We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stay when at Gateway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boyertown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Twin Turrets Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Boyertown B&B and Inns
1 review
“A must stay when at Gateway”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed here with Gateway. Honestly the best choice to make when training at Gateway. Marianne, the Inn Keeper, will keep you well fed - delicious breakfasts! Also only a few blocks from the facility, this place makes a nice home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awagnercannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
16
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed at the Twin Turrets for one night in January. Marianne made us feel like we were old friends, and that we were guests in her beautiful home. The Inn is large and gracious and spotlessly clean. It is full of beautiful furniture and amazing antiques, but with a modern, fresh feeling of careful attention to detail. We stayed in room 4 - one of the turret rooms - HUGE - glorious - terrific bed, excellent bathroom. We were there to attend a party nearby and knew we would be out quite late; Marianne made sure we knew how to get in after hours. In the morning my husband brought up coffee for me to have at our darling little turret table, and then he went to the dining room for a wonderful breakfast. We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Rooms 4 and 5 are the turret rooms - if they are available, ask for those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed at the Twin Turrets for just one night, though I wish it was for longer! Marianne, the innkeeper made us feel like family and it was so welcoming inside. Very clean and beds are super comfy. e just loved and plan on going back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

This B & B is very nice and the owner is very accommodating. We have stayed at a few B&Bs that we're no so great but I would recommend this one. We are on a special diet and the owner made us egg whites with mushrooms and asparagus. It's a pain when you have a lot of guests so we really appreciated it. It was yummy too! We could also make some tea at night which was nice. The bed was comfy. Everything was nice. We would stay here again.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank WeGo2gether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

What a treat! Stayed here for a week in June for training at Gateway. Marianne and Lizzy the dog were such great hostesses. The room decor was unique and the room was clean and comfy. Marianne is the Mayor of Boyertown and makes awesome breakfasts! She made me feel right at home. Her love for her inn and town shows. The poppyseed pancakes were my favorite breakfast treat. Beer and snacks in the fridge. Would recommend for anyone travelling through E. Central PA but wanting to avoid the big cities and experience a charming local inn in a sleepy but charming town.. Little shops and restaurants are all within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvillevatourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed at the Twin Turrets for 5 nights while working in the Boyertown area and thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality shown by Marianne.

The turret room was fantastic with the decor and large area, and it was a refreshing break from chain hotels.

Breakfast was wonderful with a new local experience each day.

I look forward to returning one day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 298John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My X-Wife and I stayed here several times and booked nearly every room including the turret rooms. We were avid antique mavens and the surrounding area is loaded with them! Breakfast was always a joy to behold and the Hospitality Marianne showed us was unsurpassed. No one could run a better establishment and I'll always remember the romantic times we has at this fabulous house and town!

Room Tip: Turret rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amosmosesthebully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boyertown
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Pottstown
165 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area
8.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 1 in Douglassville
20 reviews
11.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twin Turrets Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twin Turrets Inn

Property: The Twin Turrets Inn
Address: 11 E Philadelphia Ave, Boyertown, PA 19512-1135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Boyertown
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Boyertown
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing