We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Turkey Hill
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2008

We booked this inn in part because it was convenient to I-80, but we fell in love with it and would return again. The room was large and contained a king bed, as well as comfortable sitting area. Bloomsburg was a cute college town and it was fun to wander through. We opted to eat at the end. The food was excellent and we would recommend it , especially at the end of a long drive. The staff was considerate and helpful. A very good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwedeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 303 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2008

Based on all the positive reviews, we decided to give the Inn a try on our recent trip to Knobles and could not have been happier. We had the basic room, not in the main building, that allows children. It was spacious and very clean with a nice view. In our room, there was a microwave and refrigerator. There was also coffee, tea and bottled water. There was a note that said to let them know if you forgot anything. They gave my son a toothbrush that he forgot to bring. The sink is outside the bathroom, so someone can be doing their hair or make-up while someone else takes a shower. Breakfast was great and the staff couldn't have been nicer. We would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CiboPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2008

One fine little inn! Outstanding service, sparkling rooms and wonderful food. This is the fourth time I have stayed at the Inn at Turkey Hill and it was just as nice as I remember. Classical music upon entering the room is a very nice personal touch. Sunday breakfast in the dining room was outstanding and was included in my very reasonable room rate.

Stayed: February 2008
2  Thank curley6710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2008

My husband and I stayed at one of the stable suites and upon entering the room, we were greeted with the most beautiful classical music. That is just one of the many details that the Inn pays attention to. My other impressions were that the room was extremely clean, open and airy. We have been to several B&B's and I have to say that the Inn is one of our favorites for a romantic weekend get away.

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank lauric2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2007

We were in town for the Christmas holiday and spent a long weekend at the Inn. Having never heard of the Inn, I only chose it because it was a short 4 mile drive to our families' home, they allow pets, and I also heard that the Hampton Inn near it wasn't very nice.
What a sweet little place! We originally planned on bringing our pet so we booked a pet-friendly room. We later decided not to bring our pet but stayed in the pet-friendly room anyway because the other rooms were booked. Unlike most hotels that allow pets, there was not one hair, or spot on the carpet, or the slightest hint of pet smells. It was a real delight. Very clean and neat. We had a room with a view of the small pond and water feature, and gazebo with the Christmas tree. What a lovely view at night! It really helped put us in the holiday mood. The continental breakfast that was included with our room was nice too.
The only con might be the restaurant and that is from word of mouth ONLY. We did not eat there, but were told by locals that it is VERY expensive and serves very odd dishes so we went elsewhere. It was pricey (almost $300 for the weekend), but I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PghGal87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2007

While driving from Los Angeles to our new home in upstate New York, we endured many lackluster chain hotels, so finding the Inn at Turkey Hill on our last night of travelling was a real treat. As we were travelling with a small dog, finding hotels that accept pets was sometimes difficult, more so when you have no idea how many miles you are able to drive in one day, and where you will end up. We found the place in our AAA travelling with pets guide, and made a res. over the cell phone in the car. We expected not much, and were delighted when we arrived. The rooms are spacious and charmingly decorated. The onsite restaurant (we treated ourselves after a week of fast food) was beautiful and romantic, and the food was four star! The grounds were beautiful and unique, even in early April, when it was still very cold. The staff were so friendly and courteous which was a pleasant surprise. when travelling with a well behaved pet, it's nice to not be treated like a leper, on the contrary to be treated like welcome guests.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Babylise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2007

We travel to the Bloomsburg area to visit the Knoebel amusement park. My brother attended Bloomsburg State and I got hooked on the park back in the day. Anyway, the last three years, we stayed at the Hampton Inn Bloomsburg which is a nice enough place. Last year, we noticed the Inn literally across the street from the Hampton Inn. Armed with reviews found here, we booked in - with kids. We could not have been happier! The Inn was cheaper as the staff offered as a Knoebel's rate. The room was spacious, clean, and well equiped (wi-fi) - HUGE comfy bed. The kids had two roll out cots which didn't clutter the room as you would think. The Inn is actually more than just the building - its a series of buildings. I don't think kid friendly rooms are actually in the main building. There were some honeymooners across the parking lot from our area - in "the stables" - obviously, more secluded. The staff was friendly and accomodating, the grounds very well kept. As for kid friendly, my wife and I had dinner at the Inn san our children. (They ate earlier at Denny's across the street.) When you see the menu, you would see why there were no children (no chicken nuggets, etc) in the dining rooms. Dinner was fantastic. Our server was attentive and personable. The meal was as good as found in any better restaurant in Philly - without being "uppity" in course selection and price. You do come across kids at the morning brunch but everyone was well behaved.... the Inn offered a good selection of 2 "specials" and the usual granolas, cereals, pastry items, etc. It's weird that, overall, the grounds are sooooo quiet with the interstate right over the fence line. Final verdict - the Hampton Inn???? Not anymore, the Inn is where we'll be staying from now on.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank raynbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 8 in Bloomsburg
627 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomsburg
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#5 of 8 in Bloomsburg
270 reviews
10.2 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
304 reviews
24.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Turkey Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Turkey Hill

Address: 991 Central Rd, Bloomsburg, PA 17815-8990
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range: $157 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Turkey Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 80 in Blomsburg Pennsylvania, The Inn, Farmhouse and Brewing Co. at Turkey Hill offers the weary traveler a special lodging experience that includes two dining options on the premise as well a pour from our on-site micro brewery More than a B&B, our country inn gives all travelers, for business and pleasure alike, the opportunity to indulge in our tastefully appointed guestrooms, critically acclaimed restaurant with award winning wine list and always bustling brewpub. Our fine dining restaurant provides deluxe continental breakfasts, for Inn guests daily, The Farmhouse (5:30) and Brew Pub (4:00) are open nightly to the public for dinner. Our Executive Chef, creates inspired dishes with only the freshest cuts, seafood & produce. The brewpub offers a casual alternative to the fine dining restaurant; Head Chef, Steve Bigger serves up unique pub fare with utilizing local grassfed beef and produce. Thirteen Beers on tap created on premise offer every beer drinker and option. All 23 guestrooms provide privacy in a tranquil setting, yet offer all the amenities and more one would expect from a large hotel. Located in the heart of Columbia County, the Inn is embraced by the rolling farmlands and hills of Northeastern Pennsylvania. The main house, the original 1839 brick farmhouse, reminiscent of an Old World European bed and breakfast, houses two newly renovated guest rooms. Sixteen additional guestrooms, some pet friendly, surround the courtyard complete with gazebo, duck pond and two resident ducks. Five "Stable Rooms" on the far end of the property are the newest addition with comfortable king-sized beds, gas fireplaces, and two-person whirlpools perfect for wedding nights, weekend getaways, or the discerning business traveler. Our goal is to ensure your stay at our Pennsylvania inn is always a great experience and that you make The Inn, Farmhouse and Brewing Co. At Turkey Hill a go-to destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Inn at Turkey Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Turkey Hill Hotel Bloomsburg
Hotel At Turkey Hill
At Turkey Hill Bloomsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing