We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spent $5.00”

Bill's Old Bike Barn
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Bloomsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sensational collection - motorcycle, military, carousel, collectibles from around the world.
Duncansville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best spent $5.00”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

More like a museum was totally awesome!!!!!! Only $5.00 for admission and I might add was well worth it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    14
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mertztown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“pa magazine never fails”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Bill's old bike barn was a hoot. This is our first time there (and it won't be our last). It was a surprise for my brother-in-law. There is so much stuff (not just motorcycles but they were so
cool). When you walk in you are greeting by a charming and well informed man. We stood there
in awe. We made my brother-in-laws day and ours also. From hair curlers (which looked like a torture device) old cameras, carousal animals, to the suit of armor. This is a must to see place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lori h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Place to visit!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were in the area visiting friends, when we came upon this place. We couldn't believe how much stuff was inside and well it was displayed. Every inch of the barn was used!! This is certainly a place we will visit again. We were there a few days ago and just can't stop talking about it. Bill and his staff make us feel very welcome.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank hannabanana13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pa
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“More than old Bikes”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

So many antiques to look at from old cameras, old perfume bottles, old toys, old army supplies and hats, bicycles, signs etc.
Keep in mind the building is not air conditioned so go on a cooler day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Curiouspb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent way to spend the afternoon”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Although I’ve lived in the area for years, I’d never gone to Bill’s Old Bike Barn until recently. I had out-of-state relatives in town and was looking for something local to do. I’m not particularly into motorcycles, so I didn’t think there would be much for me. Boy, was I wrong! Sure, there are tons of motorcycles and cycle memorabilia, but there is so much more. The museum, which is much larger than it looks from the outside, is full of Americana memorabilia from throughout the 20th century.

The highlight of the trip for me was the new addition (still underway) of a fabricated downtown, called “Billville.” Much like replications in large amusement parks, each “shop” has been assembled with care, including the small-appliances repair shop, the cobbler's shop, the fire station, and the dentist’s office. There’s much work to be done, and I look forward to seeing the finished product.

The admission cost is certainly reasonable ($5/person, kids under 10 are free). The location, right off Interstate 80, is ideal for those on long road trips who would like to stop and stretch.

My only suggestion would be for them to include more information about the memorabilia. Fortunately, I had a relative with me who could explain some of the older tools, engines, and machines. Otherwise, I would have not had any idea what I was seeing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bloommom315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bill's Old Bike Barn also viewed

 

Been to Bill's Old Bike Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing