We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful retreat!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bloomsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pump House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Bloomsburg B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“A wonderful retreat!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Came in to town for a high school class reunion and decided to skip the everyday hotel and stay at the Pump House Bed and Breakfast. Best decision that I have ever made! We didn't even get in to town until after 11:00 P.M. and Doug (the owner) waited up for us so that he could get us settled in. He even built us a fire in the wood stove to be sure that we weren't cold in the cabin. The cabin was adorable, very clean and provided everything that we could possibly need. We had forgotten cuff links and Doug was kind enough to lend us cuff links for the evening....talk about a good host!! Breakfast was wonderful every morning and Doug made us feel so welcome. It was like visiting a friend. The grounds are beautiful and it is just far enough out of town to feel like you are in the country. I had activities planned for the weekend, but once we arrived at the Pump House, we decided to just relax and enjoy the peacefulness that we had found there. I am planning on going back in the summer, so that I can sit down by the creek, read a book and enjoy the quietness. Thank you Doug for a wonderful trip back to my hometown!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
34
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wallington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I went hiking at Rickett's Glen last weekend with 2 of my friends and we were all blown away by this B&B. We were greeted and made to feel right at home right away. The spacious and completely clean and comfortable rooms were amazing and the 3 of us were completely comfortable. The owners were so kind and helpful, they really know the area well. The rooms were perfect, beat only by the breakfast which was amazing! We were invited to enjoy the grounds around the B&B which were relaxing including the creek at the very back of the property. I HIGHLY recommend staying at the Pump House. I'm planning to return!

Green Features: It makes you feel that much better knowing the owners care about the enviornment.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was the perfect place for a wedding! The owner Doug, is so helpful & accommodating. It is such a beautiful setting, I can't put into words. The rooms are gorgeous & the breakfast is second to none. I would HIGHLY recommend the Pump House!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenmertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Me and my husband stayed her for two nights for a quick honeymoon getaway and we just absolutely loved it! It was in the heart of the country with breathtaking views on the drive there and such beautiful landscapes right where we stayed. There was a running creek with a fire pit, in which we did a fire both nights. Inside our cabin we had plenty of space with three separate rooms and every room was beautifully done! We just absolutely loved it. Breakfast was exremely good too! He made us one hell of an omelette, fresh fruit smoothies, and an olive oil bread. For the price you can not beat what you get. We live down in Florida but as soon as we venture up to PA again that is on our stop, and we want to reserve a few more rooms to go with friends. The day we left Doug let us look at the other rooms since they were unoccupied and they were just as beautiful! Great place you do not want to pass up stopping!

Room Tip: If going with a bigger family I would suggest staying in the house but if its just a couple I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kedwards18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My husband and I just spent one night at the Pump House Bed and Breakfast. The location is very peaceful. Song birds and a babbling stream sing their songs while you walk through the lovely natural garden that surrounds the grounds. Doug and Marika are pleasant to deal with and very friendly. Doug made a delicious and plentiful breakfast. This is also a place to hold a lovely outdoor wedding as they have facilities for that. For a night or a week, this is a great place to go to rest and unwind. A bit hard to find but that makes it even better as it is far enough out to be quite and close enough to Bloomsburg that you can take in activities there at ease.

Room Tip: All rooms are homey with lovely tiled showers. Doug made the tiles himself in his studio.
See more room tips
Green Features: From what I saw, the are very much into environmentally-friendly practices to include a totally electic car. Doug recycles what he can as he restores the buildings on the site.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uncle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring City, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Enjoyed a mid week getaway at the Pump House B&B. The setting was serene and beautiful, rooms were wonderfully, artistically appointed and the breakfast was sumptuous. A perfect place to relax, do some adventuring at Ricketts Glen and simply enjoy the hospitality of our hosts.

Green Features: The Pump House uses local produce and meats from nearby farmers and are quite environmentally aware and practice very good conservation.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martymtgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This property was lovingly restored by the owners. Doug was wonderful, so friendly and accommodating. His breakfasts are to die for. My husband I were both members of a wedding party that stayed at the property for a weekend. The wedding was onsite as well. The ceremony site is beautiful and right by the stream and the reception hall is very cool and historic. There is a cabin attached to the reception hall and a cabin attached to the owner's studio, as well as 4 rooms in the restored blue house, all with different set ups. Although we were there with friends, this can also be a perfect couples or family retreat.

Room Tip: Upstairs in the blue house there is a single room with a queen bed and bath; there is also a 2-room...
See more room tips
Green Features: I remember seeing an award for their environmentally-friendly practices in the hallway of the house.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
7.7 mi away
The Inn at Turkey Hill
The Inn at Turkey Hill
#2 of 8 in Bloomsburg
289 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 8 in Bloomsburg
581 reviews
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 8 in Bloomsburg
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
5.6 mi away
Budget Host Patriot Inn
Budget Host Patriot Inn
#6 of 8 in Bloomsburg
86 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Mifflinville
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pump House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pump House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pump House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 623C State Road, Bloomsburg, PA 17815
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bloomsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Elysburg's Knoebels Grove family fun park, Ricketts Glen State Park with its waterfalls trail & Bloomsburg FairOur two 3-room suites and four rooms with ensuite baths offer many country pleasures in a private, intimate setting. Our rooms are decorated with your comfort in mind, and showcase original art and tile work by Innkeeper Doug Hopkins. Wade in the Catawissa Creek or roast marshmallows in the fire ring. Play ping pong, foosball, bongo drums and the piano in the attached game room, or try your hand at darts. Cook your own dinner on the gas stove or use the BBQ grill outside on your patio. Inquire for special hands-on art classes for ceramics or stained glass with Doug. Now offering a gorgeous venue for your country chic wedding. Tie the knot under the trees or in our new 1,600 square foot Celebration Space! We can do everything for you or allow your outside vendors to help customize your unique wedding weekend. That's right - you have the place for the entire weekend for setting up and enjoying friends and family in a beautiful and relaxing environment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pump House b&b
Pump House Hotel Bloomsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing