We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Meal at Cracker Barrel”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #9 of 90 Restaurants in Bloomsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bird in Hand, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal at Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Had a great breakfast at the Cracker Barrel while in Bloomsburg. As always...Cracker Barrel provides a great hotmeal. Very generous portions, served hot and fresh. Waitstaff is very frindly and very well trained. They strive to ensure that you had a great meal and that you walk out the door happy. We certainly did!
Be sure to try their seasonal menu offerings. For example, we tried the apple strudel french toast. Wow! I am afraid to think about the calories, but what a great version of french toast. I also appreciate the always full cup of hot coffee that they make sure you have.
Cracker Barrel....great place to dine in Bloomsburg Pa.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarzyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    41
    11
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“log it on your sat nav”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Cracker Barrel is so easy to reach, The food is served with a smile it's hot when it needs to be. Be sure to visit the store they have good bargins, Always keep an up to date map with you.
My Husband & I have traveled fro Key West Florida up to Boston and visited many "Cracker Barrels" on the way and have NEVER had a bad meal. Thanks to all the staff for making our trips good ones.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rita c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS and CHEAP”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My family loves this place!! We went to dinner here in Pennsylvania during a visit to Knoebels Amusement park. The food is just so good, from the soups to the country fried steak what a great choice. Fed a family of 5 for $54 bucks!! The kids loved the gift shop with all the old school candy they had there. The waitress ran her butt off and accommodated our every need. Wish there was one in New York.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank barbiebabe712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wind Gap, Pa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Easy on and off from Rt. 80”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Great location and close to our hotel the Holiday Inn. The only thing is they will not partner with Holiday Inn, so you could get a 10/15 percent discount.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank cali99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

No complaints here. Just great food and nostalgic artifacts everywhere. Great country store too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank efoidart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing