We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Certificate of Excellence
baltimore, md
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Overnight Stay”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We only stayed one night as we were in town for a wedding; however, the hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We took advantage of the complimentary breakfast before heading home. The waffle stations were an especially nice touch. The selection of breakfast items was such that there was something for everyone. The staff made sure each table was cleaned in a timely manner so we were able to just walk in and sit down. There is also a small gym as well as a pool but we didn't use either but I did see other guests using those facilities. Overall, a nice overnight stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cammieBaltimore_Md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    101
    22
    8
    0
See reviews for
279
105
25
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The staff was the friendliest I've encountered. Very efficient, too. Easy on and off of I-80. Clean room and comfortable bed. This is my second stay and I will stop here again when visiting this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We All four of us, plus a 3yr old stayed here in mid-August for just an overnighter as we were visiting Knoebels Amusement resort. The hotel is really nicely laid out. As a bathroom clean freak that's where I went first and was not disappointed EXCEPT a tight, but kind of skewed toilet seat in room 222 which is where we stayed. That's just the kind of details I look for, among other items. The night we arrived, after eating dinner across the street at a Denny's (we were tired, hungry, and that is the CLOSEST place) we hung out in the lobby. The management puts out free coffee, plus free fresh baked cookies which were amazing. Wifi is available in rooms and lobby. The coffee was very good. Sleep was great. Comfortable beds, fluffy pillows, a nice table to work at and arrange chargers for four iPhones, and an iPad. The AC was particularly quite and worked very well. In the morning we had a free hot breakfast which was the atypical fare -- eggs, pancake, fruit, cereals, juices and coffee. As a time saver it's great! Can't complain. There are large screen TV's for your viewing pleasure, and seating was very comfortable.
Overall a very, very pleasant stay which I find common among Hampton line of hotels. As Hiltons Honor member I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dallasmorning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The price is more than the other hotels in the area And I was upset I was forced to spend so much for the location. Overall the cleanliness was good (and I am one of those who rips the bed apart to check), the staff was very nice (how often does the cleaning staff ask if all of your needs have been met) and the breakfast was ample. I have never left a tip for the breakfast staff before, but here I felt the two ladies needed to know how much their extra effort was appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a delightful experience staying at the Hampton Inn Bloomsburg. The rooms are clean and well ventilated. The bathrooms are well appointed with toiletries, sewing kit, vanity kit, shoe cloth, etc. The breakfast area was spacious and nicely laid out. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. The ladies at the breakfast area kept the counter tops clutter free and clean.
Fitness area was small but adequate for a short stay.

Location wise - the hotel is a block away from the new Turkey Hill Brewery; less than 5 miles to downtown Bloomsburg (lots of good restauarant choices) and Route 11 (Columbia Blvd), where there are two supermarkets, a movie theater, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed in Bloomsburg because it was less expensive than a stay in Williamsport. The Hampton Inn did not disappoint and we had a comfortable room with nice amenities that kept everyone busy. Internet for one, the fitness center for another and flat screen TV for the couch potato in the group. The drive to Williamsport was an easy 45 minute all-highway drive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocono Lake, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

we found it an excellent hotel, clean, quiet, great service. Breakfast was very good, large selection to pick from so everyone had what they wanted and as much as they wanted. Pool area was clean, towels available for all and some noodles for the kids.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 8 in Bloomsburg
257 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Turkey Hill
The Inn at Turkey Hill
#2 of 8 in Bloomsburg
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
500 reviews
4.4 mi away
Budget Host Patriot Inn
Budget Host Patriot Inn
#6 of 8 in Bloomsburg
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bloomsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bloomsburg

Property: Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Address: 255 Paper Mill Road, Bloomsburg, PA 17815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bloomsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Bloomsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg Hotel Bloomsburg
Bloomsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing