We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I can't beleive I have never been here before” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DI Costanza Sandwich

DI Costanza Sandwich
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Boothwyn
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I can't beleive I have never been here before”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I was born in Chester, Pa right outside of Boothwyn and i had never been here. My father had always talked about this place but i was always to busy. So i went and yes ITS CROWDED on a Friday night but OMG its worth the wait. If your looking for a 5 dollar foot-long go down the block if you want a meal stay in line. The guys treated me like family and made me a "special and Italian". Everything is fresh right down to the tomatoes he cuts by hand in front of you. Yes by hand. So i had to leave really early to come to NC but the next time i am home i will get one hoagie for now and a travel hoagie.

thanks again for showing me a real hoagie not that other stuff people are shoveling. If you drive to fast you will miss it please PLEASE people stop in and say hi and get a sandwich i got a small and that made me full so you can imagine what a large will do to you.

thx

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 6104-life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    5
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“meh.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I am a Philly girl, born and raised, and went here when I moved to Boothwyn. I am a hoagie conneisseur. If you love a Wawa hoagie, you are not. I had high hopes - plenty of parking and space to wait inside. The sandwich was huge, but didn't really have a whole lot of flavor. I'm glad I can say I was there and tried theirs, but there are other hoagies in the area that are better, and I go back for.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bcs819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The best philly cheese anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We had heard about Di Costanza's from friends and were so glad we stopped in for lunch. Staff is friendly and efficient and the philly cheese was the best we had ever had. By the way, that is saying alot because my husband was born and raised in Philadelphia. It's not fancy, but so good and reasonably priced and the sandwiches are huge. We ordered a small and split it and it was more than enough.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank west73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Dicostanza Sandwich is perfect!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

Dicostanza Sandwich is wonderful, pleasant too eat and enjoy you're self.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lanalanav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linwood, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the Best Sandwiches you will ever have!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Auggie DeCostanza is the owner; he is the face of the business and makes the BEST ITALIAN HOAGIE. There was a couple from Texas that came in because the man at the information center told them it was the best place and asked what they should get. It is all good, but his ITALIAN HOAGIE with the good italian hams is outta this world. Go in multiple times and they will start to know your name and can't beat the down home feeling being there.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DI Costanza Sandwich also viewed

 

Been to DI Costanza Sandwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing