We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed there this weekend and have to say...”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

that this a very good place to stay. Was in the area with two of the kids, my wife and myself for a family function. Got to the hotel a little early to rest and change and only one room was ready, Molly Jo (who by the way lives up to her reputation on here) checked us in and got the other room to be cleaned next and than brought the keys to us when it was done. Both rooms where great and right next to each other liked we had asked. As we left for our party my son stopped and inquired about the cookies which weren't quite done yet and Molly Jo brought my son his cookies in a litle plastic bag (he's 27 by the way). Got back and used the pool that night it was a nice litle pool and whirlpool. the bed was nice and comfortable, everything about the room was nice. Also had the breakfast in the morning which was also great. My only complaint was the dogs in the rooms by us(and I'm a dog lover) the person who owned the dog let the one dog bark for about a half an hour while they left the room, there is no reason for that at six thirty on a Sunday morning. But other than the dog this was a good place to stay and if the need arose I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear bobertb from Mechanicsburg,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It was a pleasure having you and your family visit us. Come back anytime and we will make sure that all the family members get a taste of the cookie experience. We hope to see you again soon!

MollyJo Scanlon
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 151 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and the hotel overall was very nice. Staff was always helpful and very attentive. They recommended restaurants and gave us directions several times. Room was comfortable and clean. Pool and hot tub were open til 11 every night. Cookies in the lobby were a nice touch. Breakfast was very good with waffles, bagles, cereal, eggs and sausage. Only bad things were that we were on the first floor and could hear noise outside our room often and the breakfast room was very small and there were not enough seats for everyone on our last morning there. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mudgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear mudgirl,

Thank you for your feedback. We will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

MollyJo Scanlon
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here for one night and found the hotel to be very nice. Upon arrival I received a welcome package of snacks and water for being a choice member. Staff was friendly and greeted me and the other guests with a smile. Room was comfortable, I had a suite, couch was comfortable and internet connection was strong and reliable. Breakfast was typical, a few hot option, cereals, pastries. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Mr. Neil,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

MollyJo Scanlon
Manager
Comfort Inn
8143686772

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stay was really nice and It is clean and breakfast was good.Front desk folks were very friendly It is a great place to stay and the price is good.Coffee available in the lobby all the day, and cookies in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swetha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your opinion. We value the opinion of all our guest.

MollyJo Scanlon
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our stay had no surprises, breakfast was reasonably good for free included, and the facility is very nicely kept up... We will stay there again... Very easy to find off the main Route in Bradford, 219.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for provided a review of our hotel. These reviews are used to help us develop the satisfaction level that the guest expect.

MollyJo Scanlon
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay when you are in the Bradford, PA area. It is clean and the breakfast was great. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. It is a great place to stay and the price is good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Levoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Levoyd,

Thank you for filling out a survey for us. Guest like you are the ones that keep us on our toes to fullfill our guest satisfaction.

MollyJo Scanlon
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is not the newest or most oppulent hotel I have been to, but the hotel is well maintained. The staff is very friendly. I come to this hotel when I visit Bradford each year. There is coffee available in the lobby all day, and cookies in the afternoon. The staff made great dinner reccommendations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for your review. You oppinion is vallued highly

MollyJo Scanlon
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradford Inn
14.8 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
12.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
15 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 76 Elm St, Bradford, PA 16701-2281
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > McKean County > Bradford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range: $88 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn hotel is ideally located one mile from the Zippo/Case Visitors Center, which showcases two American legends developed in Bradford: the Zippo lighter and the Case knife. The visitors center is comprised of the famous Zippo Repair Clinic, the Zippo/Case factory store and the Zippo/Case Museum, the most visited museum in Pennsylvania's northern tier. This Bradford Hotel is minutes from the Penn-Brad Oil Museum, Allegany State Park, Crook Farm and the Kinzua Dam. The University of Pittsburgh at Bradford is just two miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bradford
Bradford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing