We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis”

College Hill Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bloomsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
College Hill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Bloomsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I spent 2 nights at the College Hill B&B and came away very impressed with the location, facility, and overall experience. Nancy and Ray, the proprietors, are gracious, accommodating, and very nice people.

The rooms are immaculate and well-appointed, the grounds are beautiful and well maintained, and breakfast was wonderful - complete with a go-cup when I had to run for an early AM business meeting.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFOLeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 93 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at the LOVELY College Hill B n B for three nights last weekend and it was truly wonderful. My husband and I were arriving on the late side ( 10 pm) after a full days work and a long drive from Ct. to get to our daughter's visiting weekend at Bucknell University.
The Inn is CHARMING and easy to find with private parking. Ray welcomed us with a big smile and gave us a quick orientation. Our room was HUGE had a fireplace and private bath and just down the hallway is a butler's pantry with snacks and refreshments and complimentary wine in the fridge( HOW GREAT IS THAT?)

We plopped into the comfy bed with crisp sheets and slept like babies until we were awakened by yummy smells from the kitchen. We had fluffy delicious omelets and fruit and a huge cup of Joe. Ray and Nancy have decorated this Inn beautifully and know what they are doing for sure. Did I mention the cookies in our room every day?

Ray and Nancy served us three tasty breakfasts and made sure we were comfortable and happy and they were very accommodating. In addition they recommended a restaurant named SEASONS which was OUTSTANDING...DO NOT MISS EATING HERE if you are in Bloomsburg-YUM YUM!!!

We hope to get back there in the near future =)

Room Tip: North Wing was huge and sun filled in the morning~
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gottchagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Innkeepers, Ray and Nancy, are outstanding hosts. The inn is beautifully decorated and the accommodations are outstanding. My husband and I and two other couples spent a wonderful weekend in Bloomsburg. We couldn't have chosen a more perfect place to stay. Our breakfast both mornings was outstanding. When you visit, be sure to ask Ray for his special French Toast. It is out of this world. Make sure you take some time to sit on the porch and chat with Ray and Nancy, you won't be disappointed!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are wonderful. You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cspulaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We visit Bloomsburg occasionally to visit our children. College Hill is convenient (walkable to their house), clean, and comfortable, and the breakfasts were great--and we could choose the time to eat! Nancy and Ray were lots of fun and helpful.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

College Hill B&B is a beautiful, immaculately kept B&B. The attention to detail is amazing - from the historic renovations to the beautiful breakfast to the guest's comfort. The wallpaper and stained glass window were so amazing, we took photos. Nancy checked with us what time and what we wanted for breakfast; it was delicious. She was a most gracious host. We highly recommend.

Room Tip: The descriptions of the rooms on the website are very accurate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2_Rhode_Islanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Convenient location in downtown Bloomington, within walking distance of all of the town's attractions. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and were a pleasure to stay in. The breakfast service here is also very good; you will not leave hungry!

Overall, the service was GREAT; the owners were also very accommodating and friendly and will help you with whatever you need! I have stayed in B&B's prior to this, but have not experienced service like this. I will definitely be staying here again. Thank you, Ray and Nancy!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsergiyenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This B & B is the best one that I have ever been too- truly! Ray and Nancy, the owners are wonderful. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable and Ray's breakfast is incredible! I always enjoy staying there!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomsburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 8 in Bloomsburg
630 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Inn at Turkey Hill
The Inn at Turkey Hill
#2 of 8 in Bloomsburg
305 reviews
2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Bloomsburg
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#5 of 8 in Bloomsburg
271 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
5.5 mi away
Budget Host Patriot Inn
Budget Host Patriot Inn
#6 of 8 in Bloomsburg
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to College Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about College Hill Bed and Breakfast

Address: 360 E 2nd St, Bloomsburg, PA 17815-1869
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bloomsburg
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing