We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, beer, and atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marley's Brewery and Grille

Marley's Brewery and Grille
Ranked #3 of 90 Restaurants in Bloomsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Craft beer made on site, casual dining, brick oven pizza, local wines, mixed cocktails, and a fun atmosphere!
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, beer, and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

My husband and I recently discovered Marley's, and it has become one of our favorite places for a great meal. It's a 35 minute drive for us, but totally worth it.

The beers are well crafted, and each has a distinct identity. It's not like some microbreweries where all the beers are too similar. They have a wide variety, and every time we go, there is a different line up, they keep it fresh. My husband's favorite is the IBA, and they also make very good IPAs. The Peanut Butter Ale is also one of their most interesting beers. They have beer samplers (either 4, 6, or 10 beers), which is a great way to try lots of them and enjoy the variety.

The menu is big and is more than just your typical brew pub food. Lots of interesting appetizers, and the meals range from burgers to salads to more restaurant-like entrees. The soft pretzels with beer cheese just melt in your mouth, we get them every time we go. Some of my other favorites are the chicken quesadilla, and the chicken sandwich with spinach artichoke dip on it.

The seating area is roomy and comfortable and the bar area is also nice. It gets busy on weekend nights, but when we go on week nights, it's not too crowded. The service has always been excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthernExposure-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    70
    21
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kulpmont, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Had dinner Mother's Day. Food and service great! Was first time there and will definitely go back.
Good salad with blue cheese dressing, had filet w/crabcake and asparagus, mashed potatos, carrots,
good rolls and butter. Prices very reasonable also..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gerry z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great beer, food just ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

I had a beer sampler and all of them were great. I was very impressed. I sat at the bar and service was adequate but not great. Food left a lot to be desired. I had the patty melt and there was not much flavor and fries were kind of burned. Wouid return for beer but not for the food. Atmosphere is pleasant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank miastar225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Busy on Saturday nights!!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I don't drink alcohol...... so that tends to eliminate some of the interest and glamour of Marley
's Brewery and Grille.
However by the size of the bar and the number of patrons I would suspect that something was offered. There were plenty of customers.
I ordered the"Haddock stuffed with broccoli and creme cheese. Don't. My wife's pasta and chicken looked much better....and she did enjoy it.
Get there early on Saturday. The place was jammed by 6:00 PM.
The wait staff were friendly and helpful.
Yes, I would come back. I want to try the pasta.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck1980_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A great hometown brewery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We love going to Marley's and my husband doesn't even drink beer. The food is so good and they have a great selection from sandwiches to steak. Homemade fries and coleslaw are awsome. Their beer is good and they have a pretty good wine selection as well. A great local stop to bring out of town family to that don't feel like going to a chain place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank roadtrippers29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marley's Brewery and Grille also viewed

 

Been to Marley's Brewery and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing