We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

very clean and great staff would recomend to my friends and family. The rooms were very clean. the linens were clean and fresh. The staff were helpful and genuine. The pool was clean and refreshing. We had one very small incident and the staff was accomodating and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 615 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel was clean from top to bottom. Extremely impressed with the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. Enjoyed my stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We stayed to visit Knoebels Amusement Park. The proximity was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank wildwoodvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful. Accommodations clean and neat. Loved pool and hot tub area for relaxing! Comfortable bed. Restaurant within walking distance. Good complimentary breakfast. Was traveling through area on motorcycles-convenient/safe location, safe parking lot and facility, able to see vehicles from rooms. Will definitely stay at this hotel again as a matter of fact may spend additional nights.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Hampton never fails to disappoint but if you happen to stay at this one, please let Barbara help you at the front desk. The whole staff is awesome but Barbara went out of her way to make my daughter welcome and they became instant BFFs. And being located from Knoebels 15 minutes away is even better and easy to get to.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Overall very good, with a few minor complimentary breakfast quality points, and a serious Jacuzzi step level issue that is a sudden unexpected drop when stepping in causing you to fall forward with no 'Caution' sign to warn you of the sudden step down.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at this location, the staff was extremely accommodating and everyone was so friendly. A very beautiful and quiet location and we were able to enjoy the pool. The breakfast had a good assortment of items and was convenient to Knoebels as well. I highly recommend and will stay there during our next visit!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mjv1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed at this property for 2 nights while attending our Family Reunion. Other family members were staying there and had stayed there previously so we went ahead and booked our rooms as well. We average between 50-75 nights a year in Hotels, most of which are 4 Star or better all around the world. My wife is in the Hospitality industry so we consider ourselves pretty travel savvy. I would say the Hampton Inn in Bloomsburg far exceeded our expectations. Wonderful staff, clean and comfortable rooms and the property itself was immaculate. There is a great restaurant and bar within walking distance and we highly recommend it (The Inn at Turkey Hill). Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank HI1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#5 of 8 in Bloomsburg
267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomsburg
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Turkey Hill
The Inn at Turkey Hill
#2 of 8 in Bloomsburg
298 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
534 reviews
23.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bloomsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bloomsburg

Address: 255 Paper Mill Road, Bloomsburg, PA 17815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range: $131 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bloomsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bloomsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg Hotel Bloomsburg
Bloomsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing