We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute cafe with good sandwiches”
Review of Caffe 101

Caffe 101
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Northumberland, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Cute cafe with good sandwiches”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I've gone here twice now. Everything is made to order, which is nice. My sandwich, named after a patron, was really good. Other people in my group got soups, salads, and other sandwiches. Everyone was happy.
It's a cute place to stop in for a little bite and a cup o' joe.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    26
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Coffee in a Historic Village”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is a lovely cafe on the lake in the historic village of Boiling Springs. Coffee is always fresh, sandwiches yummy and pastries fantastic. Very nice patio for drinking your beverage and watching ducks, hikers and bicyclers. Friendly service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam52787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great local cafe in a quaint village”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Boiling Springs is a quaint village on a spring-fed little lake near Carlisle, Pa. Caffe 101 makes it a destination-plus. I make it a half-way stop on my local bicycle ride, stopping for a late breakfast or lunch. (Many cyclists do.) Good sandwiches, soups and baked goodies, and fine coffees. Old fashioned, clean, friendly and relaxing. You'll find many local regulars and often through-hikers from the Appalachian Trail which passes nearby.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bede2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, PA
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Food - Great Location”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Ate here for the first time a few days ago. Smoothie was great, sandwich special was alright and red pepper bisque was disappointing. The bisque was not rich or creamy. It was a broth and not a true bisque. The sandwich was an Hawaiian grilled cheese. The pineapple made it messy and soggy. It also did not add much. The ham was great, not lunch meat. We sat on the patio outside. It was a lovely day by the lake. Patrons brought dogs to the cafe and Appalachian hikers came by. I would go back again because it is such a lovely spot and the food was OK. Maybe the specials are not their best.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frugalmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe 101 also viewed

 

Been to Caffe 101? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing