We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful; inspired chef, worth trekking out there”
Review of Landis Store Hotel

Landis Store Hotel
Ranked #1 of 39 Restaurants in Boyertown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Delightful; inspired chef, worth trekking out there”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had been meaning to check out this restaurant for quite a while… we went for a Sunday drive and ended up with a really memorable meal without a reservation. Because we arrived just before 3:00 pm we were at the cut-off between brunch and dinner and were able to choose from either menu. I had one of the best frittatas ever, my husband ordered a crab cake dinner. DELICIOUS on both counts. It added to our enjoyment that my husband's grandmother was born in that building about 100 years ago!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    23
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outside Dining At Its Best”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had a wonderful evening at the Landis Store Hotel. I had not been there in two decades but my expectations were fully met. This is a jewel out in the Oley Valley region, under the same management for 35 years. Flawless service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffnilsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The standard by which to compare all others”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

If you want a haute couture meal without having to dress that way, take yourself to the Landis Store Hotel restaurant. Nestled quaintly in the hills of Berks County, this restaurant would give any high end New York establishment a run for its money. The menu is carefully selected, service is excellent and the wine cellar and bar excellent offerings. A patron can choose to dine inside with local artwork adorning the walls alongside the owner's modernistic quilts or dine al fresco under the huge canopied umbrellas. Either way, an experience your tastebuds will never forget.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Midweif0319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Waitstaff needs some tweeking”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The food there is great, we have been there several times for their Sunday brunch which is not a buffet. Everytime we go they have a different menu, which I love. You can get either brunch type stuff or get something off their dinner menu. The decision is hard to make cause there are such wonderful items on the menu to choose from and next time you come they probably won't have it on the menu again for a while. The outdoor patio is just lovely. Lots of butterflies flying around and the garden is well kept. They do have music on Sunday but you are still able to talk and hear other people talking. You are out in the country but it is a nice ride and well worth the trip. The waitstaff needs some training though, they hire these young kids and although they try they just don't cut it. Instruct your young waitstaff on how to properly wait tables and give better service. Please!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Worth the long and beautiful drive”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have been coming here for years and the drive out to this charming village is lovely at any time of year. The recently renovated outdoor area is the nicest place to eat al fresco in the Lehigh Valley. The food is always fantastic - makes sure to order dessert first as everything is fresh and disappears fast.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corbygirl261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landis Store Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Landis Store Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing