, it was far nicer than many four star hotels we've stayed at. Extremely clean, spacious, comfortable rooms. Every staff member we came in contact with was courteous, and really professional. They really put the hotel in a great light. Many other establishments could and should take lessons from this group! Like where does it say, that being nice costs extra? I digress... A few down sides. The hotel bar is very strange. The bar itself is low, and you sit in regular chairs, the floor behind the bar is lower. Very strange set up. Take your drink out to the pool area, or back to your room. Comp breakfast was passible. Eggs, sausage, Danish, cereal and an assortment of juices. The coffee was some of the best I've had in a situation like that. If you find yourself in Bradford, you can't go wrong here.

Room Tip: Go for the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jabapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bradford Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
It is wonderful that you had such a great experience with us! Our staff is the most valuable part of our hotel. They really are a joy to be around both as guests and as co-workers. We are glad you enjoyed one of our 2-Room Whirlpool Suites. These rooms are very popular and a good deal for the added price. Thank you again for reviewing the hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Although we arrived very late, the front lobby service at the hotel was very good. Spacious, clean room although our next room neighbours were a little noisy--thin walls I'm afraid. Nice shower after a long ride. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Steps away from a Tim Horton's for all my fellow Canadians:)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank m v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bradford Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments on the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn. We use these to maintain a high level of guest satisfaction with our accommodations. Have a wonderful day and please stop by and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a nice stay here while attending a wedding nearby. The town seemed like a dying industrial area but the hotel was very clean and well-maintained. Nice breakfast bar which was constantly restocked. We did not get to take advantage of the free drink offered in the lounge but thought it a nice touch. Overall, we had a very positive experience here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bradford Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn. We appreciate your comments and use them to provide a quality guest experience. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Bradford
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
12.6 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bradford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bradford Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Bradford Inn
Address: 100 South Davis Street, P.O. Box 523, Bradford, PA 16701-2162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > McKean County > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Bradford Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of beautiful Bradford, Pennsylvania. With easy access to Route 219 and a central location near downtown Bradford, PA, our hotel's combination of convenience, comfort and affordability make us the ideal place to stay. Whether you are a business traveler or family on vacation, our clean rooms, complimentary hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi is sure to please. With 112 rooms, state-of-the-art fitness center, restaurant and lounge on premises, BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn is the perfect place to stay while you explore the local area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Bradford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bradford Hotel Bradford
Bradford Best Western
Best Western Bradford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing