We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient & Clean & Outstanding Service :-)”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Nothing fancy but priced right & it met our needs. Being so close to I-70 it was suprizingly quiet. We appreciated the fridge & free wi-fi. Basic rooms with fluffy towels & linens in good repair including actual fitted bottom sheets and crisply tucked in freshly laundered coverlet as opposed to a heavy bedspread. Could use a little updating ie flat screen TV & more channels but with strong wi-fi signal we were able to stream Netflix. Parking lot was well lit and we felt our vehicles were secure. Standard continental breakfast was well tended, with complimentary USA today & local papers. David at check-in was friendly and helpful & issued a 10% discount coupon for Perkins restaurant across the street; Montana was efficient at check-out. Housekeeping staff was WONDERFUL & went out of their way to accommodate our needs as our plans changed after we checked out @ 9am and they had our room ready for us within an hour, WOW! Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side of the building are quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you so much for filling out a review of our Award Winning Econo Lodge in Bloomsburg, PA! The information provided by our guests is truly important in evaluating our strong points, but more importantly, those areas that need to improve. We have amazing staff that deeply cares about our guests and their experience, I am confident that David, Montana and the entire Housekeeping staff will appreciate your comments as much as I do. Please come back when you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 87 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I was there for one night.the bed was to hard.cable channels are not good.bathroom is to small.this hotel is o.k. in a pinch
but I wouldn't stay more than one night.the continental breakfast is terrible.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bucksgirl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here 50+ times over the last 3 years. The staff are all friendly, hard working locals. They go out of their way to welcome me & my Springer Spaniel work dog each time we arrive. The rooms are spacious, clean & have microwave and refrigerator , so I don't have to eat every meal in a restaurant. The location is great for business travel to any place in the Endless Mt. area. The huge open space around the hotel is great for walking my dog . Plenty of parking for trailer which I sometimes pull for work. The staff works well with the numerous contractors that frequently stay here, breakfast is plentiful & of good quality. I'll continue to stay here while working the Marcellus Shale .

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

stayed for a weekend, If I could have cancelled, I would have. I booked the 2 bedroom suite, neither of the bedrooms had televisions in them, never heard of this. only 1 of the bedrooms had aircondition, never heard of this either. had to keep air up in main room to try to cool other bedroom, no sheers under the drapes, felt like everyone could see in, so had to keep closed. no elevator in hotel, very dirty windows and could see hotel stuff in the window's. couldn't wait to leave, left at 7am sunday morning, mgr on duty at check-in was wonderful

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I spent a week in Bloomsburg for a family event. Figured, at the price, the rooms would have been nicer. TVs need an upgrade, bedding was a little to firm for my taste, bathroom was cramped and with the migrant workers loitering the halls at night, being a female traveling alone, I didn't feel to safe.

The rooms were clean, the laundry room was great to have access to and the fitness room had the latest in equipment.

The staff was very helpful, the housekeeping was great and the front desk clerk was knowledgeable about the area.



  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnMaryScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed just for one night. Chad at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Rooms are not updated, but very clean. Very quiet at night, no issues. Continental breakfast was nice, and frequently attended to replenish. The manager obviously pays attention to detail, and it is a very warm, welcoming atmosphere. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Will make this very short, this was the only hotel that had 2 rooms left, so I took them not knowing what to expect. Nothing fancy...but it was very clean, the staff was very pleasant and I would recommend this hotel. If I ever have to go back to Bloomsburg I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#5 of 8 in Bloomsburg
267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
8.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomsburg
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 8 in Bloomsburg
615 reviews
7.2 mi away
Budget Host Patriot Inn
Budget Host Patriot Inn
#6 of 8 in Bloomsburg
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 189 Columbia Mall Dr, Bloomsburg, PA 17815-8316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range: $69 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Award Winning property is centrally located at the hub of Buckhorn with easy on/off access to Interstate 80 at Exit 232. We are just minutes away from the Bloomsburg University, Bloomsburg Fairgrounds, Trap shoot, Knoebels, Covered Bridges, Bloomsburg Hospital, Geisinger Medical Center and Berwick Hospitals. Our establishment is convenient to many fast food and family style eateries within walking distance and a short drive. Econo Lodge guests exclusively receives a 10% discount for any meals at Perkins Family restaurant and our on site Quaker Steak & Lube (restaurant / bar. For your shopping ease, we are situated beside the Columbia Mall and near Super Wal-Mart, Lowe’s, Home Depot, and Travel Centers of America with a vast variety of specialty shops in the historic Downtown Bloomsburg. Our Staff prides itself on 100% Cleanliness Satisfaction and personalized Guest Services. Parking is free with ample room for Trucks and Buses. Group rates are available. Our "Green" property gladly accepts pets (call for details) and offers a Deluxe Continental Breakfast daily. Make Econo Lodge your CHOICE hotel as your home away from home while in the Bloomsburg, PA area! We are here to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Bloomsburg
Econo Lodge Bloomsburg
Bloomsburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing