We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Inn At Blakeslee-Pocono
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Blakeslee
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I have slept in over 100 hotel beds and I must say that this was the worst. My wife and I could barely get a decent night's sleep in the the nights we stayed. The final night I had it. I went to bed at around 10:30 and woke up 2:45 and refused to stay in bed. This was the first time I ever dreaded going back to the hotel and going to bed. If you don't mind beds made for scoliosis sufferers, I must say that everything else was great.
The rooms were very clean, the shower was wonderful, and the small complimentary breakfast was quite satisfying. I just hated how horrible I slept.

Room Tip: Bring your own bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peg N, Owner at Best Western Inn At Blakeslee-Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We have new bedding scheduled in our renovation plans.
We hope you will return to Best Western again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 334 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2012

Located just off I-80 in the heart of the Pocono Mountains and within minutes driving time to ski areas and state forrests, this hotel offers very reasonable rates for family vacationers as well as business travelers. The entire facility is clean, fresh and obviously well managed. The indoor pool and sauna was well maintained and a great place for kids and adults after a day of skiing. Our room on the third floor was quiet, comfortable and of adaquate size for two adults and one child (two double beds). The furniture and fixtures were fresh and clean and did not show wear. The continental breakfast included with the room rate was adaquate and of good quality considering the room rate.
We stayed here in Feb. 2012 as part of a ski trip with our 9 year old grand daughter and plan to stay again on out next trip to the area.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the pool area may be a bit noisy depending on number of guests. As I recall, pool h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPKofPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

the room and entire hotel wAs clean. staff was good.

my only complaint was the AC/heater being too loud. it would be ok if it was continuously loud, but it would go on and off. its on thermostat and the sudden loud noise can wake light sleepers.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Groaderick101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We were passing through and this hotel was convenient to I-80. Just stayed overnight and did not use most of the amenities. The wi-fi worked great (fast for wireless). The room was clean the bathroom spacious. The associate that checked us in was friendly. The room was pricier than expected considering it was midweek and off-season.
The only other thing is that the pillows could use updating (they were pretty lumpy).

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkeyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We lost our power and had to find a hotel in PA to stay warm-this was a very goodchoice-great value for the $$

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEL1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I've always said all I really ask for in a hotel is that it be clean, comfortable and safe. There's no denying that the Blakeslee Best Western does meet those criteria in almost every way, and I'd certainly stay there again in the future for a night or two. Unfortunately the comfort factor does come into play at least a little when considering it for longer stays. On the plus side you get plenty of towels, 3 pillows per bed, and the room is spacious. The matress was clean, and seemed new enough but halfway through the night I found myself wishing I had bothered to lug in my memory foam matress that I routinely take on trips because of my bad back and hips. I was able to sleep, but it was a very firm matress with almost no give whatsover. The bed linens were nice, not scratchy and they were clean and well cared for. And while I said the room was spacious, it almost seemed a bit empty. There was a nice table and 2 chairs but the room lacked an arm chair or other "comfy" style chair and it also lacked either a vanity or desk. This meant you had to use your laptop with the adequately fast free wifi on the small table, which meant anybody else using the table didn't have a lot of room to work with. The room also did not have a mini-fridge, which I knew when I reserved it. I guess I hadn't realized how accustomed I've become to this feature of hotels. Its nice to be able to keep a drink cold without fussing with the ice bucket. When my husband and I talked about it the next day we realized we couldn't think of a single hotel we'd stayed in for the past 5 years or so that cost more then $75 a night and didn't have a fridge. It was fine for a night, or two but I wouldn't stay there for longer because of the inability to bring leftovers back to the room, or keep small snacks and beverages cold. If you're going to be somewhere for even 3-4 days you're probably going to want to be able to do that. We didn't take advantage of the free breakfast offered, choosing instead to sleep in but other reviewers were right when they said the area used for it was positively tiny.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skye23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Nice hotel in the Pocono Mountains. Charged $10.00 a night in case you use the phone. Local calls are free, and got back the $10.00 but did not appreciate them charging my card.

Room Tip: Only 3 floors, therefore no one above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scheinin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blakeslee
9.0 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,488 reviews
9.6 mi away
Pocono Resort Conference Center
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Village at Pocono
The Village at Pocono
#1 of 1 in Long Pond
113 reviews
13.2 mi away
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
#2 of 6 in White Haven
180 reviews
10.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn At Blakeslee-Pocono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn At Blakeslee-Pocono

Address: 107 Parkside Ave, Blakeslee, PA 18610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Blakeslee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Blakeslee
Price Range: $106 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn At Blakeslee-Pocono 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Inn At Blakeslee-Pocono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Blakeslee-Pocono Hotel Blakeslee
Best Western Blakeslee
Blakeslee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing