We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50's Themed breakfast and lunch!”
Review of Jukebox Cafe

Jukebox Cafe
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Boyertown
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
412 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“50's Themed breakfast and lunch!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Saturday morning breakfast was wonderful...eggs Benedict/ red potato home fries for my friend and oatmeal with fruit for me. Everything was fresh and tasty. They were participating in the "Best of Berks" tour and welcomed us as ticket holders. It usually is packed for breakfast with locals, so we were concerned it would take too long. We were waited on and served promptly!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gwenrich8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
160 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great breakfast.”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stop every now and then for breakfast. Great menu. Excellent food. A little more than I like to spend for breakfast but it's a nice treat sometime.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yum!!!! Awesome Breakfast!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Food is awesome and the menu is great. They have some different items on the menu that you don't see at other places. Service is fast and friendly. I only wish they had a hostess to seat you when you walk in.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emhgsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyertown
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous food.”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great food. Love their breakfast. Omelets are fabulous. Only negative is the wait is too long......the wait staff is always friendly and really do have a smile for you all the time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
66 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Incredible menu - great homefries”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stopped here for a late breakfast. Menu is incredible, almost too many items! They have about 4 unusual kinds of eggs benedict. The fresh cut homefries are deep fried and delicious. I had a simple breakfast but it was very good. I did have a problem with my chipped beef, but they were very fast to apologize, took it off my bill and even the cook came out to aplogize. Anyone can make a mistake but it's how it's taken care of. I will go back again. The young waitress was fast, friendly and very attentive. The place is decorated in the fifties and the oldies music they play is really entertaining. Place is clean, bright and colorful. If I had to say anything bad about this experience, I would say I think the food portions could have been a bit larger....and the prices are a little steep for just a plain breakfast meal. But I will go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jukebox Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing