We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family of 5 loves this place for Knoebels stays!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Family of 5 loves this place for Knoebels stays!”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Clean! Friendly staff! Rooms are great size! We have two elementary age children and baby and were so pleased with size of room! Short drive to Knoebel's and plenty of area restaurants. In fact we like the drive as it gives the kids time to rest upon returning from the parks excitement. Breakfast was good and stocked well. It does tend to get a bit crowded with families later in the morning if you are looking to sit down and eat. Get there earlier!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MommaChelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    91
    32
    12
    7
See reviews for
155
40
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Hotel seems like new. Rooms are large and beds are very comfortable. Check in was pleasant considering it was 1am. Shower was nice and clean with great water pressure. Cracker Barrell and Panera are close by.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank walshwku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Ridge, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2012

U got to try there restaurant it is the best food u will ever eat before u go back home

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugorangel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks county
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The building itself is fine-clean. But the staff is clueless. They had no control over the guests. Other guest were being loud and obnoxious and running around in their underwear. The desk clerk told these people that we were the room that complained. They started harassing us and the hotel did nothing. We left in the middle of the night. No compensation. Only gave it a one because it was the lowest allowed.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

The rooms were massive and clean, the beds really comfortable, close to shopping and a good breakfast as well. Staff was friendly, & we didn't use the pool so I can't comment on that.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennysmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I've stayed in several different hotels in the Lewisburg, Pa., area, because both of my children attend Bucknell U. Hotels tend to book up during Parents' Weekend, etc., so I ended up here, even though it's 20 miles away. It turns out the "commute" to the school wasn't bad - it's mostly I-80, so it's quick. Plus, this was by far the best hotel I've stayed at in the area, and lemme tell ya, there are some stinkers. The room was spacious and nice and the whole hotel is non-smoking. A "suite" means you get a small divider and a sleeper sofa - not an extra room, but it's convenient if one of us wants to stay up to read, etc. I'm puzzled by the last review that said the room was not good - this place appears brand new.
My only complaint - they were out of mix for the make-your-own waffles offered for breakfast. No sign on the dispensing machine (I fiddled with it, thinking I just wasn't doing it right) and no apology when I asked. Wahhh???? Comfort Suites breakfast without waffles??? The hotel was booked well in advance, due to events in the area -- this seems like something they could have anticipated and ordered EXTRA. I know, I'm going on, but I really like those waffles!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CocktailMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Stayed at this brand new hotel as an overnight stop on a road trip out east. It was right off the highway and we were trying to accumulate Choice points, so gave it a try. The rooms were huge, clean and smelled new.

The front desk staff was friendly. There was a small pool, but no hot tub. Small fitness center (but visible to anyone walking through main hallway). The breakfast bar was overall good with a variety of foods - the drawback was no skim milk available.

Near Walmart, Home Depot and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOZ1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 8 in Bloomsburg
591 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Inn at Turkey Hill
The Inn at Turkey Hill
#2 of 8 in Bloomsburg
292 reviews
8.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
281 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Bloomsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bloomsburg

Property: Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Address: 120 Plaza Dr, Bloomsburg, PA 17815-8315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bloomsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Bloomsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg Hotel Bloomsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing