We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blairsville
Certificate of Excellence
LaPorte, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel was in a wonderful location to Wyotech and all the major roads. My only issue was the breakfast was sparse. There were not that many people but the trays were empty we came down and didn't refill till we were walking out door. Otherwise though bed was comfortable, place was clean and staff was friendly!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donnell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampt-Management1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear DonnellR,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel and for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to hear that your stay here at Hampton Blairsville was pleasant overall Thank you for your feedback regarding breakfast service, rest assured that your sentiments will be passed on to our management and staff. We look forward to your return and welcoming you back on your next visit to Hampton Blairsville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    92
    17
    9
    3
See reviews for
167
55
15
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monaca, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Pool area stinks and no one seems to care. I tried to speak to management to resolve the issue and they were not available for days. Had a problem with TV remote not working and not being fixed. Their idea of new batteries is to take some out of another remote, maybe this will work. Very dissatisfied on two different stays. 100% satisfaction guarantee is a JOKE.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampt-Management1, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Michael S,

We appreciate your feedback and regret you were not "wowed" by your recent visit to the Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville. This is not typical for our property. Please accept my apologies regarding your experiences here at our hotel. You do not state if your remote control issues were resolved but we do aim to provide an excellent level of customer service in a timely manner. I am sorry if you feel that this did not occur. We encourage you to give us a call and speak personally regarding your situation. Please ask for the general manager at 724-459-5920.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
577 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

If you are looking for an affordable hotel room with no frills, this Hampton Inn fits the bill. At check-in, the hostess was not unfriendly but also not welcoming. Once we went to our room, we immediately noticed the smell of cigarette smoke. My husband called the front desk and was immediately relocated to a non-smoking room. A plus.

We have stayed at Hampton Inns in the past. They all provide basic clean rooms with a complimentary breakfast. It was quiet and sufficient for our needs. The breakfast was bland with dry muffins but had additional choices.

I would recommend this hotel for a night but no longer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampt-Management1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear S D,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for supplying us with your feedback, without this we are unable to truly gauge our product and customer service.

We apologize for the events that occurred during your short time with us. I have reviewed these issues with management and our colleagues.

Regarding the physical aspect of the property, we plan on completing our lobby area renovation early this year so be sure to stop back and see us. I do hope you see these unfortunate occurrences as a rare exceptions to the service we offer at Hampton Blairsville. I am sorry that you were not able to find breakfast to your liking. We do offer Hampton breakfast options that are offered brand-wide and have recently undergone some changes and upgrades. The breakfast options are aimed to please a wide variety of tastes and are broken down into zones to organize the options. We have a hot zone where there are two hot items featured daily. Menu items are rotated regularly, to offer variety and frequently requested selections.
Cold zone: The cold zone has cereals, yogurt, and instant oatmeal in a variety of flavors. The baked zone offers bagels, muffins, wheat bread, and sweet pastries.
Fresh zone: The fresh zone is where guests find apples, cut fruit, and bananas. The juice zone has several selections for your enjoyment, always including at least one orange juice.
Coffee zone: The coffee zone includes three custom Hampton Blends (regular, decaffeinated, and robust) A variety of teas are featured by Pickwick and Bigelow.


We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hampton Blairsville. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will take personal care of your arrangements. Please ask for the manager on duty or sales office when phoning in so that we may say hello personally. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We found the staff to be very friendly, rooms were well maintained and beautiful golf course adjacent to the hotel. If you frequent Hampton Inns, their complimentary breakfast was typical of the food choices found at other Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Skyla12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampt-Management1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Skyla12,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. I am so pleased that your stay here at Hampton Blairsville was a pleasant experience. Thank you for the kind words about our staff, and I will be sure to pass on your sentiments. We look forward to your return and welcoming you back on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff is courteous and professional. The hotel is located next to a golf course which has very good lunches and dinners. The hotel is located near power plants in the area and generally has rooms available but can fill up in the spring and fall during plant shut-downs.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampt-Management1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Ken B,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments. It was a delight to have you with us at the Hampton Blairsville and I was pleased to read that you seemed to have enjoyed your stay with us. It is true that we are very close to the local Homer City Power Plant/Keystone Generating/Conemaugh power plant. On behalf of all of our staff, thank you for choosing our Hampton and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Nestled in the beautiful countryside, this Hampton Inn has comfortable and stylish accomodations, a variety of amenities and a friendly, courteous staff. The complimentary breakfast has a nice selection of hot and cold foods with several beverage choices. Exceptional Quality + Affordable Rates = VALUE!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampt-Management1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Susan G,

Thank you so much for taking the time in writing this fantastic review of Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville. I am so pleased that your stay here was a pleasant experience. Thank you for your lovely sentiments about the area. We look forward to your return and welcoming you back to your new home away from home in Blairsville, PA. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We came to the Hampton Suites because our son attends the trade school across the highway. The staff here is excellent. The rooms are very nice, with many nice amenities at the hotel. There are 2 top golf courses surrounded the hotel, spa, and banquet rooms are right next door. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampt-Management1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Michael D,
Thank you so much for taking the time in writing this great feedback about Hampton Blairsville.
I am so pleased that your stay here was a flawless experience. Thank you for your lovely sentiments about your stay and will be sure to pass on these sentiments to all. We look forward to your return while your son is enrolled in school and we welcome you back to your "home away from home" in Indiana County, PA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairsville
12.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indiana at IUP
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Indiana
Hampton Inn Indiana
#1 of 7 in Indiana
379 reviews
22.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Hampton Inn Johnstown
#1 of 7 in Johnstown
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
101 reviews
11.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Indiana
14.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville
Address: 62 Pine Ridge Rd, Blairsville, PA 15717-7879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Blairsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blairsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville is located next to the Chestnut Ridge Golf & Conference Center Resort, near several historical sites and area attractions. Unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, and enjoy free hot breakfast, free WiFi, fitness center use and access to our indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Blairsville
Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville Hotel Blairsville
Hampton Inn Blairsville
Blairsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing