We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Part of the Revitalization of Downtown Boyertown”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Durango's Saloon

Durango's Saloon
Ranked #6 of 39 Restaurants in Boyertown
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
158 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Part of the Revitalization of Downtown Boyertown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

A great place to stop for a cold one and snack after work or stay for a nice dinner. Food is always good and the beer is always cold. Nice people and quick service. Downtown Boyertown has made great strides in making it a great place to spend an afternoon or evening and Durango's is a big part of it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    2
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
morganville NJ
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great burgers and great beer selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Heard the burgers were good here and was not disappointed. Create your own burger was same price as the Durango burger (7.99) and was perfectly cooked (Medium Well). Nice selection of exotic beers. The Hawaiian Pineapple beer was almost wine-cooler tasting (at a beer price). Also liked the crunch fries. Nice atmosphere with 40's/50s and southwest memorabiliia on the walls. Small parking lot behind or in lot across street or on street.
Nits: the cheesy onion strips they list as a burger option are "no longer cheesy." The entrees came about less than 10 minutes after the appetizers which took a while; they said it was due to the large table (softball players and parents). Potato skins had a lot of cheese and potato and very little bacon.
Noticed this place had a bad review but he got crab legs at a burger and beer place. Really? It helps to know what the restaurant's speciaity is.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dogtired2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and awesome beef!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

When I moved to PA from Texas 3 years ago, I was constantly disappointed by the many restaurants that served steaks and burgers, the quality of beef was sub-standard! Then, I discovered Durango's Saloon! It was amazing! The Gouda Burger is not only huge, it's mouth watering, flavorful, and juicy! There is also a great variety of craft beers both on tap and in bottles! They also make a mean Long Island Tea!

The service is impeccable! Durango's is a family owned establishment that has been around nearly a decade. Located in the heart of downtown Boyertown, It's a great place for both families and for a date night. There are books and coloring books provided for the kids. Our kid's love to go eat there because there is so much to look at on the walls and the staff is always, kind and patient with them.

I tell everyone I know about this little gem! It will not disappoint!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank burkblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, great beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

My wife and I found this place a few months ago and we can't stop going back. The burger's are great and they have a wide selection of beers. The wait staff is attentive and friendly. This is our weekly dine out spot. Our kids love the grilled cheese.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Poor food and terrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Went there for my birthday dinner. Crab legs were terrible and when I told the bartender I was not happy with my meal she rolled her eyes and walked away. It was very expensive for a bad meal I hardly ate. The service was snobby and unfriendly. The bartender was more concerned with talking to her "regulars" than providing good service to "newbies"

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emhgsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Durango's Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Durango's Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing