We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy and highly recommended”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Serenity Pines

Serenity Pines
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Serenity Pines
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Serenity Pines
Winter Wonderland!
Partial lake view from deck
Kitchen with utensils etc.
Kitchen with  Amish Style seating.
Summer Deck w Hot Tub
Summer 2016
Hot Tub on Deck
New Fire Pit
3rd Floor Full Bath
3rd Floor - Bed#3 King Bed
3rd  Flr Master  BR- KING
3rd Floor Bedroom #2  2 Twin Beds
3rd Floor Bedroom- 2 Twin Beds
2nd Floor Full Bath
2nd Floor Bedroom -QUEEN BED
1st Blr Bathroom/Standing Shower
Game room with card and games table
1st Floor  Bedroom -Queen Bed
Lake across street for non-motorized boating and fishing!
Fishing at Lake #2
Swimming Lake
Picnic Tables at Swimming Lake
Lake #2 for fishing, boating, swimming (life guard on duty) volley ball, horse shoe games.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Blakeslee, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and highly recommended”
Reviewed January 20, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an AWESOME time at Serenity Pines. The setting was just beautiful. A group of 8 stayed here for the MLK weekend to ski and enjoy the hot tub. The house was spotless, the hot tub was relaxing, the wood burning fireplace was perfect after a long day, and the kitchen had all the cookware we needed to create some fantastic post ski meals. The best part of the experience was that Christina answered all of my questions, big or small, very quickly. I must have sent her 4 or 5 emails before the stay. She also decorated for our stay which was such a sweet touch. If we ski in the Poconos again next year we will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Christina was great during the whole process
Liked least: No wi-fi
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brianna C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great New Year's Eve Experience!”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time over New Year's Eve weekend at Serenity Pines. The house was perfect for what we were looking for. There were plenty of rooms and places for everyone to sleep comfortably. We all had our own space, but still had plenty of room to be all together in the common living spaces. The holiday decorations, which were turned on for our arrival, made the house really feel like home. The owner's were extremely helpful and answered all of our questions right away and were only a call away while we were there. Great location and great house! Overall we were very pleased and had an amazing time!

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
Thank you we are extremely pleased that our home was enjoyed by yourself and guests!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vane0708
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Memorable experience”
Reviewed December 27, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent Christmas at Serenity Pines and it will truly be a memorable experience. It was a big group of us with kids from 4month old to 11 year olds. The house was spacious and it was almost like every family had they're own little section to the house. The owners were only a phone call away. Prior to our arrival we were told the Christmas lights would be left on along with some Christmas music. The kids loved pulling up to the house and seeing the lights.
The game room downstairs was perfect for the 11 year olds and the grown ups! The kitchen was very spacious and worked perfect for the cooks :D The views throughout the house were very pretty.

Its hard to please everyone when it's a large group, but we were all happy with this trip!! We definitely will be going back. Hopefully it won't be such a warm winter and we'll have some snow on our next visit.

Date of stay: December 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2015
Thank you Vanessa we enjoyed having you and your family stay at our home. Pleased to hear your experience was a memorable one. Hopefully next year it will be Christmas Winter Wonderland!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alonso G
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Nice getaway and great bargain”
Reviewed December 27, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Went with a large group of friends and all of our kids. It was very spacious and easily accomodated the entire group. The surrounding area was nice and quite. Nice views from the sitting room, living room and deck. Plenty to do both in and outside. Owners were very accomodating and were only a phone call away. Would definately go back again!!! Highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2015
Thank you Alonso , we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Serenity Pines.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M T
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great Place to get away. 100% recommend.”
Reviewed December 27, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed here for Christmas with a large group. Fun times and comfortable stay. Cabin came equipped with everything needed to cook dinner. Would definitely recommend to a few families with kids looking for a vacation rental to get together at. Great owners!

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It looked exactly like the pictures. That's huge when renting online.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2015
Thank you please to learn that the efforts we put into our home was enjoyed by your group!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dncnqueen
Belmar, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little hideaway”
Reviewed December 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Loved this place. Lots of space, perfect location and quiet! Nice deck, hot tub and we loved using the wood burning stove! Beautiful views too - would rent again when it snows to take advantage of being so close to the mountain! Modern and cozy kitchen and nice little game area too!

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2015
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our home, we loved having you as our guests. Thank you! Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz A
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“We had a great time!!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We recently enjoyed a wonderful stay at Serenity Pines for a weekend getaway with friends. The home looks just like the pictures and was spacious indeed. It was located in a serene setting yet accessible to any basic shopping needs. The owners were very personable and only a phone call away. I would recommend this home, its perfect for a group of friends and or family.

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing