We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scratch Made”

Rose Marie's Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 90 Restaurants in Bloomsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Columbus, Georgia
2 reviews
“Scratch Made”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Quality, not quantity, this must be Bloomsburg's best kept secret! The service was attentive, and the food was outstanding! I had the chicken florentine cannoli. Grilled chicken, ricotta, spinach, bacon, Parmesan topped with garlic cream sauce and mozzarella then baked in their 595 degree dome oven. Awesome! This is the kind of food you get at Moms house on Sunday afternoon.

Helpful?
Thank edc7853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    40
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bella Cucina”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

When we want the very best garden salad in all of Bloomsburg and the surrounding area, we go to Rose Marie's and, of course, tell the waitress that the restaurant has our favorite. Then there is the bread that is crisp and slightly salty; none is ever left in the basket. The iced tea arrives, and we comment on its unique taste. When our meals are delivered, we are always amazed at the portion size as we dig into the warm, gooey cheese and perfect marinara. After enjoying just enough, we ask for to-go boxes and are able to savor another delightful experience with some of the finest Italian food in Columbia County.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodophile0128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian Food”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I recently visited Rose Marie's after not having been there for awhile, and I now wonder why I waited so long. The food was outstanding- I had no complaints whatsover. The service was extremeley friendly and personable. The atmosphere inside is intimate and inviting.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Bloomsburg Restaurant”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Super food and atmosphere. Nice, small, intimate restaurant on Main St.
Try the shrimp romania!
Very convenient to the BTE theater.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kornermarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Best Salads in town, food and service is consistently good at dinner.
Go here often! Good variety on the menu. Have never been disappointed
here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank animalcule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose Marie's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rose Marie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing