We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Turkey Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn at Turkey Hill
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

We just returned home from a stay a the wonderful Inn at Turkey Hill in Bloomsburg, PA. Definitely highly recommend it. We stayed in a stable room, which was just lovely. Everything was sparkling clean and updated.

They have a great new brew pub on site that they built in a converted barn. The Barn Dance Blond is very tasty. Dinner in their restaurant was nothing short of fantastic. The food combinations and chef's presentation were to die for. The service was impeccable. Completely deserving of being included in the Select Registry of inns.

Room Tip: Don't leave the gas fireplace on too long. It heats the room really fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calico696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    31
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
69
129
8
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

Can’t say I actually planned in any logical way to visit the Inn at Turkey Hill in Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania. It just seemed on the map like a good place to break up a long road trip. Next time, I’ll go out of my way to make sure the road trip passes through Bloomsburg to stay again at the truly terrific place.

The Inn has tasteful rooms at reasonable rates with wonderful food — high end and pub servings, both — and an excellent breakfast that comes with the room. The whole experience was top-notch.

Set in the countryside of eastern Pennsylvania, the Inn at Turkey Hill offers lovely vistas, welcoming decor and a friendly staff. This a really good place to visit and use as a base to explore or enjoy the region.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluefoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed for two nights in November and it was quite cold outside during my stay, but that made me enjoy my fireplace and whirlpool tub even more. Cudos to The Inn at Turkey Hill for opening the wonderful brepub, which is on the property, as a delicious and casual place to have a meal, all while maintaining the historic air of the property and grounds. My room and the food were so lovely I wish I had stayed for a few more days. The Inn is beautiful, service-oriented, and historic. The staff who worked the breakfast (which was included and plentiful) were especially courteous.

Room Tip: If you'd like to eat in the formal restaurant (not the brewpub), you are required to make a rese...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmdc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

stayed here for 1 night to see fall leaves. The food was terrific and the staff very nice.
Excellent room and hotel location. Breakfast was a surprise that had everything you could want in a meal, and service was great.

Room Tip: all are good - did not see the stable rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hags54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

I liked this place! I had a Select Registry certificate, and my husband ( a touring musician), happened to be stopping in Bloomsburg, PA with his bandmates at the Holiday Inn Express in town, and me being from New York, decided to drive a few hours to visit him. I didn't want to stay at the Holiday Inn, so I just happened to see if there were any bed and breakfasts nearby, and with my luck, this one was just a few minutes away! It was nice, rooms were clean, cute, staff was nice as well. Breakfast was good, but the only thing was lack of selection, and no eggs because chef wasn't in that day..that is why I took off one star. I've never been to a B&B with no eggs, especially for vegetarians, it is a no-no, I mean, we need a breakfast meal. But other than that everything was great. I would recommend this place to others for sure, and also town is nearby so you can drive to eat at good restaurants!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HusnaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

A true bed & breakfast with the feel of home! Clean, comfortable, & spacious rooms. Fine dinning (breakfast and dinner) in every sence of the word. The staff treat you like family. A MUST STAY IF QUALITY & COMFORT ARE YOUR GOALS!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rockman2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
177 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

We were fortunate enough to visit the Inn at Turkey Hill during our stay in Bloomsburg. Although we did not stay at the establishment we did get a chance to enjoy some appetizers and sample from their beer selection. I'm typically not a fan of the brewerey/restaurants as the majority of the beers aren't up to snuff, but I was very impressed with the bers here, and the food we had was very good. The service was excellent as well. Super friendly people that went above and beyone during our visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lunarluau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 7 in Bloomsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Turkey Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Turkey Hill

Property: The Inn at Turkey Hill
Address: 991 Central Rd, Bloomsburg, PA 17815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Turkey Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 80 in Blomsburg Pennsylvania, The Inn, Farmhouse and Brewing Co. at Turkey Hill offers the weary traveler a special lodging experience that includes two dining options on the premise as well a pour from our on-site micro brewery More than a B&B, our country inn gives all travelers, for business and pleasure alike, the opportunity to indulge in our tastefully appointed guestrooms, critically acclaimed restaurant with award winning wine list and always bustling brewpub. Our fine dining restaurant provides deluxe continental breakfasts, by Pastry Chef Jenn Yemola, for Inn guests daily, The Farmhouse (5:30) and Brew Pub (4:00) are open nightly to the public for dinner. Executive Chef, Matthew Revak, creates inspired dishes with only the freshest cuts, seafood & produce. The brewpub offers a casual alternative to the fine dining restaurant; Head Chef, Steve Tloczynski serves up unique pub fare with utilizing local grassfed beef and produce. Thirteen Beers on tap created on premise offer every beer drinker and option. All 23 guestrooms provide privacy in a tranquil setting, yet offer all the amenities and more one would expect from a large hotel. Located in the heart of Columbia County, the Inn is embraced by the rolling farmlands and hills of Northeastern Pennsylvania. The main house, the original 1839 brick farmhouse, reminiscent of an Old World European bed and breakfast, houses two newly renovated guest rooms. Sixteen additional guestrooms, some pet friendly, surround the courtyard complete with gazebo, duck pond and two resident ducks. Five "Stable Rooms" on the far end of the property are the newest addition with comfortable king-sized beds, gas fireplaces, and two-person whirlpools perfect for wedding nights, weekend getaways, or the discerning business traveler. Our goal is to ensure your stay at our Pennsylvania inn is always a great experience and that you make The Inn, Farmhouse and Brewing Co. At Turkey Hill a go-to destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your The Inn at Turkey Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Turkey Hill Hotel Bloomsburg
Hotel At Turkey Hill
At Turkey Hill Bloomsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing