We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Turkey Hill
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
144 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I'm in the Bloomsburg area very spring and summer at least twice. I always stay here and the Inn never disappoints. The place is extremely clean. The rooms are large. The grounds are pleasant, secluded, and relaxing. The bed is extremely comfortable. Many rooms have a jacuzzi. It's definitely large enough for two. The decor is a kind of rustic country chic but not spartan. I've always stayed in the stable rooms which also have a fireplace. i imagine this is fun in the winter. I haven't gone to the brewery that's on the premises but I've heard good things about it. Most importantly, it doesn't interfere with my enjoyment of the place as a guest. Included breakfast in the morning is always excellent. There is plenty of fruit, bread, pastries, cereal, coffee, and always a quiche and an egg dish. The dining room in the main building is very nice but nothing beats the glassed-in porch. At night, enjoy the restaurant, It is world-class, or just have a drink in the bar. This is a wonderful place. i recommend it highly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pablo4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    31
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
69
130
8
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
134 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We recently stayed just one night in a stable room. The staff was very welcoming and the room (stable room b) was lovely! It had a charming horse theme...not over the top, but cute. The room was very spacious, extremely clean and well maintained. It had a nice desk, king bed with nice sheets, sitting area, fireplace, huge tub nd even live plants!

The other convenience is that there is a fine dining restaurant and more casual brewery restaurant (with live music) right on site. We ate at the brewery and the food was good. The breakfast, which was complimentary, was quite good as well with a great selection. They also have nice grounds, complete with ducks and a cat which appears to run the place.

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NcGhiagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

My wife was in town for business and i tagged along as i had never been to this part of the co untry before. i am currently in a room facing the courtyard. The staff is friendly, helpful, and represents their area and Pennsylvania very well. i have partaken of the on-site fine dining, free breakfast, and brewhouse options. First, breakfast..if you are here for a day, you may think your options are limited. there is everything from cold breakfast, pastries, hot entrees, meats. You'll not get the full effect unless you stay for multiple days, i have been here for nigh upon a week and have not had the same breakfast twice. Every day something new freshest ingredients, , imagination and style. Outstanding. Second, Brew pub.had a burger, wife had a flatiron steak. We both sampled the brews. Service was excellent and food was very good, going back tonight. Outstanding. Last, fine dining..My wife and I both had filet mignon with asparagus and potatoes. Cooked to perfection and very fresh. During our meal, we were treated to roasted and chilled butternut squash and a palate cleansing lemon sorbet before our main course. Our desserts were obviously freshly made and very high quality. I forget our servers name, either Alexis or Allison, for that I am sorry. I have never had better service in my life. She was a mind reader. My wife and I were enjoying a cab and conversing during our meal, as if on cue, any time there was a lull in conversation, there she was...always perfect timing. Outstanding. For perspective, I own timeshares in Cancun and Palm springs. I have eaten yakisoba in Japan and Paella in Spain. Mamas fish house in Maui to soft shelled crab at Lorenzanas in Cancun. I am cancelling my fall vacation to Palm Springs to come back here for the state fair. I often walk about a property that is new to me with a 'Sublime' t-shirt on to see how presumptious\rude folks will take the liberty to be with me< no problem here. They were so courteous and nice, one would think I just ascended the iron throne. Special thanks to my maid Ashley, always giving suggestions on local knowledge...

Room Tip: totally depends on what you are looking for. Didnt see a bad room>
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidMelcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We were in town for my daughter's graduation from Bloomsburg, there were 8 in our group, we arrived early and the staff went above and beyond to make sure our rooms were ready when we arrived early. We had the courtyard room with 2 double beds in each room. We had a pet with us and it was a nice surprise to have a doggie goodie bag in our room. Very nice and clean!... I have stayed here before and always enjoy coming back... the staff is always warm and friendly. very relaxing!! The included breakfast is always a pleasant surprise the fresh fruit and baked goods are worth the trip alone.

Room Tip: We always stay in the Courtyard rooms pets are allowed there and the view is very nice overlooking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyBYork_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

If you ever get to central PA, this is the place to stop! Right off of US-80, this B&B has it all... lovely accommodations, tasty breakfast, gourmet restaurant, and Pub with micro-brewery on site. I've stayed here for 3-4 days each May for the last 3 years, and if I could, I would be here more often! Beds are comfortable, the entire facility is immaculate, the staff is friendly, and the price is reasonable. Fridge, microwave, and free wireless internet just make things better. The grounds are a special treat, too, with pond, gazebo, lovely flowers, a couple of 'quackers' and a resident cat. There is not a fitness center on site, but the Inn has an agreement with one in town that you can use.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanC_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almonte, Canada
Level Contributor
182 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed for one night in April. We were very please with the Inn and the room (Stable room A). The room was large, had two very comfortable chairs, a big TV and a gas fireplace (which we didn't use but was a nice touch). The whirlpool tub in the bathroom was huge. Big enough for the two of us and we are not small people. The best thing about the Inn was the on-site brew pub. Fantastic beer and food with a great atmosphere. Tip: the pub gets really busy with locals on the weekends so call ahead to make a reservation. Mention that you are staying at the Inn.

Room Tip: Stable room A
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canuk
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I'm not sure how many times we've stayed here but it seems to just be better every time.
With the addition of the Pub which we found to be wonderful and the breakfast buffet, the latter included with the room cost, the Inn is truly a gem...warm/friendly staff, great location, quiet, clean, terrific decor, wireless internet that works well...all for a price that more than competes with any of the chain hotels in the area.
Can't wait to return in the fall on our way to the South.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ja81th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 7 in Bloomsburg
562 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 7 in Bloomsburg
250 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
265 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
473 reviews
4.2 mi away
Budget Host Patriot Inn
Budget Host Patriot Inn
#5 of 7 in Bloomsburg
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Turkey Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Turkey Hill

Property: The Inn at Turkey Hill
Address: 991 Central Rd, Bloomsburg, PA 17815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Turkey Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 80 in Blomsburg Pennsylvania, The Inn, Farmhouse and Brewing Co. at Turkey Hill offers the weary traveler a special lodging experience that includes two dining options on the premise as well a pour from our on-site micro brewery More than a B&B, our country inn gives all travelers, for business and pleasure alike, the opportunity to indulge in our tastefully appointed guestrooms, critically acclaimed restaurant with award winning wine list and always bustling brewpub. Our fine dining restaurant provides deluxe continental breakfasts, by Pastry Chef Jenn Yemola, for Inn guests daily, The Farmhouse (5:30) and Brew Pub (4:00) are open nightly to the public for dinner. Executive Chef, Matthew Revak, creates inspired dishes with only the freshest cuts, seafood & produce. The brewpub offers a casual alternative to the fine dining restaurant; Head Chef, Steve Tloczynski serves up unique pub fare with utilizing local grassfed beef and produce. Thirteen Beers on tap created on premise offer every beer drinker and option. All 23 guestrooms provide privacy in a tranquil setting, yet offer all the amenities and more one would expect from a large hotel. Located in the heart of Columbia County, the Inn is embraced by the rolling farmlands and hills of Northeastern Pennsylvania. The main house, the original 1839 brick farmhouse, reminiscent of an Old World European bed and breakfast, houses two newly renovated guest rooms. Sixteen additional guestrooms, some pet friendly, surround the courtyard complete with gazebo, duck pond and two resident ducks. Five "Stable Rooms" on the far end of the property are the newest addition with comfortable king-sized beds, gas fireplaces, and two-person whirlpools perfect for wedding nights, weekend getaways, or the discerning business traveler. Our goal is to ensure your stay at our Pennsylvania inn is always a great experience and that you make The Inn, Farmhouse and Brewing Co. At Turkey Hill a go-to destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Inn at Turkey Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Turkey Hill Hotel Bloomsburg
Hotel At Turkey Hill
At Turkey Hill Bloomsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing