We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - good Breakfast - a few issues”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2010

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel while visiting friends. We got a queen no smoking room and loved that it had a good size fridge and microwave right in the room. Also a small coffee maker. Coffee is always available in the lobby area - also newspapers. For breakfast they did have muffins/bagel/cereal, etc, but also egg cheese omlets an a 'make your own waffle' iron. The waffles were yummy. Our only complaints were noise related. The first night at about 2:30 am the people upstairs sounded like they were running around it their room and the 2nd afternoon, someone left their dog unattended in their room and the dog cried and cried so loud you could hear it all thru the hotel.

We also used the indoor hot tub and it was nice.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annarborJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 150 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2010

My family and I stayed here on our way back to Maryland from Canada and felt that this hotel was fine for an overnight stay. The lady at the front desk wasn't particularly friendly but the fireplace and seating area in the lobby was certainly welcoming. Although we didn't use it, there was a guest computer located in the lobby as well.

We got a room with two queen beds which was comfortably accommodated everyone. The only drawback, as another person mentioned, was the lack of a mini-fridge or microwave. We really could have used them!

The hotel itself is in close proximity to a supermarket and a drugstore which proved to be handy. (The local Pizza Hut delivers to the hotel and I suggest asking them for plates and cutlery as it wasn't automatically provided.)

I always inspect the bathroom as soon as I check into a hotel and ours was impeccably clean. We had enough towels for everyone (three people) and the toiletries included shampoo (but no conditioner), body lotion, two makeup remover towellettes, two shower caps and two bars of soap. There was also a tray housing four wrapped plastic cups and an ice bucket.

The coffee pot was also located in the bathroom and had both regular and decaffeinated coffee and tea. (The decaf tea was a definite surprise.)

While we didn't use the indoor pool or the jacuzzi, both areas looked exceptionally clean.

There was a breakfast provided from 7 to 10 AM (Sunday morning) and I have to compliment the hotel on its set-up. It was literally the cleanest, most extensive quick breakfast bar I have seen in recent years. It wasn't fancy, but there was literally something for everyone.

The hot items offered were mini omelets (plain and cheese), sausage patties and do-it-yourself waffles. Also on offer was prepackaged danishes, several kinds of bagels, both white and wheat bread for toast and blueberry muffins. There was also three kinds of cereal (including oatmeal), fresh fruit (apples and bananas), two kinds of juice (orange and apple),hot chocolate, coffee and tea. The coffee area also had cups with lids which we very much appreciated for taking our hot drinks on the road.

The front desk clerk came from behind her post to greet us and to ask if everything was okay (also appreciated).

Our family has also stayed at the Best Western and preferred this hotel, hands down.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CdnExPatFrederick_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

We checked in here for a one night stop over to break up the journey and get some rest. And I have to say that I have stayed in better Comfort Inns.
Our room was a good size...but .we didn't have a shower curtain and a large bottle of disinfectant spray had been left next to the bath! on telling the reception this..they didn't seem too concerned, and one got the impression that it probably wasn't the first time something like this had happened!
Breakfast was very limited, and yes, I have stayed at many other Comfort Inns - so I do know what I'm comparing it with..
Remember if you are not going to use the room safe deposit box, tell them and the charge can be deducted from the bill.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank t-m-c-m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2008

We booked a room at this hotel and when we got there they had our reservation all wrong and were not accomodating at all about it, In fact they tried to make it seem like our fault that they did not have our reservation as confirmed. We even had a confirmation email from the hotel stating what kind of room we asked for, but this made not difference to them.

The place is small and looks like nothing special from the outside at all. Small parking lot. I will never stay at this hotel ever in the future. I will now give my dollars to the Best Western Hotel which is much more accomodating and alot friendlier.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dogtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2008

We stayed at the hotel on October 11, 2008. We were a little early but Sandy, (the desk clerk) greeted us and told us that our room was not quite ready. We asked about places to eat and she was very help full. Our room was very clean, the pool and the sauna were very relaxing and supplied with fresh towels.
The breakfast was nice with fresh fruit , muffins, and the such.
All in all , I would recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2008

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Bradford, PA on September 27, 2008 for one night as a cheaper alternative to staying at the hotel at the Seneca Casino. Hotel was about a 15-20 minute trip to the casino but the amount of money we saved staying at the Comfort Inn was an incredible amount compared to what the casino wanted. ;-) We booked a king-sized bed room. Room was clean, linens were spotless, and they provided ample towels in the bathroom. Standard tub/shower combo and a coffee maker with complimentary coffee/tea packs awaited you on the counter in the bathroom. Carpet was clean. Pool (Indoor) itself is very small but it was well-maintained and has a sauna next to it. I believe the pool hours were 11am-11pm. Complimentary cookies greeted us on check-in. They also had one of their "sunshine breakfasts" in the morning but to be honest, after being in the casino all night there was no way we were ever going to see that. ;-) I can tell you that the fire alarm system does indeed work. Around 6:30am the hotel fire alarm system malfunctioned and was activated. Staff were VERY apologetic but in my opinion, I would rather be safe and know that the system was working than harp about having a 30-second interruption from a fire alarm. Hotel does allow pets and after the fire alarms there was a lot of barking & howling. We are pet lovers and it did not bother us any but I can see how it would bother others quite easily who are not used to that. We also could hear the person above us jump out of bed after the fire alarm was activitated and it did sound like King Kong was right above us but if I was woken out of sound sleep by a fire alarm in a strange place my first thought most certainly would not be to gingerly creep across the floor. ;-) All in all, it was a suitable, reasonably priced place that was clean and provided a bed for the night.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank superjulesrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2008

Great stay. It would be nice if our room came with a mini-fridge, though.

We stayed in two rooms, both 2-queen-bed rooms. One was upgraded for free to a suite room. The suite room had one king bed, a mini-fridge (nice!), and a pull out couch that was as uncomfortable as ever. If they offer you a free upgrade, DON'T TAKE IT.

But otherwise, great place.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mintraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradford Inn
12.6 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
12.2 mi away
The New Lantern Motel
The New Lantern Motel
#1 of 2 in Allegany
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 76 Elm St, Bradford, PA 16701-2281
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > McKean County > Bradford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range: $93 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn hotel is ideally located one mile from the Zippo/Case Visitors Center, which showcases two American legends developed in Bradford: the Zippo lighter and the Case knife. The visitors center is comprised of the famous Zippo Repair Clinic, the Zippo/Case factory store and the Zippo/Case Museum, the most visited museum in Pennsylvania's northern tier. This Bradford Hotel is minutes from the Penn-Brad Oil Museum, Allegany State Park, Crook Farm and the Kinzua Dam. The University of Pittsburgh at Bradford is just two miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bradford
Bradford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing