We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Bloomsburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Duncansville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed 9/25/13 Went to the Bloomsburg fair which was very close by. Booked a king size bed at a friends and family rate, which also had a flat screen tv and kitchenette. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a little crowded but was fine. Good variety of breakfast items including waffles with fruit toppings. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Was given a corner suite which was very quiet didn't hear a peep from anyone all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    86
    28
    10
    7
See reviews for
148
38
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, NJ
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

My daughter and I had a great stay at the Comfort Suites in Bloomsburg, PA. I definitely recommend this hotel to you, without question. The lobby, breakfast area, and suites are spacious. The beds and pillows are very comfortable, breakfast has many good choices, and the staff is extremely helpful. We will be staying here again. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wavz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our group of 13 rooms booked and checked on the same day. Check in was handled (I believe the girls name is Treska) very professionally and with lots of patience.

The hotel accommodated all our groups needs without any objections or questions.

Our group travels once or twice a year for the last 15 years. This hotel was probably the most accommodating ever.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shmulyeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Bloomsburg, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for letting us know that the hotel staff met and exceeded all your needs. It is the pride of all staff members to provide the best customer service possible. I am please to hear the your group was checked into the hotel and accommodated fully with out question. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South River, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Desk Clerks were GREAT!!! Shawn & Tim.
The Room was cleaned everyday like we were checking in for the first time.
Breakfast was fresh each morning...5 day stay.
Big Comfy King Size bed.
Loved having the divider between the couch area and the bed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Bloomsburg, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your 5 day stay with us and that you found the room to by roomy, clean and comfortable. Outstanding customer service is something that all the staff at the Comfort Suites prides them selves on, and I am pleased to hear that you were able to witness this. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and two young sons stayed here for one night on September 14th, 2013. We had a friends and family discount, so our stay was approximately $70 for the night and we had a two queen suite with a twin pull out. The place looks brand new and was very clean and bright. Our room was fantastic and had no issues at all. We ate breakfast the next morning and it was everything we have come to expect from the Comfort Inn brand, complete with waffles and hot dishes. The breakfast area was clean, spacious and comfortable and the staff was present and constantly filling things up, which was good because there were quite a few people there. We had been told that the hotel had been sold out for the night we stayed and you could see a lot of people who had apparently been part of a wedding celebration. It is located in a business area with lots of stores and restaurants around, including a shopping mall, but wasn't loud at all. The location was great. We were going to Knoebels and it was about a 10 minute drive to get there. This would also be a great hotel to stay at to enjoy the Bloomsburg Fair and we are already considering this as a one night get away.
The only down sides were that the elevator broke the morning we were leaving, which wasn't a huge inconvenience for us because we had only brought the bare minimum of luggage for the one night, but other visitors were seen lugging large bags up and down the three flights of stairs. My only other complaint was that the pool area was VERY slippery. More so than I would expect, even in a pool area. The children were constantly falling down and I almost fell myself. It would seem there should be something they can do to treat the tiles to make them more user friendly and safer for the patrons. The pool itself was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Bloomsburg, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed you stay at the Comfort Suites in Bloomsburg, PA. I am pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the breakfast and pool while with us and that you found your room comfortable and clean. Please accept my apologies for the elevator problem. Please know that this was correct as soon as possible and we appreciate your understanding. Your comments concerning the pool area will be kept in mind when doing maintenance in that area; We hope to see in later in September for the Bloomsburg Fair.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colonial heights virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I only had a couple of bumps but they were resolved quickly. The desk clerks were friendly and helpful. Also if you are looking for the rate of 89 $ book on line early before the rooms are gone. Comfy beds roomey king suites.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bucksgirl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Bloomsburg, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
I am pleased to hear that you found our king rooms to be comfortable and roomy. As you experienced all the staff at the Comfort Suites in Bloomsburg, PA offer outstanding customer service and it is always their goal to make sure your stay is as pleasant as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEESBURG
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Pros -
1) The room was comfortable & quiet.
2) Breakfast was satisfactory.
3) The Wi-Fi was free - but the home supply store next door's is faster.
Cons -
1) The room was not ready at 4PM when we arrived (check in is 3PM.) We were asked to wait 30 minutes. Since we were shortly meeting family in the area & had driven 500 miles we were checked in instead, room unseen, & given the key for later.
2) There was no "Do Not Disturb" sign for the door. When housekeeping knocked the next morning we asked her to come back later & we would appreciate the bed being made up then. It looked thrown together when we returned that evening & the coffee had not been replenished. I guess we didn't ask that.
3) When we returned home we checked the credit card statement to find we had been charged TWICE. A phone call to the establishment, then a manager off site, & several hold delays later one charged unit was supposedly removed. It did take several days to reflect in the charge account.

I was uncomfortable with the various negative issues. Being booked full the night prior should not be an excuse for the inconsistencies we and other travelers experienced in this facility. A full house should be a goal, not a reason for not being prepared to welcome weary travelers who book weeks ahead.

Room Tip: The king suite has a sink with a crack running through it. A little unattractive if that matters to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LINDA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Bloomsburg, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know that we provided a less then satisfactory stay to you. My sincere apologies that your room was not ready for you upon arrival and that you then experienced housekeeping issues the following morning. Please know that all your comments will be directed to the appropriate supervisors who will address the issues with their staff. I am please to hear that you did find the room comfortable and that you were able to use the WIFI for your needs. It is our hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we may show you that we do care what our guest says and do our best to improve our services, when guest offer us constructive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
3.1 mi away
The Inn at Turkey Hill
The Inn at Turkey Hill
#2 of 7 in Bloomsburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Budget Host Patriot Inn
Budget Host Patriot Inn
#5 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
8.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
8.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Danville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Bloomsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bloomsburg

Property: Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Address: 120 Plaza Drive, Bloomsburg, PA 17815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bloomsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Bloomsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg Hotel Bloomsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing