We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AC/Heater loud”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Inn At Blakeslee-Pocono
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Blakeslee
Reviewed January 8, 2012

the room and entire hotel wAs clean. staff was good.

my only complaint was the AC/heater being too loud. it would be ok if it was continuously loud, but it would go on and off. its on thermostat and the sudden loud noise can wake light sleepers.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Groaderick101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 336 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2011

We were passing through and this hotel was convenient to I-80. Just stayed overnight and did not use most of the amenities. The wi-fi worked great (fast for wireless). The room was clean the bathroom spacious. The associate that checked us in was friendly. The room was pricier than expected considering it was midweek and off-season.
The only other thing is that the pillows could use updating (they were pretty lumpy).

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkeyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We lost our power and had to find a hotel in PA to stay warm-this was a very goodchoice-great value for the $$

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEL1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I've always said all I really ask for in a hotel is that it be clean, comfortable and safe. There's no denying that the Blakeslee Best Western does meet those criteria in almost every way, and I'd certainly stay there again in the future for a night or two. Unfortunately the comfort factor does come into play at least a little when considering it for longer stays. On the plus side you get plenty of towels, 3 pillows per bed, and the room is spacious. The matress was clean, and seemed new enough but halfway through the night I found myself wishing I had bothered to lug in my memory foam matress that I routinely take on trips because of my bad back and hips. I was able to sleep, but it was a very firm matress with almost no give whatsover. The bed linens were nice, not scratchy and they were clean and well cared for. And while I said the room was spacious, it almost seemed a bit empty. There was a nice table and 2 chairs but the room lacked an arm chair or other "comfy" style chair and it also lacked either a vanity or desk. This meant you had to use your laptop with the adequately fast free wifi on the small table, which meant anybody else using the table didn't have a lot of room to work with. The room also did not have a mini-fridge, which I knew when I reserved it. I guess I hadn't realized how accustomed I've become to this feature of hotels. Its nice to be able to keep a drink cold without fussing with the ice bucket. When my husband and I talked about it the next day we realized we couldn't think of a single hotel we'd stayed in for the past 5 years or so that cost more then $75 a night and didn't have a fridge. It was fine for a night, or two but I wouldn't stay there for longer because of the inability to bring leftovers back to the room, or keep small snacks and beverages cold. If you're going to be somewhere for even 3-4 days you're probably going to want to be able to do that. We didn't take advantage of the free breakfast offered, choosing instead to sleep in but other reviewers were right when they said the area used for it was positively tiny.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skye23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Nice hotel in the Pocono Mountains. Charged $10.00 a night in case you use the phone. Local calls are free, and got back the $10.00 but did not appreciate them charging my card.

Room Tip: Only 3 floors, therefore no one above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scheinin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

location very good for this hotel but we stayed in october and it is located in a ski resort area so it would be better suited in that season. very friendly staff rooms were average. the breakfast was poor. no choice and bland . not like other best westerns in usa. indoor pool was a nice touch after a long drive from toronto. nice average stopover.

Room Tip: stay in winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank troy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peg N, Owner at Best Western Inn At Blakeslee-Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Thank you for staying at Best Western Blakeslee-Pocono.
We are in the process of upgrading our breakfast area and the selections on the breakfast buffet and will be offering a wider variety of items.
We hope to see you again this winter during ski season.
Peg Neison, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Had a great overnight stay...very convenient to local attractions. Nice sized room and a great sauna and indoor pool. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peg N, Owner at Best Western Inn At Blakeslee-Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Thank you for your favorable review.
We strive to offer the finest in service and facilities and are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Peg Neison, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blakeslee
11.7 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,513 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
3.2 mi away
The Village at Pocono
The Village at Pocono
#1 of 1 in Long Pond
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
#2 of 6 in White Haven
181 reviews
11 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn At Blakeslee-Pocono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn At Blakeslee-Pocono

Address: 107 Parkside Ave, Blakeslee, PA 18610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Blakeslee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Blakeslee
Price Range: $107 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn At Blakeslee-Pocono 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Best Western Inn At Blakeslee-Pocono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Blakeslee-Pocono Hotel Blakeslee
Best Western Blakeslee
Blakeslee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing