We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different, charming - we loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Turkey Hill
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The Inn at Turkey Hill is a place we’ll enjoy returning to. It’s family owned and so well-managed – very hands on, very interested in pleasing guests. All the staff, including the owner, were very friendly.

Our room was spotless, comfortable, and had all the modern conveniences you’d need including wireless internet with a good connection. There was also a small frig as well as a microwave. Breakfast was fine, and we enjoyed the Turkey Hill Brewing Co.( right on the property) for a light dinner. There is a dining room for fine dining; we’ll try that one out on our next visit. The Inn is on a fairly busy road, set back, though. We had no problem at all with noise from the traffic. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatRemA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 303 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

Just off Interstate 80 in Bloomsburg, PA is a country inn with all the comfort and style far beyond the typical highway motel.
There are just 23 rooms in all. Two on the second floor of the main farmhouse/reception area and the others are arranged along walkways with in steps of a pond with a waterfall, a gazebo and two resident ducks which amble around the pastoral grounds.
There are two restaurants in the main farmhouse. The breakfast room features a deluxe continental breakfast for all guest with such selections as quiche, eggs benedict, or various pancakes depending on the day of the week. Dinner is also served in this room which overlooks the grounds. A more formal dining room, complete with fireplace, is also available for very special occasions.
Also on the lush green acreage just a very short walk from the rooms is the Turkey Hill Brewing Company, a very update country barn which is open from 4 to 11 pm. Pizzas, burgers, and a variety of sandwiches are served as well as the brews which are made on the premises.
Stop and stay at The Inn at Turkey Hill. It will be pleasant. You will be happily surprised!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingAnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

What a beautiful place to stay while away! Without a doubt, The Inn at Turkey Hill ranks in the top 5% of B&Bs and other lodging facilities I've stayed. It's beautiful, spotlessly clean, friendly and accommodating staff, and they serve a wonderful breakfast! You can't do better!

Room Tip: The "Stable" room I had was great, although the others are probably just as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gerald Karl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Ever visit a place where you know if you wrote a good review everyone would know about it and flock there, perhaps damaging the charm and beauty. The Inn at Turkey Hill was so nice that I re-arranged my trip to stay there on the return - twice in one week. Everything was perfect from dinner to breakfast to the room and the staff. One can tell that the owner is definitely hands-on and knows what is necessary to run a first class establishment.

By all means, stay here if you can.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here the last Saturday in June. We chose one of 2 rooms in the main Inn and found it to be absolutely lovely. The bed was comfortable, there were beautiful appointments (like desk and rocking chair) and the powder room had a sink, vanity, small refrigerator, microwave, keurig and fixings. The bathroom ,had a whirlpool tub and was big enough for a chair and table as well. In the back is a lovely pond, little waterfall, ducks and the very sweet resident cat Cleo, who greeted us coming and going. There is a brewery at the end of the property that opens at 4pm and serves excellent food as well as their beers. In the morning we awoke to the feast they call breakfast. Quiche so good I hogged seconds, bacon, crepes with blueberry compote, apricot almond torte, blondies, cereal, fresh fruit, bagels, croissant, cocoa, coffee, tea, juice and more. The staff are friendly and happy. As we were there for a wedding we didn't get to explore good-sized college town but the Inn is worth a visit all on its own merit.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank lkmilsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our extended family came from all over the country to attend a memorial service in Hazleton and stayed in 6 different rooms in the Inn at Turkey Hill. We were delighted with our stay, enjoying the quaint but not kitschy themed decor, comfortable large rooms with great shower and tub, refrigerator, up-to-date TV, fireplace, easy free wifi and comfortable air conditioning. The buffet breakfast was great with attentive service and the chef accommodated our dietary needs. One couple occupied the King Supreme room, which was roomy enough for us to have all 20 or so of us one evening. Paul was prompt and helpful for our needs that night. We also had two double queen rooms and three Stable rooms, all of which were comfortable and well appointed. The only minor quibble would be to provide ceramic mugs instead of the styrofoam cups for the Keurig coffeemaker. Cleaning service could not have been better.
We spent several hours on two different nights at the brew pub, again with friendly, attentive service and good food, especially desserts.
The Inn did not have enough rooms for us over the holiday weekend, so we sent the young adults to the Hampton Inn across the street, which was a short walk away, and an especially nice Hampton.
The Inn at Turkey Hill was a great choice for us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lsmmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We were on our way to a party in Maryland, got tired and.decided to find a place to stay. Got two referrals by folks in Town for Turkey Hill Inn. Really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend. The Inn is very gracious as was the staff and the owner, who greeted us in the parking lot.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 8 in Bloomsburg
628 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomsburg
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#5 of 8 in Bloomsburg
270 reviews
10.2 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
305 reviews
24.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Turkey Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Turkey Hill

Address: 991 Central Rd, Bloomsburg, PA 17815-8990
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range: $157 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Turkey Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 80 in Blomsburg Pennsylvania, The Inn, Farmhouse and Brewing Co. at Turkey Hill offers the weary traveler a special lodging experience that includes two dining options on the premise as well a pour from our on-site micro brewery More than a B&B, our country inn gives all travelers, for business and pleasure alike, the opportunity to indulge in our tastefully appointed guestrooms, critically acclaimed restaurant with award winning wine list and always bustling brewpub. Our fine dining restaurant provides deluxe continental breakfasts, for Inn guests daily, The Farmhouse (5:30) and Brew Pub (4:00) are open nightly to the public for dinner. Our Executive Chef, creates inspired dishes with only the freshest cuts, seafood & produce. The brewpub offers a casual alternative to the fine dining restaurant; Head Chef, Steve Bigger serves up unique pub fare with utilizing local grassfed beef and produce. Thirteen Beers on tap created on premise offer every beer drinker and option. All 23 guestrooms provide privacy in a tranquil setting, yet offer all the amenities and more one would expect from a large hotel. Located in the heart of Columbia County, the Inn is embraced by the rolling farmlands and hills of Northeastern Pennsylvania. The main house, the original 1839 brick farmhouse, reminiscent of an Old World European bed and breakfast, houses two newly renovated guest rooms. Sixteen additional guestrooms, some pet friendly, surround the courtyard complete with gazebo, duck pond and two resident ducks. Five "Stable Rooms" on the far end of the property are the newest addition with comfortable king-sized beds, gas fireplaces, and two-person whirlpools perfect for wedding nights, weekend getaways, or the discerning business traveler. Our goal is to ensure your stay at our Pennsylvania inn is always a great experience and that you make The Inn, Farmhouse and Brewing Co. At Turkey Hill a go-to destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn at Turkey Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Turkey Hill Hotel Bloomsburg
Hotel At Turkey Hill
At Turkey Hill Bloomsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing