We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Berrigan's 30+ years later”

Berrigan's Sub Shop
Ranked #13 of 90 Restaurants in Bloomsburg
Price range: $0 - $10
Restaurant details
Tabernacle, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Berrigan's 30+ years later”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The same quality I remember from my college days. So glad some things don't change! I highly recommend a visit to Berrigan's when you are in Bloomsburg

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cspulaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    9
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Used to be the #1 sub shop in Bloomsburg”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Not anymore. Food is still good, but you wait a long time for service. And I don't think the quality is there anymore.

Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awful”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

How disappointing:( Not the Berrigans it was 20 years ago. Slow service.....go somewhere else. Turkey sub has one piece of meat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zob4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bloomsuburg Staple!!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great food, great price, great service. A true local legend, rock on Berrigan's (est. 1964)!!!! I have been eating Berrigan's subs for over 10 years and they never disappoint. Also beware of imitators, ahem, Steph’s, they look like the real thing but that is only because they stole Berrigan’s location and recipe to which they can’t even get it right. BE A TRUE HUSKY EAT AT BERRIGAN’S!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank alletter07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Berrigan's subs are the best in town”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I think that they are reasonable for the size of the sub. We go there when we're in town.

Helpful?
1 Thank mawmaw17815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berrigan's Sub Shop also viewed

 

Been to Berrigan's Sub Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing