We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last minute reservation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Manassas, Va.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Last minute reservation”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We made a last minute reservation because we did not think anything was going on in Bloomsburg that night but we were wrong and that was our fault. The only room left was a suite and it was a smoking room. My wife and I do not smoke and it was horrible. We spent close to $200 including taxes etc and the room was really bad as far as the smell of stale smoke. The room was not worth $200. When we got home we had to quickly washed all our cloths because of the smell. But again we knew we were getting a smoking room. The grounds and hotel were clean and the breakfast in the morning was better than expected. I would stay there again as long as I made a reservation well ahead of time. The staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Call ahead and don't assume
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macman217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    63
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
74
26
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Orange NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Location is close to I-80 with restaurants and a few stores nearby. Check-in was friendly and helpful, answering all questions and providing a detailed list of eating options. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Housekeeping was friendly and helpful as well. The breakfast items were not totally exceptional, which is why I gave the 'very good' rating instead of the highest.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
104 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for the night as we were making our way across PA and many of the prior hotel exits, did not seem worth staying but knowing HI are usually good, we got off and were pleasantly surprised. The first thing we noticed was the parking lot was full at midnight during middle of week and we got a room that was clean and quiet. They had free internet computer and breakfast in morning which was perfect for a one night stopover. There was also indoor pool which we did not have time to use. The staff was very pleasant during check in and check out. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jtbr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We arrived at the hotel to see a sign welcoming our group. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The children loved the pool and the breakfast offerings were plentiful. The staff was attentive and very friendly. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks to the staff for making our visit so enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jes736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I arrived to a friendly smile. I asked for a room on the first floor, which was no problem. apon entering the room. it was well lit and warm. it was so cold outside. It had a clean smell. I stay all over the country and imust have a clean bed and a clean bathroom. The shower walls you could see your reflection in. No hair in or on the beds, new TVs were a great addition since the last time i stayed. the price was right where it sould be and it is next to shopping and food. They have a nice pool and spa which my kids love. the breakfast is what is expected from HIE . I would like to say good job to the staff. I think her name was Debbie my hskp. and jen the breakfast girl. and emily the desk attendant. I come here when ever im in the area nd i have seen a big inprovement over the past 2 years.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twila s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

I stayed here to get off the road on a dark and rainy night after driving east from State College. It is a little hard to see when you get off Route 80. I was literally running two GPS devices and still drove by it twice despite a tall sign. Basically you need to drive into the Home Depot and then find the HI's driveway.
Very comfortable bed. Clean room and bathroom. Friendly desk staff.
Wi-Fi worked well but the actual internet access was pretty slow.
Would stop again. Can walk to Ruby Tuesday next door for cocktails and good salad bar.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Clean rooms, great breakfast & within minutes from knoebels.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeza612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 8 in Bloomsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 8 in Bloomsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Inn at Turkey Hill
The Inn at Turkey Hill
#2 of 8 in Bloomsburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
7.9 mi away
Best Western Danville Inn
7.7 mi away
Budget Host Patriot Inn
Budget Host Patriot Inn
#6 of 8 in Bloomsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
Address: 14 Mitchell Dr, Bloomsburg, PA 17815-8318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg, Pa is conveniently located off exit 232 on Interstate 80 in Central Pennsylvania. With over 12 restaurants and eateries within walking distance, hotel guests receive 10% off their purchase at Perkins Restaurant and Bakery and Quaker Steak and Lube. Just minutes from area attraction such as Bloomsburg University, Knoebels Amusement Park and the Bloomsburg Fairgrounds host of the annual 4X4 Monster Truck Show and the Bloomsburg Fair. Meeting space is available. We look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg Hotel Bloomsburg
Holiday Inn Bloomsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing