We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Turkey Hill
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Three couples took advantage of a Travel Zoo deal to spend a night here. EVERYTHING was wonderful. Sampled beers and snacks in the brew pub followed by dinner in the restaurant and a Saturday night stay. Staff was very friendly and extremely accommodating. Food in the restaurant was pricey, but it is listed as fine dining and it lived up to it's listing. Sunday morning Continental breakfast was better than most with a wide selection of items. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JIm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 303 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Inn this past week end to take advantage of the shuttle service to the Blues Festival at the Cadwell Conservatory. Let me just say we NEVER stay in a B&B feel it too "close, no privacy..etc) but this spot was wonderful. We opted for a corner room (16) and upgraded to Deluxe King with fireplace and whirlpool. The bed was firm and had great sheets and blankets, we kept the fireplace on thru the night and it was very romantic. The shuttle over to the Blues venue was very handy and picked up us outside of the lobby. Room price was a bit steep (211.00 with taxes) but it did include a very nice HOT continental breakfast (eggs, bacon, pastries, fruit, yogurt, coffee and tea) which you take into their four season room to enjoy. Overall would stay again if I needed a place in the Bloomsburg area.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back are a bit more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flowie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We spent the weekend at this Inn for an anniversary celebration and we were blown away. The staff were friendly and always helpful. The grounds are well kept and the rooms clean. We stayed at the stable room and enjoyed the whirlpool and fireplace. The pub and restaurant nearby are convenient and delicious. A+ to the Inn. We highly recommend it and will definitely return!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashleigh2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My husband and I visited The Inn at Turkey Hill because we had a Groupon. I am so glad that they offered that Groupon because we would have never had heard of this Inn or visited it. Words cannot begin to say what a diamond this Inn is. We were greeted by a staff when we arrived that wanted to make sure that we were completely satisfied with our experience. The lady at the desk and the gentleman in the parlor welcomed us, explained breakfast to us, and told us where to go on the property for our dinner reservation at 7:30. After receiving our key we went to our room and were completely amazed by the amenities and cleanliness of the large room, Actually it felt as though we were in a suite at a bed and breakfast in New England. Everything was spotless, cozy, and so roomy. Our room overlooked a gazebo that had a large Christmas tree in it that was lit with white lights. There was snow on the ground, which made this scene look as though it came right from a Christmas card. Dinner at the Inn was fantastic! My husband and I got a quesadilla as an appetizer. Believe me, this was not your traditional quesadilla. The fresh mango on it was so good. I ordered the large plate shrimp and my husband ordered the pork loin. Both dishes were one of the best meals that we ever had. Our waitress was superb. Attentive, knowledgeable, and professional are words that definitely describe her. The beautiful fireplace lobby has a library filled with DVDs that you can borrow to watch on the DVD players in the rooms. Beds are quite comfortable. Snow had fallen while we were asleep. We were amazed though to find that are car was cleaned off of all the snow! Breakfast is not your traditional continental breakfast. The pastries, cinnamon pancakes, and fresh fruit and yogurt were outstanding. Our only regret was that we did not have enough time to visit the Pub since we needed to be at our daughter's gymnastic meet at Split Rock. However, we are definitely are planning to come back in the summer to do some trail riding and to visit the Pub!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disney4ever86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is a perfect place to stay. Rooms are perfect, staff friendly and to top it off a brew pub on the grounds. Very pet friendly cannot recommend this place highly enough. It's the kind of inn you dream of when you travel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanBostonMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

On our way into NYC, a friend turned us onto this really sweet country inn. The Inn is located right off of I80,very convenient, and surprised that there was absolutely no road noise. The inn is located on a farm that was originally settled in the late 1800s. Even though the rooms are built as an addition to the original farm house, they are very quaint and continue the "feel" of the original home. In that original building we experienced a dining experience that was wonderful. We were seated in an area that was a four seasons room overlooking the central courtyard with a gazebo and small pond. There were several ducks waddling around that kept us entertained as we went through several courses. I had the hangar steak, pittsburgh style, and it was excellent. Complimentary bisque "shooters" were a pleasant surprise and very good. There is a microbrewery in the "redone" barn and there was a live band performing in the lounge there. Our room was attractively appointed and very comfortable. Our travelzoo package included a coupon for 40$ towards dinner, a complimentary growler of their blonde ale(very good) two complimentary etched glasses as souvenirs and a complimentary buffet breakfast. We will return ( maybe before the travelzoo package expires in march) and will recommend to our friends.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 961GeorgeS961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We took advantage of a TravelZoo offer for a one night getaway to this B&B. Very quaint house that was turned into a B&B with a nice fine-dining restaurant and an onsite Brewpub. Kelly at the front desk was very friendly, and Andrew (the owner) was very personable. The inn has 23 rooms - we 'upgraded' our package room to the Stables - which are very nice sized rooms with big bathrooms. The King bed in our room was VERY comfortable - nothing like I've ever slept in in a hotel, but something similar to what I have in my home. The Stables have a fireplace and huge 2 person whirlpool tub (with a shower too - a little hard to step into for the shower).

Brewpub has great beers on tap, and Nate and the 1st floor bar was great.

Dinner at the fine dining restaurant was surprisingly wonderful. I recommend the Pittsburg style Filet Mignon if you like a very tasty, crispy exterior filet.

Breakfast in the morning is buffet-style: eggs and ham, plus fruit, yogurt, pastries and cereals. Their dark roast coffee is made just for them (and the brewpub) - very good as well!

Would recommend this as a great place to stay - they even take kids and pets. Being only 20 minutes from Knoebels, we may just have to go back with them!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 8 in Bloomsburg
627 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomsburg
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#5 of 8 in Bloomsburg
270 reviews
10.2 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
304 reviews
24.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Turkey Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Turkey Hill

Address: 991 Central Rd, Bloomsburg, PA 17815-8990
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range: $157 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Turkey Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 80 in Blomsburg Pennsylvania, The Inn, Farmhouse and Brewing Co. at Turkey Hill offers the weary traveler a special lodging experience that includes two dining options on the premise as well a pour from our on-site micro brewery More than a B&B, our country inn gives all travelers, for business and pleasure alike, the opportunity to indulge in our tastefully appointed guestrooms, critically acclaimed restaurant with award winning wine list and always bustling brewpub. Our fine dining restaurant provides deluxe continental breakfasts, for Inn guests daily, The Farmhouse (5:30) and Brew Pub (4:00) are open nightly to the public for dinner. Our Executive Chef, creates inspired dishes with only the freshest cuts, seafood & produce. The brewpub offers a casual alternative to the fine dining restaurant; Head Chef, Steve Bigger serves up unique pub fare with utilizing local grassfed beef and produce. Thirteen Beers on tap created on premise offer every beer drinker and option. All 23 guestrooms provide privacy in a tranquil setting, yet offer all the amenities and more one would expect from a large hotel. Located in the heart of Columbia County, the Inn is embraced by the rolling farmlands and hills of Northeastern Pennsylvania. The main house, the original 1839 brick farmhouse, reminiscent of an Old World European bed and breakfast, houses two newly renovated guest rooms. Sixteen additional guestrooms, some pet friendly, surround the courtyard complete with gazebo, duck pond and two resident ducks. Five "Stable Rooms" on the far end of the property are the newest addition with comfortable king-sized beds, gas fireplaces, and two-person whirlpools perfect for wedding nights, weekend getaways, or the discerning business traveler. Our goal is to ensure your stay at our Pennsylvania inn is always a great experience and that you make The Inn, Farmhouse and Brewing Co. At Turkey Hill a go-to destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Inn at Turkey Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Turkey Hill Hotel Bloomsburg
Hotel At Turkey Hill
At Turkey Hill Bloomsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing