We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice smaller hotel ”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice smaller hotel ”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Room was nice and clean but on smaller side. Quiet and far enough off road not to get the traffic noise. Was given discount at two local eateries which we utilized and found the places acceptable. Would recommend for a comfortable overnight stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank suemann25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
We really appreciate the nice comments, thank you so much! It pleases our entire staff that you enjoyed your stay and that you shared your experience with others. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again very soon!

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    31
    20
    8
    9
See reviews for
18
18
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2014

This hotel is a lot nicer then your typical EconoLodge. The rooms are located off indoor corridors so it isn't really a motel per se. The room again exceeded expectations. All the basics were covered (the room was clean, no signs of smoking in my non-smoking room etc) and some extras (like the bed was actually very nice). The fellow who checked me in was very friendly. Overall seemed like a nice well run hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for adding a review regarding your recent stay.

Your opinions about our property and service is very important to us. Your comments were greatly appreciated. I am sure the entire staff will find this as additional motivation as gratification in the continuing efforts to provide outstanding service!

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Donna Gordner
General Manager
Econo Lodge
570.387.0490
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

I chose this hotel because it was the only pet friendly hotel near Bloomsburg. It's better than the average Econo Lodge. The front desk staff was great. The room was simple but clean and quiet. Old-style TV, but that's OK. The hotel is perched between some lovely hills, with restaurants and a small mall nearby. I'd encourage the owner to continue investing in the upkeep (carpet, etc,) so that the hotel remains better than the average Econo Lodge. It's easy for a hotel to fall behind.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank KevShawnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
We very much appreciate that you allowed us the honor of fulfilling your lodging needs. Our entire team strives to make every experience a great one. It is nice to hear all of our guests’ opinions as these serve as a compass to set a clear direction for improvement and for encouragement.

We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Donna Gordner
General Manager
570.387.0490
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine City
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Room was very small. It was a smoking room which we didn't have a choice because we got it from Priceline. It was over $90. name your own price. Breakfast area was cute but small. We pay less at the beach in the off season for balcony beach front. Pet friendly. Close to mall and restaurants.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else, but it is pet friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawn502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Shawn,

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is our goal to have each guest experience superior customer service and excellent accommodations, and we have failed you. I understand that staying in a smoking room when you are a non-smoker is not pleasant. Our hope is that if you find yourself in our area again you would be willing to call the property directly and give us another try. We do have bigger rooms with a king bed or two double beds nonsmoking. We use each guest response whether it is negative or positive to continue improving our service and guest experience. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and your honest evaluation.


Sincerely,
Donna Gordner, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bloomsburg hotels

Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Great place for an Econolodge. Nice lobby, clean & bright breakfast room. Friendly and helpful front desk employees. Room was clean and quite accommodating. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom had nice fluffy towels. What more do you need?

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodsylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We are so happy that you were pleased with your stay. Our entire team was honored to have you share such nice thoughts for potential guests to read. Thank you again!

Donna
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The outside of the hotel didn't look to promising, but the inside of the rooms were clean and very nice. Check in was great. The front desk clerks were very helpful. We were given a 10% discount coupon for a local restaurant, but ended up not using it. However, I was thankful for the option. The room was great, EXTREMELY comfortable bed. I am use to the ugly, nasty bed "blankets" that most hotels use. This hotel had a clean, tasteful blanket. There was also a good size mini fridge in our room. The room was very quiet even with our room right next to the outside door. The free breakfast was great and offered many options. Mostly healthy, and a few that weren't as much. The only complaint I would have is the heater was very noisy. We ended up not using it because it was waking us up thankfully we didn't need it anyway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Lynda

Thank you so much for submitting a review of our Award winning Econo Lodge. We know that your time is valuable so we appreciate the investment you made in us by sharing your opinions.

I am so sorry about the heater, this information was not passed on. The staff and I have reviewed this incident together with our focused concern being that your experience was not reported to management so that we could make it right. Moving forward our internal communications will be improved and our guests will see a more immediate result.

Since your stay, maintenance has inspected the unit and found the problem. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations during your next trip to Bloomsburg, PA.

Donna Gordner, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Definitely will stay again. Would even go a little out of my way to stay again. The folks at the front desk in the afternoon were very cheery and all 3 had a great sense of humor. Plenty of parking for large trucks. 10% discount coupon for 2 close by restaurants is a bonus. Nice little breakfast in the morning. Easy on/off I-80. Close to the interstate but you'd never know by the noise level. Unbeatable price for what I got.

Room Tip: They forewarn you that the WiFi signal is spotty except in the lobby area. I was in Room 101, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and just as pleased that you took the time to share this with others. Customer Service and Safety are our top priorities and we are always looking to improve where we can!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#4 of 8 in Bloomsburg
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
8.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 8 in Bloomsburg
590 reviews
7.4 mi away
Budget Host Patriot Inn
Budget Host Patriot Inn
#6 of 8 in Bloomsburg
89 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Turkey Hill
The Inn at Turkey Hill
#2 of 8 in Bloomsburg
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 189 Columbia Mall Dr, Bloomsburg, PA 17815-8316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Award Winning property is centrally located at the hub of Buckhorn with easy on/off access to Interstate 80 at Exit 232. We are just minutes away from the Bloomsburg University, Bloomsburg Fairgrounds, Trap shoot, Knoebels, Covered Bridges, Bloomsburg Hospital, Geisinger Medical Center and Berwick Hospitals. Our establishment is convenient to many fast food and family style eateries within walking distance and a short drive. Econo Lodge guests exclusively receives a 10% discount for any meals at Perkins Family restaurant and our on site Quaker Steak & Lube (restaurant / bar. For your shopping ease, we are situated beside the Columbia Mall and near Super Wal-Mart, Lowe’s, Home Depot, and Travel Centers of America with a vast variety of specialty shops in the historic Downtown Bloomsburg. Our Staff prides itself on 100% Cleanliness Satisfaction and personalized Guest Services. Parking is free with ample room for Trucks and Buses. Group rates are available. Our "Green" property gladly accepts pets (call for details) and offers a Deluxe Continental Breakfast daily. Make Econo Lodge your CHOICE hotel as your home away from home while in the Bloomsburg, PA area! We are here to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Bloomsburg
Econo Lodge Bloomsburg
Bloomsburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing