We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

When we arrived, check in was pretty slow. The room was fine, but the bed sheets had hair on them! Yuck. They did offer us another room or new sheets. This was handled fast.
The rooms are next to an inclined street, where you hear trucks pull up in the morning. Perhaps the other side (to the highway) is more quiet?
Breakfast has the usual options, but the egg-patties and sausages tasted really fake. Better quality next time please?
Not a bad hotel after all, but just a few issues.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelzoeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-management, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

On behalf of my entire staff I would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and use it as a tool to improve the service that we provide to our guests.

We sincerely hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a positive experience if your travels happen to bring you to our area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 151 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

I came back to Bradford Pa to live in August of 2013 from Daytona Beach Florida.
. The apartment i rented to get up here was not what i had expected to live in, so my friend, my little chinese dog, and I stayed at the Comfort Inn.
The staff were wonderful. Loved the indoor pool/jaccuzzi. wonderful hot breakfasts.
I would stay there again.

Room Tip: rooms by the pool are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-management, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at our hotel during your recent stay! Our staff works hard to provide a positive experience for each and every one of our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that we were sucessful in doing so for you!

We hope to have you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed at hotel due to 50th class reunion at Otto-Eldred High School in Duke Center PA. Met some friends at the hotel. Breakfast was tasty. Room was clean. Beds comfortable. Only issue was high chlorine smell in hallway from the pool but did not smell in room. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-management, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. Our guests satisfaction is extremely important to us. We hope that if any of your future travels bring you to the area that you will allow us to accomodate your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while wrapping up our Labor Day Weekend excursion to the Allegheny Forest region. The room was very affordable and had all of the basic amenities we required for one night. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. Our staff takes great strides to make every guests experience a positive one. We hope to have that opportunity again should your travels ever bring you to our area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Recentlay stayed a couple of nights at the PET FRIENDLY (probably my 1st mistake) Comfort Inn Bradford Pa. Our family had 3 rooms, I will only speak for the one I had as it wasn't very clean and then on top of that they didn't clean after our 1st night? Wow I have never had that happen before anywhere. We were also on the ground floor and a "family" checked in around 1:20 a.m. and it sounded like they were running around the room, we finally called the front desk to ask for a little help and ask the people to settle down upstairs, only to be told they just checked in.
Never again...............................

Room Tip: There is a new Holiday Inn Express now in Bradford and also a Best Western accross the street and bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pistol30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful stay last weekend, friendly staff, nice safe area. Our sometimes anxious dog felt right at home. The breakfast was very tasty, hot & filling. Hotel was quiet even being quite full. We stayed here as home base to explore Allegheny Nat. Forest, Zippo/Case museum (interesting place), WW11 museum in Eldred a few miles away(awesome guide Steve, super displays) & few other local areas-will be back to explore more of your area & plan to stay @ Comfort Inn again. Thank you!!

Room Tip: Very dog friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaRee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a good experience here and that your pet felt at home. We are happy to hear that you will return and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

our family had a great experience at the Comfort Inn in Bradford, PA by a very friendly and competent staff. They made us feel very comfortable and right at home! Staff member Michelle took good care of all our needs and actually did care about us! The pool and hot tub were very adequate in helping our family to relax. The continental breakfast was in plenty of supply and very delicious. The room was comfortable and very adequately suited for our whole family. Our opinion is that Michelle should be promoted for her excellent hospitality as she also treated others the same as she treated us. She was funny and serious at the same time. She was very knowledgeable about the "whole" hotel as we asked different questions!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TammyandDen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your compliments. We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us during your recent visit to our area. We hope that you come back to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradford Inn
12.7 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
14.8 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
22.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 76 Elm St, Bradford, PA 16701-2281
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > McKean County > Bradford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range: $83 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn hotel is ideally located one mile from the Zippo/Case Visitors Center, which showcases two American legends developed in Bradford: the Zippo lighter and the Case knife. The visitors center is comprised of the famous Zippo Repair Clinic, the Zippo/Case factory store and the Zippo/Case Museum, the most visited museum in Pennsylvania's northern tier. This Bradford Hotel is minutes from the Penn-Brad Oil Museum, Allegany State Park, Crook Farm and the Kinzua Dam. The University of Pittsburgh at Bradford is just two miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bradford
Bradford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing