We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Inn At Blakeslee-Pocono
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Blakeslee
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We recently stayed here for a trip to Jack Frost. The hotel had a smell when first entering. The bathroom in our room was dirty. Hair all over. The bed sheets while clean were very old. The beds were very uncomfortable. The heating system made noise all night long. This hotel is more in the rate of a $70 a night hotel not the $120 we paid. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Momof3ana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 335 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed twice and issues both times. heating system is loud and difficult to sleep. Bed is not that comfortable. last stay there was a load party in the hallway till 1am before it was finally broken up.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Through their website, we paid $94.50/night during President's week - right in the midst of ski season. Quite a deal. Yeah, its a Best Western, but the rooms were clean & not cramped, the indoor pool was clean as well and very nicely heated, the breakfast was simple but hot & a decent variety (AND INCLUDED in the price of the hotel room - and we had 4 people!). It is pet friendly, but that was not an issue for us. I heard others weren't thrilled with a dog yapping in a nearby room. The staff was great: the woman who checked me in was friendly & good at what she did (got me checked in quickly and pointed me in the right direction), the custodian (Al) was great - helped me with some basic issues I needed help with, and the breakfast crew worked HARD - mainly I saw one woman hustling to keep the food coming and help with cleaning tables, turning over clean silverware, and wiping down tables. I would definitely go back as the price is right and the place meets my needs. Location is great too. 15 minutes from 2 skiing mountains and at least a dozen good restaurants local. And its right off route 80, so its real easy to find.

Only knock is the heating system. When it kicks on, its loud. So this can happen a dozen or so times a night and the first night kept waking me up. But we all slept in the second night, so i guess we adjusted quickly. Or were wiped out from skiing all day...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4MFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I have stayed in better Best Westerns. This one needs an update. The bathroom was not properly cleaned and the towels felt old. Some of them even were torn. The bed was very uncomfortable. We had the breakfast the first day but chose to forego it the second day. The options were neither good nor healthy. As the title of this review suggests. Everything was so so. For $120 a night, I expected a bit more in terms of cleanliness and comfort.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank L E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This is the absolute worse customer service I have ever experienced. Trouble with check in and locked out of room before check-out time. Arguing amongst staff. When you have to haul out your laptop to prove you have a reservation you know you have problems. They all have each other's backs so no sense in complaining to their customer care department. I will never stay here again.....BEWARE and stay away. There are too many more places that appreciate their customers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is a really nice hotel~ clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff, nice pool and sauna. Very close to Jack Frost/Big Boulder and Split Rock Ski Resorts and other outdoor attractions. Easy to get to. .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed at Best Western Blakslee over MLK weekend. Made a last minute reservation to take teenagers skiing. Price was right, breakfast an added plus not to mention indoor pool and most importantly-it was clean and people very accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blakeslee
11.7 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,495 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Village at Pocono
The Village at Pocono
#1 of 1 in Long Pond
115 reviews
6 mi away
Pocono Resort Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
308 reviews
14.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
#2 of 6 in White Haven
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn At Blakeslee-Pocono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn At Blakeslee-Pocono

Address: 107 Parkside Ave, Blakeslee, PA 18610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Blakeslee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Blakeslee
Price Range: $105 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn At Blakeslee-Pocono 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Inn At Blakeslee-Pocono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Blakeslee-Pocono Hotel Blakeslee
Best Western Blakeslee
Blakeslee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing